"Government Officials Are Diverting Funds, I Won’t Rest Until Nigerians Are Okay" – Buhari Vows

Date: 09-07-2022 3:56 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-07-2022 03:56 PM (1 year ago)

Nigeria's number one man, President Muhammadu Buhari has said that some office holders are diverting public funds.

He made the statement on Friday.

The Nigerian leader also vowed to make life bearable for the citizens.

Buhari gave the assurance his Eid-el Kabir message, urging the people to live humbly.

The President said if everyone puts the teachings of their religions into practice, the evils afflicting the country would have been solved.

He noted that religion shouldn’t just be used as a mere badge of identity, but as a motivator for doing good.

“The stealing of public funds by civil servants and other holders of public trust is a reflection of the abandonment of the teachings of our religions.”

“People display external religiosity without fear of God; they make life difficult for others; money becomes their god.

“Leaders abandon their oaths of office by taking money meant for the welfare of the people and divert it to their private pockets”
, he said.

The President congratulated Muslim faithful in Nigeria and across the world.

He advised them to promote the good virtues of Islam through personal examples and practice.

“Muslims should avoid association with violent extremist ideas that have wrongly given Islam a negative image or poor perception”, he added.

On insecurity and cost of living, Buhari promised: “I won’t rest until I bring relief to Nigerians.”

He assured that the government was aware of the difficulties people are facing and working to resolve them.

Posted: at 9-07-2022 03:56 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- askeria at 9-07-2022 04:08 PM (1 year ago)
see who is talking, you bloody corrupt deaf and dumb motherfu.cker
Posted: at 9-07-2022 04:08 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Kidfreshfunmi at 9-07-2022 04:10 PM (1 year ago)
 Grin Grin haha! No Shit, Wise Guy! This guy is confidently being stupid now. An absolute slap in Nigerians' faces. All your Inauguration promises to be the messiah to rid of all these thing. You were meant to be the dragon guarding this treasury......joker! This is actually GOOD for Nigerians, I hope Tunubu come lash una well-well - una say you stupid abi.
Tinubu - that wan too - mumu. Hin dey give speech, dey tok sey make primary school pupils dey chop one-one "egg"! Laugh no fit kill me. And people dey support am as next president. Chei!
Posted: at 9-07-2022 04:10 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 9-07-2022 04:14 PM (1 year ago)
nice one BU BU
Posted: at 9-07-2022 04:14 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Goldtime at 9-07-2022 04:42 PM (1 year ago)
He’s president for almost 8 yrs .Getting closer to end his administration he’s still here promising .Mr.Mallam  Buhari ,I was a staunch supporter of your character but over the years I have seen how unreliable ,indecisive and retrogressive you are .Your ineptitude is costing Nigerian .I’m not sure if you would do better than a comedian Caz this sounds like a joke to me .Imagine you still continue to assure Nigerians despite almost 8yrs of your failure .You ain’t going to Rest In Peace man ! U damn piece of shit
Posted: at 9-07-2022 04:42 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 9-07-2022 05:41 PM (1 year ago)
And you seem to be happy that two monster thieves ATIKU and TINUBU are spending the diverted government funds to succeed you? We will not rest too until these super thieves are disgraced and the OBIDIENTS take over in 2023.
Posted: at 9-07-2022 05:41 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 9-07-2022 07:23 PM (1 year ago)
Hissing continues..
Posted: at 9-07-2022 07:23 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- wolefafo at 9-07-2022 07:38 PM (1 year ago)
No peace for the wicked
Posted: at 9-07-2022 07:38 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- sheffy1981 at 9-07-2022 07:44 PM (1 year ago)
Says The Godfather of terrorism in Nigeria, whereby all his tribal men have been given AK47 to unleash terror and killings on other tribes. phyuking useless leader, they’ve killed and stolen more money than any administration in the history of Nigeria. The buyers of crude oil do not go to office to make payments, they do so offshore( on the waters) or you didn’t hear that most of the proceeds from crude oil does not go into the Nigerian federation account but some few criminals within the Presidency. Do not listen to anything this stupid man says, he’s not in anyway a good leader. This good for nothing leader will be shifting blames under his own very watch. You are telling the citizens you have workers under you stealing the money that should have benefitted them, so what do you expect? You expect Nigerians to go arrest him and bring him to book or what? When this useless and nonsense man was going to arrest Chief Sunday Igboho and Nnamdi Kanu you knew how you went about those but when it’s the criminals working with him he’ll come here telling cock and bull stories. mr President go and tell the birds your nonsense stories, Nigerians and Nigeria are over your tenure, nobody cares what you say, you are irrelevant as President if you cannot protect life and properties then you are irrelevant to us as Nigerians. The period of your leadership is a period of darkness in our country. Do not entertain any Fulani man for anything. We must make these people leave our lane when their godfather leaves Aso Rock. Fulani people need to leave with him to Daura when he leaves, we don’t want to see any of you in Yoruba land or else the unthinkable will happen. When you have kids drinking cow milk from childhood as Fulani people, how can they think like normal human beings? If you drink cow  milk directly from the cow Bosom  you can never behave like a human being, that’s what Fulani people drink at childhood till they grow old, you say no? Then go ask around.
Posted: at 9-07-2022 07:44 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- kima77same at 9-07-2022 08:22 PM (1 year ago)
YOU KNOW THIS TOO LATE; SORRY OOOO
Posted: at 9-07-2022 08:22 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 9-07-2022 09:00 PM (1 year ago)
Make all of una getat abeg
Posted: at 9-07-2022 09:00 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac