VIDEO: Widow Who Was Tied & Flogged For Witchcraft Reunites With Daughter

Date: 31-08-2022 5:33 pm (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 31-08-2022 05:33 PM (2 years ago)

Widow Tied And Flogged After Being Accused Of Engaging In Witchcraft Reunites WithA Nigerian widow, Mrs. Amarachi Okechi has reunited with her daughter after being assaulted by her husband's people who accused her of engaging in witchcraft.

The widow has now been rescued by the wife of the Abia State governor after an activist, Harrison Gwamnishu shared the video online.

In an update, Gwamnishu wrote:

After experiencing an assault, you need your loved ones around to help you through the process of healing. We came to Umuahia to STAND STRONG with the widow (tied and flogged), Mrs. Amarachi Okechi and her children.

We wish to thank the wife of Abia State Governor for swiftly responding to our calls for intervention.

Watch Video HERE

No human deserves the pain and trauma this widow is going through right now.

On our part, we have set up a team in Umuahia to help follow up to make sure all the suspects are identified and prosecuted.

None of them will walk freely.

To support, please use this below account details.

Behind Bars Human Rights 1216046563
Zenith bank.

Harrison Gwamnishu
Director Behind Bars Human Rights Foundation. Daughter

Posted: at 31-08-2022 05:33 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 31-08-2022 06:21 PM (2 years ago)
They will still do the same or even worse in eastern Nigeria!!!! people there are evil and  they hate window  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-08-2022 06:21 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Noah147 at 31-08-2022 06:44 PM (2 years ago)
Na stupidity dey worry that part of Nigeria to be honest. In 2022 and you still believe in that nonsense you must be brain dead
Posted: at 31-08-2022 06:44 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 31-08-2022 07:10 PM (2 years ago)
Yoruba people that steadily keep selling fingers, toes, eyes, neck, head ,full hand, feet, tongue,nyansh for ritual purposes no dey get the kind bashing wey Igbo dey get for their once in a while act of stupidity. The hate is glaring.

Posted: at 31-08-2022 07:10 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Noah147 at 31-08-2022 07:20 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 31-08-2022 07:10 PM
Yoruba people that steadily keep selling fingers, toes, eyes, neck, head ,full hand, feet, tongue,nyansh for ritual purposes no dey get the kind bashing wey Igbo dey get for their once in a while act of stupidity. The hate is glaring.
Why bringing another tribe into this? This is the problem of Nigerians never take am accountability for nothing. Don't matter if you re Igbo or Yoruba wrong is wrong. So stop your sillyness and stand by the truth .
Posted: at 31-08-2022 07:20 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 31-08-2022 08:55 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Noah147 on 31-08-2022 07:20 PM
Why bringing another tribe into this? This is the problem of Nigerians never take am accountability for nothing. Don't matter if you re Igbo or Yoruba wrong is wrong. So stop your sillyness and stand by the truth .
Read your first comment and rate your hypocrisy you NAMA

Posted: at 31-08-2022 08:55 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 31-08-2022 09:05 PM (2 years ago)
The belief in the practice of witchcraft or the efficacy of blood money are almost same, and I don't see how flogging is worse than killing people for stupid beliefs. I called it an act of stupidity which is a clear condemnation of that act. Gogoman, an obsessed Igbo hater and Noah abi Job147 all jumped on the topic to say nonsense about Igbo people, but couldn't handle the truth about the tribes that they love. Ndi Ara.

Posted: at 31-08-2022 09:05 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GOC1990 at 31-08-2022 10:39 PM (2 years ago)
WHAT A WICKED WORLD,  WE LIVED IN. JUST ONE ENEMY, WHO DISLIKES THIS WOMAN, MADE UP, LIES AGAINST HER, AND THE IDIOTIC CROWD, WHO CAN DO NOT SEE, THE WITCH IN STATE HOUSE, AS GOVERNOR, LOCAL GOVERNMENT CHAIRMAN AND CHAIRPERSONS.

NOW, WHERE ARE THE VILLAGE VIGILANTS, WHERE ARE SO CALLED NDI EZE AND SYCOPHANTS CABINETS. IGBOS, WE LOST OUR TRACK, WE NEED TO BACK, TO OUR OLD WAYS OF LIFE, BRING BACK, OUR CULTURAL, TRADITIONAL (NSOALA)
Posted: at 31-08-2022 10:39 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming