Are the Nigerian IGBO people from the jewish descendants (Page 3)

Date: 02-11-2008 2:12 am (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 18
- suny at 16-11-2008 02:23 PM (15 years ago)
abeg may ina leave matter 4 mattias
Posted: at 16-11-2008 02:23 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- black_samurai at 16-11-2008 03:23 PM (15 years ago)
I have always heard this all my life but never bothered to confirm it. but here i'm reading very interesting post!!  I think it may help to an extent!!
If true, it explains why we are different from others in a lot of ways!!

Posted: at 16-11-2008 03:23 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- oleye at 16-11-2008 03:43 PM (15 years ago)
because of their way of life, it is possible the igbo people originated from that area just like part of ethiopian are from the jews.
Posted: at 16-11-2008 03:43 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- joefancy at 16-11-2008 04:56 PM (15 years ago)
yes of course.
Posted: at 16-11-2008 04:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- e4ma at 16-11-2008 06:08 PM (15 years ago)
IGBO KWENU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
YAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
lol Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 16-11-2008 06:08 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- e4ma at 16-11-2008 06:10 PM (15 years ago)
hey Vixen Gurl Chill
thats kinda harsh, dont u think?  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 16-11-2008 06:10 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- adebayoy2g at 16-11-2008 08:21 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 10-11-2008 05:24 AM
Quote from: belhushe on  7-11-2008 07:56 AM
if u dont know history...no come here to expose ur ignorance...go and read about d Igbos...

the Igbos up till date do not have a specific origin ......(Afigbo, A.E.. ‘Prolegomena to the study of the culture history of the Igbo-Speaking Peoples of Nigeria’, Igbo Language and Culture, Oxford University Press, 1975. 28.)...

But certain common languages between Igbo Language and languages in Isreal, Egypt, Sudan etc shows...there ancestral similarities between thess groups (www.answers.com)

A Northern Nigerian columnist in www.gamji.com attested that d enterprising nature of an average Igbo man can only be equalled or compared to a Jew's

d History of the Igbos documented in other great books stated that these people originated frm somewhere  in the  present day middle east...continued in a massive exodus through Egypt, via Sudan till finally in the South eastern part of Nigeria....

so if an Igbo man tells u the Igbo are Jews, dont doubt it since u dont have a better explanation of their origin.

safe!!     

Further reading should go to www.answers.com...(type origin of Igbos)

Why the hostility huh?  he only asked a question because someone told him that, and he came here to seek answers. But if u don't know how to answer a question without being rude about it..I suggest u click next and head to the next topic aite?.............Don't talk to dguy like that ever again!!.....bullshit.

;Dna wah oh! the guy was only tryin to shed more lights on the fact he knows about the topic like every other member had contributed....afterall, it was the guy that brought the issue forward to the floor of the house for further deliberation. i don't see anything wrong with anyone's opinion.....let's all have full.....and no more bullshits aight!!! igbo's will always remain igbo's and i love them for that...peace, i'm out......never to worry..u guys won't be bounced at the embassy again cos the next president of NIGERIA is coming from the igbo land....lol Wink Shocked
Posted: at 16-11-2008 08:21 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- lawsonkc at 16-11-2008 11:15 PM (15 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Igbo, people do claim they are from the Israel, but history knows better.if the Yoruba's and the Hausa's,Fulani's etc all have their own story of existence then Igbos also have.From stories i heard, Igbos are from the ancient Israel. so they migrate along with others when there was difficulties in the land,we all know that nation found more wars than any other nation.so that will be the way they left Israel,those who stop in Egypt, Sudan and so on did and could not continue.so i believe they are immigrate into this land of ours. Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 16-11-2008 11:15 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- e4ma at 17-11-2008 12:03 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: e4ma on 15-11-2008 02:53 PM
alfychye u sure need serious help
nd y'all should leave ibo pple alone
i know everbody wants to be them cus they'r the best nd the most important tribe in naija Grin
nd y'all should check very well too cus we might even be related to Saddam Hussein and Bin Laden
though we r not muslim or hausa 4 that matter Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
HAIL!!!!!!!! ibo pple "NOTHIN DEY HAPPEN, WE DEY KAMPE".......lol
alfychye u can talk now  Wink Wink
yawa don gas.......lol
Posted: at 17-11-2008 12:03 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- makanzy at 17-11-2008 11:23 AM (15 years ago)
Man please! I am an Ibo man, but this issue has not been proven scientifically and as such is not true. making references to names, or one or two similarities in cultures are not good enough to jump into such conclusion. show me some archaeological finding, something tangible that one can trace with
Posted: at 17-11-2008 11:23 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- wof at 17-11-2008 12:00 PM (15 years ago)
when the average igbo man claim to be a descedant of a jewish tribe he is just trying to show off that either he is among the sons of God (isreali the poeple of God or God's own nation) or because he just want to made your tribe look inferior and unpopular but the truth is that it has never been proven some igbo historians are just saying that to give thier people a good history.
how come they are now pure black if they were ones white
Posted: at 17-11-2008 12:00 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- normalbaby at 17-11-2008 04:35 PM (15 years ago)
I'm seconding u.
Posted: at 17-11-2008 04:35 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- zie85er at 17-11-2008 11:32 PM (15 years ago)
why will i wan 2 be descendants of some m**f**kn jews men!!!

Posted: at 17-11-2008 11:32 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- bosco76 at 18-11-2008 12:13 AM (15 years ago)
actually am really reading alot of books to  get the truth of ibos, igbos have the same ability of the jews to creat things, i mean scientifically ,businees and technology . am ibo boy i leave in denmark ,and am makng theory to make a car is secret not to be reveal ,untill i finalise my theory . igbos are really great people , also i respect  other tribe in nigeria yoruba and hause and middle belt. i have an advise to parent back home in nigeria to educate their kids on tribe , respect all tribe ,no sentiment like omo ibo ,or omo  yoruba or aboki. believe me nigeria will growing strong , i have live in europe for 8yres . no place like nigeria . nigeria is great nation to reckon with . God bless nigeria
Posted: at 18-11-2008 12:13 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Maddux at 18-11-2008 09:48 AM (15 years ago)
i am really enjoying this topic, but plz lets be civilized about it. we all can learn.
Posted: at 18-11-2008 09:48 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- zie85er at 18-11-2008 10:26 PM (15 years ago)
learn wat?...dis is not a real topic....

Posted: at 18-11-2008 10:26 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Papy9 at 19-11-2008 09:22 AM (15 years ago)
Abia is not from the Bible. The state was named after two important towns in the state Aba and Umuachia taken the first two and the last name from each of the town. Ab from Aba and ia from Umuchia. combined together you get Abia. But the Abia politicians were just happy when some pastors claimed that the name is from the Bible and that God has sanctioned it. The question is 'is Abia the name of a town in the Bible. I wonder what if the state had been called David, will they claim to be jews.
The British claimed that that the Igbo used to killed twins during the precolonial era? Did they acquire the culture from the Jews? Did they not comprehend that Esau and Jacob are twins?
The history and culture of the Jews is in their scripture and their synagogue. Where is Igbo scripture and Synagogue. The Ethiopians jews can read ancient hebrew scripture and they have synagogue and they have their calendar. They are literate in hebrew.
The Igbo might have originated from the Nilo-Saharan ancestry. Based on the excavation of Igbo-Ukwu in present day Anambra state. The Igbo might have come from Ancient Egypt. The excavation says it all. Although the modern people living in Igboland could not understand how a highly developed monarch once ruled in present day Onitsha. The excavation was found in 1947 while a man wanted to dig a well in his compound. A mummified king was found sitting buried with some of his mummified attendants. Neither King David or King Solomon was buried with any of their attendantion. The knowledge of mummification and the culture of burying attendant with the departing King is from Ancient Egypt.
Posted: at 19-11-2008 09:22 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mimizamfee at 20-11-2008 03:13 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Papy9 on 19-11-2008 09:22 AM
Abia is not from the Bible. The state was named after two important towns in the state Aba and Umuachia taken the first two and the last name from each of the town. Ab from Aba and ia from Umuchia. combined together you get Abia. But the Abia politicians were just happy when some pastors claimed that the name is from the Bible and that God has sanctioned it. The question is 'is Abia the name of a town in the Bible. I wonder what if the state had been called David, will they claim to be jews.
The British claimed that that the Igbo used to killed twins during the precolonial era? Did they acquire the culture from the Jews? Did they not comprehend that Esau and Jacob are twins?
The history and culture of the Jews is in their scripture and their synagogue. Where is Igbo scripture and Synagogue. The Ethiopians jews can read ancient hebrew scripture and they have synagogue and they have their calendar. They are literate in hebrew.
The Igbo might have originated from the Nilo-Saharan ancestry. Based on the excavation of Igbo-Ukwu in present day Anambra state. The Igbo might have come from Ancient Egypt. The excavation says it all. Although the modern people living in Igboland could not understand how a highly developed monarch once ruled in present day Onitsha. The excavation was found in 1947 while a man wanted to dig a well in his compound. A mummified king was found sitting buried with some of his mummified attendants. Neither King David or King Solomon was buried with any of their attendantion. The knowledge of mummification and the culture of burying attendant with the departing King is from Ancient Egypt.

Thank God you used might in all ur sentences regarding the origin of Ibgos and which still make the Jewish origin a real truth. u dont know the meaning of Abia or how it was born....Aba(all Ngwa land, Akwete, etc), Bende(Umuahia, Ohafia,Isiukwu ato), Afikpo(Edda, Uburu, etc),..it was at this point the elders of the then Abia including Akanu Ibiam, Micheal Okpara,Prof.U.U.Uche, Okpanku etc came up with the Abbreviation(Abia)..why wasnt it IBAA,AIBA, etc..??
Posted: at 20-11-2008 03:13 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- queeniegreen at 20-11-2008 05:41 AM (15 years ago)
Whether they are from Heaven or Isreal
Posted: at 20-11-2008 05:41 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 20-11-2008 05:59 AM (15 years ago)

Posted: at 20-11-2008 05:59 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 18