IBB to run again – Bows to pressure

Date: 05-12-2010 12:25 pm (13 years ago) | Author: AfricanNewslive
- at 5-12-2010 12:25 PM (13 years ago)
The consensus approach by the north for the 2011 Presidential election may have cracked after all, as indications are now rife that General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida is set to re-new his ambition to run in the election, this time on a broad-based platform by political parties.

Indications to this effect emerged last night in Minna following a meeting he held with members of his think-tank who earnestly concluded that he should run against all odds.

Sunday Tribune learnt that the Campaign Organisation of IBB is still intact, although not all members of the Campaign Organisation attended the Minna meeting, just as indications are rife that beginning from next week, a new life would be injected into the organisation to make it take off with full steam.

The Northern Leaders Political Forum led by Mallam Adamu Ciroma had settled for Atiku as the Consensus Candidate of the North, and had rallied the campaign organisations of General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida, General Aliyu Gusau and Bukola Saraki to support him.

Before the emergence of Atiku as consensus candidate for the North, all the principal presidential candidates in PDP had pledged to support the choice of the northern leaders to confront President Goodluck Jonathan in the 2011 election. read More: http://indepthafrica.com/?p=3831

Posted: at 5-12-2010 12:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 6-12-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
very interesting so
Posted: at 6-12-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- divineproject at 7-12-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
He better go and enjoy his money.........na by force to RULE?.........haba!.............maybe he wants to become the Nigerian Pharaoh....

Posted: at 7-12-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ebinyi at 7-12-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago)
first he step aside from Military, second he lost to Atiku, third he almost make himself free-marshal, who is confusing who? who hate the fact ? who are talking about self
Posted: at 7-12-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-12-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  7-12-2010 12:44 PM
He better go and enjoy his money.........na by force to RULE?.........haba!.............maybe he wants to become the Nigerian Pharaoh....

so let it be if that is the wish of GOD , atleast he has a right as a citizen to requests for that post . although i will not cast my vote for him , my vote will be for a more reasonable and responsible person
Posted: at 7-12-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- farsam400 at 8-12-2010 01:18 AM (13 years ago)
Fellow Nigerians, I beg you do not waste your vote to
a detector. Nigeria is free from a detectorship goverment
and must not go back
Posted: at 8-12-2010 01:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 8-12-2010 06:14 AM (13 years ago)
and what that really mean ?
Posted: at 8-12-2010 06:14 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- divineproject at 8-12-2010 02:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  7-12-2010 05:54 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  7-12-2010 12:44 PM

so let it be if that is the wish of GOD , atleast he has a right as a citizen to requests for that post . although i will not cast my vote for him , my vote will be for a more reasonable and responsible person

He RULED for 8 yrs which is equivalent of 2 terms and that is the maximum one can go for the presidency..........let him go and rest, besides he has no moral justification to seek for election since he annulled one 17yrs ago and caused this country to almost tear apart!....... Cool Cool

Posted: at 8-12-2010 02:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 8-12-2010 02:37 PM (13 years ago)
you may not be all that right after all , firstly he ascend to power by coup , when he was a soldier , and now as a civilian he wants to test his ability and popularity , what is so baaaad in that ? and you are all talking talking and talks about the annuled elections , some of you are baby whe that ecection was cancelled , and there are more to that canellations than you can imagine , its better to let the sleeping dog lies ---- right ?
Posted: at 8-12-2010 02:37 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- conakry at 8-12-2010 03:29 PM (13 years ago)
Trust his aides, they just want their own share by all means.........how would money come out if d man no contest........ i beg carry go
Posted: at 8-12-2010 03:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 8-12-2010 03:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  8-12-2010 02:37 PM
you may not be all that right after all , firstly he ascend to power by coup , when he was a soldier , and now as a civilian he wants to test his ability and popularity , what is so baaaad in that ? and you are all talking talking and talks about the annuled elections , some of you are baby whe that ecection was cancelled , and there are more to that canellations than you can imagine , its better to let the sleeping dog lies ---- right ?

Maybe some of us were babies then, but we have written records of what happened.........we CAN NEVER forget his input in that.....he has ruled Nigeria for 8 yrs and he will NEVER get there again..........pikin wey say him mama no go sleep must be prepared to do watch nite......when he was anulling that election did he for once think he would ask Nigerians to elect him?.........dat is why we have to weigh things before we act!...........NEMESIS........... Cool Cool

Posted: at 8-12-2010 03:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 8-12-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
That ibf is a failure and will always be.let no one worry about him because GOD has puting him where he really belong. Any body plutting the down fall of Nigeria will fall first and his muslim brothers will bury him.
Posted: at 8-12-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 8-12-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  8-12-2010 03:39 PM

Maybe some of us were babies then, but we have written records of what happened.........we CAN NEVER forget his input in that.....he has ruled Nigeria for 8 yrs and he will NEVER get there again..........pikin wey say him mama no go sleep must be prepared to do watch nite......when he was anulling that election did he for once think he would ask Nigerians to elect him?.........dat is why we have to weigh things before we act!...........NEMESIS........... Cool Cool

if he is destine to get there once more , no jupiters can stop that , i have said it before , i for one will not vote IBB at least for now , we just have to forget about the past and move forward , so much noises about the june 12 , and supose you know what i knew of june 12 you will for sure make less noise , ABIOLA disapoints most of his admires about the june 12,and thats with all sincerity what i have said so , i still have some documentry interview with the OONI OF IFE about the issue of the june 12,he is dead now and may the merciful GOD forgives him all is irregularities , you see , the evils that men do always live much more after them ,
i think GOD just uses IBB to pay ABIOLA back , but he too , ibb, for sure will be served same way as he did to others , you are all talking so much about june 12 , but the crime commited by ibb while in power are just too numerous to mentioned ,
Posted: at 8-12-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 8-12-2010 08:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on  8-12-2010 03:51 PM
That ibf is a failure and will always be.let no one worry about him because GOD has puting him where he really belong. Any body plutting the down fall of Nigeria will fall first and his muslim brothers will bury him.

look at this maggot , i will need to padlock that your useless mouth very soon , useless and dirty pig
Posted: at 8-12-2010 08:45 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Renewed at 8-12-2010 09:24 PM (13 years ago)
I cannot help but wonder who still encourages this man to run for the Presidency of this country after all the open rejection he has received...even from his own people... Angry

Posted: at 8-12-2010 09:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 9-12-2010 02:08 AM (13 years ago)
Okay, jonathan or no.......

Posted: at 9-12-2010 02:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 9-12-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  8-12-2010 08:45 PM
Quote from: moniconyez on  8-12-2010 03:51 PM

look at this maggot , i will need to padlock that your useless mouth very soon , useless and dirty pig

STOP RESPONDING TO MY COMMENTS, CUS I WILL NEVER RESPOND TO URS. AND BETTER STAY CLEAR FOR I DID NOT CALL UR NAME YOU HEAR ME? LET IT SOUND LIKE A WARNNING TO U. DONT SAY I DIDNT WARN YOU
Posted: at 9-12-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- salimx16 at 9-12-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago)
power is intoxicating...., lets all be prepared 2 vote against him, even if he runs for Councilorship.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 9-12-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 9-12-2010 12:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  8-12-2010 08:42 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  8-12-2010 03:39 PM

if he is destine to get there once more , no jupiters can stop that , i have said it before , i for one will not vote IBB at least for now , we just have to forget about the past and move forward , so much noises about the june 12 , and supose you know what i knew of june 12 you will for sure make less noise , ABIOLA disapoints most of his admires about the june 12,and thats with all sincerity what i have said so , i still have some documentry interview with the OONI OF IFE about the issue of the june 12,he is dead now and may the merciful GOD forgives him all is irregularities , you see , the evils that men do always live much more after them ,
i think GOD just uses IBB to pay ABIOLA back , but he too , ibb, for sure will be served same way as he did to others , you are all talking so much about june 12 , but the crime commited by ibb while in power are just too numerous to mentioned ,

Dont bring God into this matter at all.............God couldnt have used IBB to ensure so many people perished on the road while running to their home towns, God is not the author of confusion........talking abt destiny, this one shall be truncated, yes by the will of the people he SAPPED for 8 yrs..............mtchhhhhhhhheeeeewwwwwwwwww

Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero