"I Will Release Sunday Ighoho and Nnamdi Kanu From Jail When I Become President - Sowore

Date: 02-03-2022 12:25 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 2-03-2022 12:25 PM (2 years ago)

He made this known on Tuesday in Abuja at his formal declaration to run for the position of Nigeria’s president in the next year general elections.

Omoyele Sowore, the Nigerian presidential aspirant and National Chairman of the African Action Congress (AAC), has vowed to release from detention the leader of Indigenous People of Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu, and the leader of Yoruba Nation Agitator, Sunday Igboho, if he becomes the President of Nigeria in 2023.

He made this known on Tuesday in Abuja at his formal declaration to run for the position of Nigeria’s president in the next year general elections.

Sowore said he would release all political detainees particularly IPOB Leader, Kanu, and Yoruba agitator, Igboho, because they were being held illegally in the custody.

He said he threw his hat in the ring to ensure that justice was served to all ethnic groups agitating for self-determination.

Sowore told those in government to intensify efforts and rehabilitate prison centres across the country saying that they might need to spend some time there after their tenure.

He said, “As soon as I am sworn in on June 12, 2023, I will release all political detainees, particularly Nnamdi Kanu and Sunday Igboho. People who are asking for self-determination should not go to prison. Those in the Diaspora must also be given the right to vote during the election.

"We will not encourage those who put them in prison; they should be rehabilitating prisons now because they may have to spend some time there as well.”

He said Nigeria would have a new constitution that would make provision for right to self- determination and referendum.

“For those who are pushing the struggle for self-determination, we will accord you the opportunity you are seeking by creating a new Constitution for Nigeria, which must necessarily contain the right to self-determination and the right to a referendum if you are tired of Nigeria,” Sowore said.

Posted: at 2-03-2022 12:25 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Knowman at 2-03-2022 01:20 PM (2 years ago)
Remember when adams oshomole was moving raining brims and burning  stone ?  These guys can promise , talk , and motivate . Let’s see what happens when they go in there
Posted: at 2-03-2022 01:20 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Paulevery at 2-03-2022 03:11 PM (2 years ago)
The only agenda you have for Nigerians , is to free prisoners From prison when you become president,
Since you claim to have influence, 
Why not free the people now  from prison before politicking.
Posted: at 2-03-2022 03:11 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 2-03-2022 04:17 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Paulevery on  2-03-2022 03:11 PM
The only agenda you have for Nigerians , is to free prisoners From prison when you become president,
Since you claim to have influence, 
Why not free the people now  from prison before politicking.
senseless comments, this is more important because once a true leader that know the truth is in power the agitation is very low in every society and to stop agitators from agitating is negotiation and that is what this present administration lack,  call them, give them listening ears and give them reason why we need each other. With people that still think like you in 2022, there's no hope for a better Nigeria yet, you still have analog brain of buhari
Posted: at 2-03-2022 04:17 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 2-03-2022 04:21 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Knowman on  2-03-2022 01:20 PM
Remember when adams oshomole was moving raining brims and burning  stone ?  These guys can promise , talk , and motivate . Let’s see what happens when they go in there
Oshiomole is a politician and Sowore is just me and you who have the interest of Nigeria and Nigerians in heart like Thomas Sankara and many others who has fought for the interest of Africa, the westerners don't want somebody like him in office because they are going to loose lots of their benefits from Nigeria
Posted: at 2-03-2022 04:21 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 2-03-2022 04:28 PM (2 years ago)
Noble idea but you WON'T be president. You are merely wasting your time.
Posted: at 2-03-2022 04:28 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry1970 at 2-03-2022 05:29 PM (2 years ago)
so you wish Sunday Igboho to still be  in detention until next year you are one of them ok
Posted: at 2-03-2022 05:29 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry1970 at 2-03-2022 05:30 PM (2 years ago)
so you wish Sunday Igboho to still be  in detention until next year you are one of them ok
Posted: at 2-03-2022 05:30 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 3-03-2022 07:01 AM (2 years ago)
werey!!!! when will that be Huh? Shocked

Posted: at 3-03-2022 07:01 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Prinss at 3-03-2022 08:13 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on  2-03-2022 04:28 PM
Noble idea but you WON'T be president. You are merely wasting your time.
Good Reply or Let me Say You Forgot something. He can be President. Kirikiri President.
Posted: at 3-03-2022 08:13 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming