Kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello Bans Wearing Of Facemasks In Public To Ensure Recognition of Faces

Date: 03-08-2022 6:55 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 3-08-2022 06:55 AM (1 year ago)

Kogi State Governor Yahaya Bello has banned the wearing of facemasks in public places to ensure the proper identification of persons in the state.

The governor disclosed this in an emergency security meeting in Lokoja on Tuesday.

Bello gave the order during a meeting with all first and second-class traditional rulers, including local government council chairmen in the state.

He urged all traditional rulers to guard their domain and ensured all the nooks and crannies of their areas are cleansed.

“Ensuring peaceful coexistence in your domain is your exclusive responsibility. You have the exclusive responsibility to ensure that all nooks and crannies of your areas are free from criminality of all sorts,” said Bello.

The governor also ordered the closure of all brothels harbouring prostitutes in the state.

He urged the State Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Local Government Chairmen, union leaders, and security agencies to meet with tricycle and motorcycle riders for proper documentation.

The governor also ordered the removal and demolition of shanties in Lokoja, Osara, Zango, Itobe, Obajana, and all other areas in the state.

Bello sent a strong warning to politicians not to be involved in anything that could disrupt the peace of the people and the security they presently enjoy.

“Let me sound a note of warnings to all politicians irrespective of political persuations to desist from anything that could disrupt the peace we are currently enjoying in the state,” he added.

Posted: at 3-08-2022 06:55 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- MOnkey at 3-08-2022 08:40 AM (1 year ago)

°

Posted: at 3-08-2022 08:40 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- constigoldo at 3-08-2022 09:18 AM (1 year ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 3-08-2022 09:18 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 3-08-2022 09:25 AM (1 year ago)
Gbam. These  hausa fulani  terrorists  must be  fished out and dealt with.  Don't  take them to the  Police. Deal with them  instantly.
Posted: at 3-08-2022 09:25 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- christiano10 at 3-08-2022 09:49 AM (1 year ago)
This one wey you want close brothers, conji and rape go too much o, and you know say your people dey behave like cow, so them no mind the consequences. Abeg you done provide alternative job for the prostitutes? Abi you just want close their job like that, abeg no forget to ban hijab too o, so that we go the see the faces of these pretenders well well.
Posted: at 3-08-2022 09:49 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-08-2022 12:47 PM (1 year ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 3-08-2022 12:47 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master