2023 Elections : Older People Should Step Down – Former President Obasanjo Reveals

Date: 22-02-2022 9:01 am (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 22-02-2022 09:01 AM (2 years ago)

Former President, Olusegun Obasanjo has called on the older generation to step down for the younger ones to take over as the 2023 Presidential elections draw closer.

Obasanjo said the older generation should support the younger generation with the needed knowledge and experience to transform Nigeria.

The former President spoke yesterday at the 2022 annual lecture of the Murtala Muhammed Foundation.

He faulted old politicians still contesting for the Presidency in 2023.

According to Obasanjo: “We need to have an intergenerational collaboration. Fayemi said he was in primary school when Murtala and Obasanjo were there.

“So, if people of the Murtala/Obasanjo era are competing with you as Governor, then, something is wrong.

“The Murtala/Obasanjo group should be stepping aside.

“Whatever experience and knowledge we have, we should be able to give it to you and you should be able to give it to those coming after you.”

Posted: at 22-02-2022 09:01 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Kaksjs09 at 22-02-2022 09:11 AM (2 years ago)
Another withdrawal made, If you want to earn bitcoin like me on an investment platform with Daily withdrawal. Then message me here on whatsapp: 07064458515

Click Here To Chat Me On Whatsapp
Posted: at 22-02-2022 09:11 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- abuleijo at 22-02-2022 09:12 AM (2 years ago)
Buy #Dangote cement directly  from the factory via the Marketing manager at a  (PROMO PRICE)  of 2500 per bag & fertilizer 5000, Rice 19,000  minimum purchase of 100 bags and above  Offloading and transportation 250 for each bag.
call the Marketing Manager Mr Jimoh on 07049680896.
Posted: at 22-02-2022 09:12 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- ekogiaweplus at 22-02-2022 09:54 AM (2 years ago)
“Whatever experience and knowledge we have, we should be able to give it to you and you should be able to give it to those coming after you.” those knowledge and experience that they claim to have (how to rig election and embezzle Nigerian money) Let them  reform and refine those" knowledge and experience" for the good of NIGERIA
Posted: at 22-02-2022 09:54 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- constigoldo at 22-02-2022 11:18 AM (2 years ago)
Instead, they are busy passing it around their families
Posted: at 22-02-2022 11:18 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 22-02-2022 02:11 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 22-02-2022 02:11 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Goldtime at 22-02-2022 03:59 PM (2 years ago)
Let’s just be very factual here .Tinubu have no credentials  whatsoever to rule Nigeria .This man can be a ruler or leader of western region but giving him the mandate is a slap on nigerian collectively. His economic policy is so monopolize ,and his institutional formation will be more marginalized than his obsolete application of derivative economy policy .Nigerian should seek to vote not the politician who have stolen from the public to buy electorate.This is where we r missing the fix .Nigerian youths have been systemically distracted from seeing the politicians performance index ,because the same old politician wey ruined Nigeria before are been celebrated.These people r the murderer of our collective commonwealth.They should be stoned day light , just like the movement that spark ignition.Youthman get ready to weep .
Posted: at 22-02-2022 03:59 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 22-02-2022 08:54 PM (2 years ago)
Abeg nor dey draw ear for me like that , not be una dabaru the country? You come here come dey draw your ear dey warn us.
Posted: at 22-02-2022 08:54 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 23-02-2022 03:56 PM (2 years ago)
Useless, mischievous and evil old fool. He is only saying this because he doesn't want certain persons to win and become president. If they call on him now to come and become president again, as haggard as is, you'll see him jump quickly at the opportunity and then start preaching that "experience is what's needed and that age is just a number". Please go and rest. NGRNs don't need advice from you.
Posted: at 23-02-2022 03:56 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac