Poor Old Lady. (Page 2)

Date: 05-12-2010 11:14 am (13 years ago) | Author: Yetty Ness
- florish4love at 8-12-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago)
Yetty re u sure??
Posted: at 8-12-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 8-12-2010 06:54 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm Cool Cool
Posted: at 8-12-2010 06:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeffrey4u at 8-12-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yettyness on  5-12-2010 11:14 AM
Once upon a time, there lived a poor old woman. She had only one child who currently was living in The United States of America.

Unfortunately, the old woman finds it so hard to eat. Sometimes, only one meal a day and sometimes, none at all.

Her concerned Landlord decided to see how he could help and the following conversation ensued...

Landlord: Mama, I thought you have a child living in the United States ?

Poor Old Woman: Yes sir, I do

Landlord: So, why doesn't she send you any money?

Poor Old Woman: Shioo!...That ungrateful girl! After all the sacrifices we made for her. She never sends money to me. Instead, she sends pictures of some old men I don't even know at all

Landlord: Ehh??..ahh??......thats bad o!. Can I see the pictures?

Poor Old Woman: Don't mind her ojare, Yes you can see the pictures

The woman handed over the pictures.

What the old woman had described as pictures of old men were lots and lots of paper notes (DOLLARS!)

So.......what would you do if you were the landlord?

I will keep the pic in ma album for her
Posted: at 8-12-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Skypon2002 at 9-12-2010 11:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yettyness on  8-12-2010 03:54 PM
you guys are funny.
u never see anything oooooo
 Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:19 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Skypon2002 at 9-12-2010 11:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jeffrey4u on  8-12-2010 07:15 PM
Quote from: yettyness on  5-12-2010 11:14 AM
Once upon a time, there lived a poor old woman. She had only one child who currently was living in The United States of America.

Unfortunately, the old woman finds it so hard to eat. Sometimes, only one meal a day and sometimes, none at all.

Her concerned Landlord decided to see how he could help and the following conversation ensued...

Landlord: Mama, I thought you have a child living in the United States ?

Poor Old Woman: Yes sir, I do

Landlord: So, why doesn't she send you any money?

Poor Old Woman: Shioo!...That ungrateful girl! After all the sacrifices we made for her. She never sends money to me. Instead, she sends pictures of some old men I don't even know at all

Landlord: Ehh??..ahh??......thats bad o!. Can I see the pictures?

Poor Old Woman: Don't mind her ojare, Yes you can see the pictures

The woman handed over the pictures.

What the old woman had described as pictures of old men were lots and lots of paper notes (DOLLARS!)

So.......what would you do if you were the landlord?

I will keep the pic in ma album for her
where is ur album?
your pocket shebi?

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:21 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Riverniger1 at 10-12-2010 12:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kristiantus on  7-12-2010 01:23 PM
Quote from: Riverniger1 on  5-12-2010 01:44 PM
as a born again christian i,ll tell her the truth Smiley that is me River1 Grin

river nwa-papa.... i trust you now... Grin
as for me... una sabi say i be proper christian... my name already sayz it all. na to help the old woman now.

lol..nwanne i trust u well well Grin Grin..crhrist-ian Grin

Posted: at 10-12-2010 12:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Riverniger1 at 10-12-2010 12:31 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Chamming on  7-12-2010 01:06 PM
Terryworld & Riverniger u guys should just tell us what u would do and stop this good citizen of a thing woun't u take part of those pictures

money is not everything..i,ll  tell her the trut and help her save the money in my account... Grin

Posted: at 10-12-2010 12:31 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Riverniger1 at 10-12-2010 12:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: rexi on  7-12-2010 01:14 PM
See dem, true ppl. If d money reach 100000, u wil tel her abi. @terry & river wil u? Yes u re good citizen but not wen it comes 2 alot of dat $s

i can,t take that old woman money..never.. Shocked

Posted: at 10-12-2010 12:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nevermind at 10-12-2010 01:29 AM (13 years ago)
i will tell the old woman that,  this's the money they spend in USA. n try to help her to change it
Posted: at 10-12-2010 01:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- emmajenic1 at 10-12-2010 01:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Skypon2002 on  7-12-2010 01:40 PM
Quote from: terryworld on  5-12-2010 11:20 AM
wow dats 4ny.
If i were to be d landlord,i tell the woman d truth as a good citizen i am.
kai, no be u be terry wey i know?

abi u don change?

u go tell the woman say make u help am keep the picture.

Ohoooo...I no know say u self for talk like that...
Posted: at 10-12-2010 01:29 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- terryworld at 10-12-2010 04:36 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 10-12-2010 04:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kristiantus at 10-12-2010 11:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Riverniger1 on 10-12-2010 12:24 AM
Quote from: Kristiantus on  7-12-2010 01:23 PM
Quote from: Riverniger1 on  5-12-2010 01:44 PM
as a born again christian i,ll tell her the truth Smiley that is me River1 Grin

river nwa-papa.... i trust you now... Grin
as for me... una sabi say i be proper christian... my name already sayz it all. na to help the old woman now.

lol..nwanne i trust u well well Grin Grin..crhrist-ian Grin
gbam nu... ezigbo christian o. Grin
Posted: at 10-12-2010 11:03 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solid_solid at 10-12-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
no time
Posted: at 10-12-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Skypon2002 at 10-12-2010 08:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: emmajenic1 on 10-12-2010 01:29 AM
Quote from: Skypon2002 on  7-12-2010 01:40 PM
Quote from: terryworld on  5-12-2010 11:20 AM
wow dats 4ny.
If i were to be d landlord,i tell the woman d truth as a good citizen i am.
kai, no be u be terry wey i know?

abi u don change?

u go tell the woman say make u help am keep the picture.

Ohoooo...I no know say u self for talk like that...
bros i know what u can do now

Posted: at 10-12-2010 08:07 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Skypon2002 at 10-12-2010 08:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solid_solid on 10-12-2010 11:49 AM
no time

no time abi?
u go move all the money sharp sharp
 Grin Grin

Posted: at 10-12-2010 08:10 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Chamming at 13-12-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Riverniger1 on 10-12-2010 12:34 AM
Quote from: rexi on  7-12-2010 01:14 PM
See dem, true ppl. If d money reach 100000, u wil tel her abi. @terry & river wil u? Yes u re good citizen but not wen it comes 2 alot of dat $s

i can,t take that old woman money..never.. Shocked

Are u sure?
Posted: at 13-12-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Don-ziggy at 13-12-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago)
men guy no time
Posted: at 13-12-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming

1. UPDATE: Court Blasts Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello, Restates Order For His Arrest

2. VID: Lady Discovers Why Companies In Canada Kept Sacking Her From Her Job

3. Eniola Badmus Appointed Special Assistance To Speaker Of The House Of Rep, Tajudeen Abbas

4. PHOTOS: Popular Actress, Dorcas Fapson Hospitalize After Smoking Shisha

5. Prince Harry And Wife, Meghan Visit Children At The Lights Academy In Abuja

6. BREAKING: House Of Reps member, Isa Dogonyaro Is dead

7. Woman Abducted By Boko Haram Rescued By Troops 11 Years After With 3 Children

8. Korra Obidi Cries Out As Justin Dean Petitions For Their Kids To Be Taken Off Social Media

9. Man, Bello Arrested In Kano For Allegedly Killing Friend Because He Could Not Repay N3m Debt

10. Police Arrest Man, Akinyode Rasaq For Raping 14Yr Old Female Hawker In Ogun

11. "All Abducted Kogi University Students Will Be Rescued Alive" -Govt Vows

12. 39 Suspected Internet Fraudsters Arrested In Benin

13. Akwa Ibom Police Seek Public Assistance In Finding Parents Of Three Lost But Found Brothers

14. Being An Underdog Doesn’t Define Me, It Fuels Me' – Funke Akindele Speaks On What Motivated Her

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

5. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

6. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

7. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

8. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

9. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

10. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead