Five People Killed During Clashes Between Rval Cult Groups In Osun Community

Date: 30-01-2022 12:05 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-01-2022 12:05 PM (2 years ago)

No fewer than five residents of Ilesa, Osun State, have been killed during clashes between two rival cult groups and suspected land grabbers.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the fight started on Friday afternoon after some youths, suspected to be cult members, stormed a new building that was being roofed at Omi-Tuntun area of Ilesa and demanded money from workers at the site.

One witness, Mr Bisi Oyetade, told NAN that the hoodlums, who also operate as land grabbers, were told to stop extorting workers at the site by some suspected cultists, said to be relations of the house owner.

Oyetade narrated that a clash broke out following the altercation and a suspected cultist was overpowered, dragged to the bush and hacked to death by the gang protecting the new building.

He said the hoodlums regrouped at night and avenged the death of their colleague. The group stormed Ijoka Area of Ilesa and killed another suspected cultist.

He added that in a bid to kill their opponents, an innocent woman was shot dead by the warring cultists on Friday night.

According to him, the rampaging youths resumed their hostilities on Saturday and ended up killing two innocent residents.

The police have since launched an intensive manhunt for the suspects while some patrol vans of Ijamo and Ayeso Police Divisions in Ilesa were seen patrolling the town to restore peace and order.

All efforts to speak with the Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Dsp Yemisi Opalola, on the matter proved abortive.

Posted: at 30-01-2022 12:05 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 30-01-2022 02:56 PM (2 years ago)
Look at them useless brainshwashed dead low life wasted yoruba bastards, and who gave you fools the right to be collecting money from land owners,this nonsense act is very common in Lagos,you will buy land,the next thing is a whole lots of urchins will come and be tasking you money before you will build house on your own land you bought documented.....No no imagine what this bunch of yoruba bastard boys will do if Thiefnubu becomes president,A hell Doom!!!!
Posted: at 30-01-2022 02:56 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 30-01-2022 06:52 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 30-01-2022 06:52 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- KazirLucidity at 7-04-2022 12:22 AM (2 years ago)
Na Wetin Una do dey worry una  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-04-2022 12:22 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

3. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

11. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State