"Real Reason I Campaigned For Adeleke To Defeat Oyetola" – Popular Nigerian Singer, Davido

Date: 17-07-2022 8:22 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-07-2022 08:22 PM (1 year ago)

Popular Nigerian singer, Davido has revealed why he campaigned vigorously for his uncle, Senator Ademola Adeleke to win the Osun State governorship election.

Adeleke was declared the winner of the Osun election on Sunday after he polled 404,371 votes defeating his closest rival and incumbent Governor Gboyega Oyetola

Davido who has been at the forefront of his uncle’s campaign and mobilised his fans said he did that because family is everything to him.

Speaking after the win, the ‘OBO’ crooner also said Adeleke is the best man for the job.

Davido said, “I campaigned for my Uncle because to me family is everything and we are the best people for the job.

“Give us one or two years and you’ll see.”

Posted: at 17-07-2022 08:22 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 17-07-2022 08:32 PM (1 year ago)
Ok, make we observe.
Posted: at 17-07-2022 08:32 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 17-07-2022 08:47 PM (1 year ago)
we dey wait... i no won hear say ingbati ingbati
Posted: at 17-07-2022 08:47 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 17-07-2022 09:17 PM (1 year ago)
Well, he campaigned for him because he is his uncle. I only wish the ignorant masses will realize that the elites are united at the top, they only want it for themselves and their families.
Posted: at 17-07-2022 09:17 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Panaki at 17-07-2022 10:16 PM (1 year ago)
This guy Davido should have known better. He should have stayed cleared of politics.
Does he want to tell us, all his fans are supporters of PDP???
I hope he's not creating big problems between himself and his APC fans.

Secondly Ademola Adeleke was seen prostrating for his brother Deji Adeleke because he bankrolled his political campaign for his selfish interest.
Deji wanted to add Osun State to his business. As we all know Deji don't have a company that manufacture ordinary stick of match in Nigeria, yet he has arrays of cars and private jets.
This would definitely make the Federal government beam their searchlight on his business. They'll think if he could hijack Osun politics then he could sway the electorates towards Atiku in 2023
Posted: at 17-07-2022 10:16 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- nikiniki at 17-07-2022 11:02 PM (1 year ago)
hmn
Posted: at 17-07-2022 11:02 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 18-07-2022 10:47 AM (1 year ago)
SADLY, MOST NIGERIAN VOTERS ARE JOKERS. FIRST YEAR, THEY WILL BE BUSY REWARDING THEIR FINANCIAL BACKERS IN BILLIONS, SECOND YEAR, THEY WILL BE BUSY RAKING IN MONEY FOR THEMSELVES AND IMMEDIATE FAMILY MEMBERS, THIRD YEAR, THEY WILL EMBARK ON SOME PROJECTS THAT WILL NEVER BE COMPLETED. THE FINAL FORTH YEAR, THE FOOLING AND PLENTY OF TALK, LIES START ALL OVER AGAIN TO CONVINCE MUMU PEOPLE WHY THEY SHOULD BE VOTED FOR AND WHY THEY DESERVE SECOND TERM IN OFFICE. IS HE NOT A NIGERIAN?
Posted: at 18-07-2022 10:47 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Panaki at 18-07-2022 01:56 PM (1 year ago)
That's the problem with Nigeria democracy.  As soon as a new governor is sworn into office. A month after that, he'll be gunning and putting machineries in place for his 2nd term.
What a joke!!!
Posted: at 18-07-2022 01:56 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- constigoldo at 19-07-2022 02:42 PM (1 year ago)
Osun people are watching.....
Posted: at 19-07-2022 02:42 PM (1 year ago) | Hero