"Why I Won’t Leave Any Inheritance For My Children" — President Buhari Blows Hot

Date: 14-07-2022 11:07 am (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 14-07-2022 11:07 AM (2 years ago)

The president of the federal republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari, speaks on the reason he would not be leaving his children with inheritance.

Speaking in Daura, Katsina State, on Wednesday, July 13, the president emphasized on the need to impact children intellectually other than material-wise.

Buhari implored parents to inculcate values in their children, respect for constituted authorities and living a purposeful life through continuous education.

In his words,

“I was locked up for more than three years, after leading the country. At that point, I realised and I told my children that your net worth is what is in your head, not what you have acquired in life.

My focus has always been on training the children to be relevant wherever they find themselves. I told my children, particularly the girls, that they can only get married after getting first degree.

They already know that I am not leaving anything for anyone to inherit. My greatest legacy to the children is to ensure they are properly educated.

We should ensure the children get proper education. The knowledge they acquire should not be towards getting government jobs. We don’t have jobs in government anymore. With technology, governments are becoming more smaller, nimble and efficient.

Emphasis should now be on skills acquisition and competence in creation and deployment of technology. During the Covid-19, we asked all level 12 downward to stay at home, and surprisingly the systems worked effectively.”

Posted: at 14-07-2022 11:07 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 14-07-2022 11:16 AM (2 years ago)
What other inheritance are you leaving for them again after you have made them?  Look at how large Yusufu your son, a small boy is living while Nigerians die in poverty.
Posted: at 14-07-2022 11:16 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 14-07-2022 11:26 AM (2 years ago)
just like me.... i no dey leave any penny for anybody Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-07-2022 11:26 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Somtoya at 14-07-2022 11:50 AM (2 years ago)
Story story story.  Make l dey clapp
Posted: at 14-07-2022 11:50 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kormeijama at 14-07-2022 12:25 PM (2 years ago)
The only sensible words Buahri has ever uttered.
Posted: at 14-07-2022 12:25 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 14-07-2022 01:24 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Kormeijama on 14-07-2022 12:25 PM
The only sensible words Buahri has ever uttered.

After he had stashed our money away in some hidden accounts in Arab countries for his generation unborn. No be Nigerian politicians? That one na campaign gimmicks
Posted: at 14-07-2022 01:24 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kima77same at 14-07-2022 11:39 PM (2 years ago)
You see this Buhari, so he knows that education is good and giving it to his children in UK, and abandoned the Nigerian students to be at home because of strike. What an evil country! BUHARI SHALL BE REMEMBERED FOR HIS STATEMENT
Posted: at 14-07-2022 11:39 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pepakol226 at 15-07-2022 12:37 AM (2 years ago)
Individual can still #Buy dangote cement directly  from the factory at a #PROMO PRICE   of 2410 Naira per bag and Rice for 16,000 naira per bag. call the marketing manager Mrs Aruna Grace on ☎ (09163080480) or whatsapp Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above.  we deliver nation wide only serious buyers should call. . ☎09163080480
Posted: at 15-07-2022 12:37 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie