Man, Chigozie Commits Suicide By Cutting His Own Stomach Open In Port Harcourt

Date: 25-06-2022 9:19 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 25-06-2022 09:19 PM (1 year ago)

In what will come across as a really heartbreaking development, a young man, simply identified as Chigozie, on Friday committed suicide in Rumuolumeni Community in Obio-Akpor Local Government Area of Rivers State.

Chigozie was in his early 30s.

He was said to have used a knife and a shovel to cut open his stomach to remove his intestines.

The landlord of the house where the deceased lived said Chigozie had locked himself inside his room to carry out the act.

He said the neighbours rushed to intervene when the victim’s wife raised alarm but were threatened by the victim with the sharp objects.

He said he ran out of the room and headed towards the river side to drown himself before he was finally intercepted by some neighbours who rushed him to a hospital. He, however, gave up the ghost on the way to the hospital.

According to the landlord, “I saw him bleeding when he ran out of the room and was heading to the River.

“He was ready to hit anybody that attempted to come close. The neighbours tried their best but he still died.”

The corpse has been deposited at the mortuary by his relatives.

Posted: at 25-06-2022 09:19 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 25-06-2022 09:34 PM (1 year ago)
Hope this wont be a thread by young Nigerians, another one happened in abuja...  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 25-06-2022 09:34 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 25-06-2022 09:40 PM (1 year ago)
mental health meltdown... poor boy he got no helper on time.... RIP
Posted: at 25-06-2022 09:40 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 26-06-2022 03:43 AM (1 year ago)
People are going through alot,even me too ,God help us oh
Posted: at 26-06-2022 03:43 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 26-06-2022 06:22 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 26-06-2022 03:43 AM
People are going through alot,even me too ,God help us oh
Hold on bro, trust me, God has not forgotten you or anyone. Do you know not even the smallest of ants feeds without the knowledge and permission of the Almighty?? How then can He forget you?? If you ever feel like talking bro, I'm right here, let me know.
Posted: at 26-06-2022 06:22 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Dopybadass at 26-06-2022 08:46 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 26-06-2022 06:22 AM
Hold on bro, trust me, God has not forgotten you or anyone. Do you know not even the smallest of ants feeds without the knowledge and permission of the Almighty?? How then can He forget you?? If you ever feel like talking bro, I'm right here, let me know.
Am having this feeling of demetophobia,I was instructed to visit a physciaric hospital,but I dey on my own oh,no one to help
Posted: at 26-06-2022 08:46 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 27-06-2022 10:30 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 26-06-2022 08:46 AM
Am having this feeling of demetophobia,I was instructed to visit a physciaric hospital,but I dey on my own oh,no one to help
Remember one thing, it's not real, it's just a phobia... It's just in your mind, no matter how strong it seems... People overcome their phobia, you just need the right people around you.
Posted: at 27-06-2022 10:30 PM (1 year ago) | Hero

1. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

2. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

3. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

4. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

5. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

6. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

7. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

8. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

9. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

10. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

11. Two Employees Suspended After Their Footage Of Performing Ritual In Office Is Exposed

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)