Are the Nigerian IGBO people from the jewish descendants (Page 5)

Date: 02-11-2008 2:12 am (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 18
- lil_nigerian at 1-02-2009 05:22 PM (15 years ago)
huh??
Posted: at 1-02-2009 05:22 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- chinwenduu at 1-02-2009 05:56 PM (15 years ago)
I believe Yourba's oh, Hausa's oh, even Ghanians sellf were all the same once.
When Afrcia was one whole, without countries or border lines. Inface West Africa as a whole, as time caught up, and civilisation came, we all divided up sharply ~ thus forming different languages and cultures.
Posted: at 1-02-2009 05:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- FRANKEMY at 1-02-2009 09:43 PM (15 years ago)
l don hear dis story befor, nw wey l dey dis lsreal na him una de jones there de talk de same thing, a beg make una live talk 4 market women ok. u no fit de dwn dey see wetin person wey de up de suffer my guy.
dis storie don do una ohhhhhhhhh. jews people self no even care were u cme 4rm, all dis thing wey u fine 4 BLBLE my guy e no consence jews peolpe at all, make we try be ourself and 4get dis storie of jews cme jews go.
Posted: at 1-02-2009 09:43 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Pradton at 2-02-2009 12:12 AM (15 years ago)
now that just might be true because of how greedy they can be.
Posted: at 2-02-2009 12:12 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 2-02-2009 08:02 AM (15 years ago)
anyway....this is crap news......dguy has got nothing else better to do..... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 2-02-2009 08:02 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- deroy at 2-02-2009 02:12 PM (15 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

the Igbos claim to be Jews n d pple beffin dem r annoyed r dat statment.
Even if dey r Jews so, r dey not hia in naija wit us. So y d hating.
All I have to say is let dem dat think dey r Jews b Jews n d rest gentiles.

As for Me I AM A JEW in my mind. but dat will not take any of us to heaven.
Only peace wit God will take us dia, so let try n Find that PEACE.

Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 2-02-2009 02:12 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- martty at 2-02-2009 04:37 PM (15 years ago)
u are a stupid man
Posted: at 2-02-2009 04:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- moon4u at 2-02-2009 06:58 PM (15 years ago)
yes we are wise men that come from the east
Posted: at 2-02-2009 06:58 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 2-02-2009 09:53 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  2-11-2008 02:12 AM
Hey some 'over-educated' Igbo man was telling me that all IGBOS came from the jewish descendants, maybe he didnt know i was a member of Naijapals and i will come here to find out the truth, please guys tell me is this true or not?

they are not

Posted: at 2-02-2009 09:53 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FUBARADBATUBO at 3-02-2009 06:21 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: martty on  2-02-2009 04:37 PM
u are a stupid man

na who be de stupid man?....kei yanrinya !!! haaaaabaaaaa!!!!!! Lips Sealed

Now all this talk of from here and there..only naija ppl na him dey think of such.....we no wan move forward?..even now wey net don make de world so small our minds don become even smaller?.....why not take advantage of this avenue and move our nation forward in UNITY.....? all this talk of IGBO,YORUBA ,HAUSA  ETC have brought about VERY negative trends in us ...just imagine the rude language we use on ourselves even here online........!!!!!!

me i bi NAIJA FOR LIFE !!!!

WHEN I MEET ANOTHER NAIJA
I WAN BE HIM BRODA

WETIN COME DEY INSIDE THIS LIFE SEF?

[attachment deleted by admin]
Posted: at 3-02-2009 06:21 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fiffy at 3-02-2009 08:21 AM (15 years ago)
well I can't say but I think the Igbo people have a mixed blood somewhere that's not Africa but that is had to explain now 'cos there are no histories anymore.  But from what I read, it is traced back to somewhere in the middle east.
Posted: at 3-02-2009 08:21 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- QuinnMaeback at 3-02-2009 05:53 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: alfchye on 13-11-2008 05:43 AM
No be only jew na Ritualist.Anywhere in the bible where Jewish are ritualist.With their greedy character and betrayal character.
 Have you heard of any jewish people betraying their friends.An average ibo man go betray him friend for just MTN card.
  They should be decendant of Judas  not any jew.Jew people will never betray a trust, show ibo man money and him go sell you.Wat nonesense.Belhushe ABEG acrry ur History go lecture room.Betrayers.

1.  Judas Iscariot was a Jew.
2.  Generalization of all is not a very good idea.
Posted: at 3-02-2009 05:53 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- QuinnMaeback at 3-02-2009 05:59 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: alfchye on 14-11-2008 08:30 AM
hotaudrie wat makes you think when I am talkin about friend its a girl.Girls don't take me for ride especially ibo girls.
  I have lived and dine, sleep with ibo friends both old and young and they all have the greedy character in them.Some hide but at a particular time they will surely exhibit it.It might take years.
   If you think when I mean friends I am referring to a girl who suck my pie then you are really wrong.I am talkin bout friends and real friends which I have kept right from my Primary days  even after we still graduate from the University.
  Just for  Money they will betray you.It is not them.It is planted  in them.Ibo are greedy people and ritualist.
 Just beware.If  any IBO person invite you go village for december, Na u sabi wetin them  go use ur life do for there.

This is too generalistic. Not fair nor true to blanket an entire tribe in that manner.
Posted: at 3-02-2009 05:59 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- QuinnMaeback at 3-02-2009 06:45 PM (15 years ago)
Hey some 'over-educated' Igbo man was telling me that all IGBOS came from the jewish descendants, maybe he didnt know i was a member of Naijapals and i will come here to find out the truth, please guys tell me is this true or not?
Dguy, I am not sure if your man is "over-educated" or not. I think there may be some truth whether Igbos are from ancient Israel.  There are certain stories in the bible that still remains today as if the story in the bible are the igbo people story.

Examples:
Akeludeme? - field of blood - this is exactly the same meaning in the igbo language and has not changed.
NRI - the inscription written on the cross when our Lord Jesus Christ was crucified is a place where Igbos crown their kings to date.
Tel Takume - meaning Tata teta na ula kuoume - Little child (girl) wake up from your sleep.
Eloi, eloi, lema sabaka tianni - meaning exactly what it means in the igbo language because the land broke in half including the temple curtain.
Maranata- igbo to remind Him to Come Lord Come.
There are too many examples in the bible.  It is actually very obvious to me that Apostle Paul is an Igbo man indicating that the chances of some Igbos coming from the Benjamin tribe is likely.  Being the youngest of the tribe, writing down their history had never been their strongest suit.  The igbos do not keep old things so finding their history would also be difficult.  They have a habit of burying things too so archaelogist will have a field day in discovering Igbo ancestries.

Genealogy always causes immense friction so it is always better to leave well alone.  I am comfortable in accepting and believing that Igbos are from ancient Israel. 

It is also important to remember Revelation 2:9; and Revelation 3:9. 

It is indicated in the Catholic Bible (Macabees) that the real jews were forbidding from acknowledging that they are jews.  May explain part of why Igbos being called Jews were ceased (this is a guess on my part)

It has been a while, but in the earlier times, the Igbos money had the star of David on their coins.  There was a time that the Nigerian flag bared the star of David also.  If people search for these coins they will find it.

For they have gathered together and said "let Israel not exist".  The Igbos may have lost their identity because there was a concerted effort to deny them their heritage, but I think if Igbos knew the rights and place in history, that all the powers used in resurrecting the death will return back to them.

Some people have complained about some Igbos being ritualistic, greedy, betrayal tendencies.  These are all tendencies done by those that live in the flesh and not in the spirit, and this is not only fleshly sins given to some igbos.  It covers all races and cultures also, but not everybody in that race or culture is like that.

Igbos had an original language before that is in UK museum.  I think it is translated in English to mean the "Living Word".  I heard that there are very few Igbos that speak that language to date.

I have also seen movies made in North America where they show that the ancient ones are igbos.  They are not explicit because after they show you the people that have the knowledge and the beginning of the world, they will end it with an Igbo man speaking the Igbo language saying "O ga di mma"  I think a lot of Europeans and North American whites are aware of this truth, but it is some how important to keep this knowledge a secret.

What I think that if Igbos are aware of their heritage, they will be able to perform all the spiritual gifts and powers that were given to their forefathers in the ancient times.

Remain blessed.

Posted: at 3-02-2009 06:45 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- tujoe at 4-02-2009 12:57 PM (15 years ago)
i've heard this kind of stuffs before but i don't know how true it is but who knows it might just be true cuz if u notice the igbos are mostly fair in complexion they decided to settle in the S.east cos it was cooled and where they came from was also cooled so they choose to maintain that kind of climate, take for example de white guyz in the south of africa they decided to stay there becos it was favourable unlike the west side that's hot that's why de white guyz fleed away after de independence of niger-area
Posted: at 4-02-2009 12:57 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- gonyo at 4-02-2009 07:17 PM (15 years ago)
if i hear hahaha... now dats wat i cal funny well sincerely av really heard dat b4 but it wasnt from a reliable source hahaha... God i cant stop laughing
Posted: at 4-02-2009 07:17 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- QuinnMaeback at 4-02-2009 07:59 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: gonyo on  4-02-2009 07:17 PM
if i hear hahaha... now dats wat i cal funny well sincerely av really heard dat b4 but it wasnt from a reliable source hahaha... God i cant stop laughing

The one that laughs last laughs best.  Wait till the fat lady sings.
Posted: at 4-02-2009 07:59 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- zie85er at 5-02-2009 01:37 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: QuinnMaeback on  3-02-2009 06:45 PM
Dguy, I am not sure if your man is "over-educated" or not. I think there may be some truth whether Igbos are from ancient Israel.  There are certain stories in the bible that still remains today as if the story in the bible are the igbo people story.

Examples:
Akeludeme? - field of blood - this is exactly the same meaning in the igbo language and has not changed.
NRI - the inscription written on the cross when our Lord Jesus Christ was crucified is a place where Igbos crown their kings to date.
Tel Takume - meaning Tata teta na ula kuoume - Little child (girl) wake up from your sleep.
Eloi, eloi, lema sabaka tianni - meaning exactly what it means in the igbo language because the land broke in half including the temple curtain.
There are too many examples in the bible.  It is actually very obvious to me that Apostle Paul is an Igbo man indicating that the chances of some Igbos coming from the Benjamin tribe is likely.  Being the youngest of the tribe, writing down their history had never been their strongest suit.  The igbos do not keep old things so finding their history would also be difficult.  They have a habit of burying things too so archaelogist will have a field day in discovering Igbo ancestries.

Genealogy always causes immense friction so it is always better to leave well alone.  I am comfortable in accepting and believing that Igbos are from ancient Israel. 

It is indicated in the Catholic Bible (Macabees) that the real jews were forbidding from acknowledging that they are jews.  May explain part of why Igbos being called Jews were ceased (this is a guess on my part)

It has been a while, but in the earlier times, the Igbos money had the star of David on their coins.  There was a time that the Nigerian flag bared the star of David also.  If people search for these coins they will find it.

For they have gathered together and said "let Israel not exist".  The Igbos may have lost their identity because there was a concerted effort to deny them their heritage, but I think if Igbos knew the rights and place in history, that all the powers used in resurrecting the death will return back to them.

Some people have complained about some Igbos being ritualistic, greedy, betrayal tendencies.  These are all tendencies done by those that live in the flesh and not in the spirit, and this is not only fleshly sins given to some igbos.  It covers all races and cultures also, but not everybody in that race or culture is like that.

Igbos had an original language before that is in UK museum.  I think it is translated in English to mean the "Living Word".  I heard that there are very few Igbos that speak that language to date.

I have also seen movies made in North America where they show that the ancient ones are igbos.  They are not explicit because after they show you the people that have the knowledge and the beginning of the world, they will end it with an Igbo man speaking the Igbo language saying "O ga di mma"  I think a lot of Europeans and North American whites are aware of this truth, but it is some how important to keep this knowledge a secret.

What I think that if Igbos are aware of their heritage, they will be able to perform all the spiritual gifts and powers that were given to their forefathers in the ancient times.

Remain blessed.

wow!!! aint dat something?

Posted: at 5-02-2009 01:37 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- QuinnMaeback at 5-02-2009 07:59 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: zie85er on  5-02-2009 01:37 AM
Quote from: QuinnMaeback on  3-02-2009 06:45 PM

Examples:

Remain blessed.

wow!!! aint dat something?

Thanks.  Remain blessed.
Posted: at 5-02-2009 07:59 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- maffrodisiac at 5-02-2009 11:31 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: belhushe on  7-11-2008 07:56 AM
if u dont know history...no come here to expose ur ignorance...go and read about d Igbos...

the Igbos up till date do not have a specific origin ......(Afigbo, A.E.. ‘Prolegomena to the study of the culture history of the Igbo-Speaking Peoples of Nigeria’, Igbo Language and Culture, Oxford University Press, 1975. 28.)...

But certain common languages between Igbo Language and languages in Isreal, Egypt, Sudan etc shows...there ancestral similarities between thess groups (www.answers.com)

A Northern Nigerian columnist in www.gamji.com attested that d enterprising nature of an average Igbo man can only be equalled or compared to a Jew's

d History of the Igbos documented in other great books stated that these people originated frm somewhere  in the  present day middle east...continued in a massive exodus through Egypt, via Sudan till finally in the South eastern part of Nigeria....

so if an Igbo man tells u the Igbo are Jews, dont doubt it since u dont have a better explanation of their origin.

safe!!     

Further reading should go to www.answers.com...(type origin of Igbos)

Na wa o! Prof.
Posted: at 5-02-2009 11:31 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 18