Back Like She Never Left! Nigerian Prof. Uju Anya, Returns to Twitter After Hit Out With Bezos

Date: 13-09-2022 5:36 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 13-09-2022 05:36 AM (1 year ago)

The Carnegie Mellon University professor was finally able to access her Twitter account after her terse criticism of the English monarchy that put her in crosshairs with the likes of the Amazon boss, Jeff Bezos.

Thanking everyone who showed her support and signed petitions on her behalf, she said, “You showed me something very important: I have people.”

Anya’s access to her Twitter got restricted after news surfaced that Queen Elizabeth II had fallen ill and she took to her page to wish the English colonial monarch an “excruciating” death.

This stirred heated reactions, with the likes of Jeff Bezos condemning her. “This is someone supposedly working to make the world better? I don’t think so. Wow,” he said.

And she slammed him. “Otoro gba gbue gi. May everyone you and your merciless greed have harmed in this world remember you as fondly as I remember my colonizers,” she said.

Now she is back and her job is safe, despite calls to get her fired. “From what I’ve been told, there is no plan to sanction or fire me, and my job is not in jeopardy. My university leadership showed very clearly they did not approve of my speech; however, they stand in firm support of my freedom of expression on my own personal social media,” she wrote on Twitter last night.

See her posts:

Posted: at 13-09-2022 05:36 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 13-09-2022 08:24 AM (1 year ago)
I stand with you

Posted: at 13-09-2022 08:24 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Northrop at 13-09-2022 09:21 AM (1 year ago)
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK BY SAYING THE BITTER TRUTH. THE WEST SHOULD KNOW BY NOW  - OUR MUMU DON DO!!!
Posted: at 13-09-2022 09:21 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 13-09-2022 11:00 AM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 13-09-2022 11:00 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- onyioben at 13-09-2022 11:21 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 13-09-2022 11:00 AM
,,,are you surprised,, she is a professor who impacts knowledge and wisdom to the youths of America and not a nuisance like u,you are only online commenting trash bcos of ur joblessness.  Uju Anya is a great igbo woman who knew what the Queen and her cohorts did to igbo people during biafran war with Nigeria,,and as senseless as gogoman is,he didn't know that his joblessness is caused by Britain lead by the Queen and there own citizens is enjoying with Nigeria oil money.
Posted: at 13-09-2022 11:21 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 13-09-2022 11:32 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: onyioben on 13-09-2022 11:21 AM
,,,are you surprised,, she is a professor who impacts knowledge and wisdom to the youths of America and not a nuisance like u,you are only online commenting trash bcos of ur joblessness.  Uju Anya is a great igbo woman who knew what the Queen and her cohorts did to igbo people during biafran war with Nigeria,,and as senseless as gogoman is,he didn't know that his joblessness is caused by Britain lead by the Queen and there own citizens is enjoying with Nigeria oil money.

who cares if she is a professor lol... listen up her job doesn't put food on my table on feed my family... she nothing to me, she is just an ashawo professor... a professor with no education!!  passing around false information like typical igbo people..........
Posted: at 13-09-2022 11:32 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kormeijama at 13-09-2022 01:50 PM (1 year ago)
Nonsense, is this the only way the professor could  agitate for her homeland. Arrant nonsense, desecrating  the dead over what she barely knows anything about. We Africans are still brain dead, the worst being those who parades themselves as educated elites like  this manacled prof. If you feel this so bitter about the past  most especially ' slavery' colonialism, why not become an agitator and lead   to  effect  anything your movement may chose to struggle on. In short we're lazy, chronically dependent, chronic moaners, dishonest about  our selves and role in  our stagnation. How could you live  all your life  blaming others for your  underdevelopment. If my memory could serve me  right, the Indian subcontinent  spent  more time under the yolk of colonialism than most  of Africa, yet  Indian  is long gone- with Hindi as the official language, not English as its official language. Meanwhile,  all African countries  continue to treasure the colonial  names of their countries,  the colonial languages, the colonial way of everything, yet they want that very colonizer  respect and treat them fairly and respectfully. The  group with the greatest responsibility  for Africa and Africans demise are its own elites who continue to  squander and loots its meager resources, disappoint and deceive  the people at elections for its own class interest. Let  the learned professor  go to bed and  lead  Africans in agitating the change of names and language from colonial tags to its own- and there are many to  drink from . This  lady is a true manifestation of the African mindset- cowardice and infatuation with  rubbish, i mean all these years she couldn't have the gut to shout her  anger until  the Queen is dead- she could only yank at the dead not a living European. The Queen live an honored life and was born in 1926 not 1826, you goat.
Posted: at 13-09-2022 01:50 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-09-2022 02:09 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kormeijama on 13-09-2022 01:50 PM
Nonsense, is this the only way the professor could  agitate for her homeland. Arrant nonsense, desecrating  the dead over what she barely knows anything about. We Africans are still brain dead, the worst being those who parades themselves as educated elites like  this manacled prof. If you feel this so bitter about the past  most especially ' slavery' colonialism, why not become an agitator and lead   to  effect  anything your movement may chose to struggle on. In short we're lazy, chronically dependent, chronic moaners, dishonest about  our selves and role in  our stagnation. How could you live  all your life  blaming others for your  underdevelopment. If my memory could serve me  right, the Indian subcontinent  spent  more time under the yolk of colonialism than most  of Africa, yet  Indian  is long gone- with Hindi as the official language, not English as its official language. Meanwhile,  all African countries  continue to treasure the colonial  names of their countries,  the colonial languages, the colonial way of everything, yet they want that very colonizer  respect and treat them fairly and respectfully. The  group with the greatest responsibility  for Africa and Africans demise are its own elites who continue to  squander and loots its meager resources, disappoint and deceive  the people at elections for its own class interest. Let  the learned professor  go to bed and  lead  Africans in agitating the change of names and language from colonial tags to its own- and there are many to  drink from . This  lady is a true manifestation of the African mindset- cowardice and infatuation with  rubbish, i mean all these years she couldn't have the gut to shout her  anger until  the Queen is dead- she could only yank at the dead not a living European. The Queen live an honored life and was born in 1926 not 1826, you goat.

I couldn't have worded this better myself. Thank you
Posted: at 13-09-2022 02:09 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- onyioben at 13-09-2022 02:58 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 13-09-2022 11:32 AM

who cares if she is a professor lol... listen up her job doesn't put food on my table on feed my family... she nothing to me, she is just an ashawo professor... a professor with no education!!  passing around false information like typical igbo people..........

,,,, And I can see that ur senseless comments puts food on ur table,,it's very obvious that u are jobless bcos u comment in every post within one minute of post,, if Uju Anya is the resemblance of ashawo then let every lady become ashawo,, do you know what it takes for Uju Anya to be a professor in America not even in ur God forsaken country called Nigeria, she empacts great knowledge to the youths of America,, as u are called gogoman,,u can never attain half of her level in life till u enter 6fts below. Go and inquire ur history  and know why Uju Anya is against the Queen. Pls get ursef a job and be productive instead of lazing around naijapals.com.
Posted: at 13-09-2022 02:58 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 13-09-2022 03:08 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: onyioben on 13-09-2022 02:58 PM
,,,, And I can see that ur senseless comments puts food on ur table,,it's very obvious that u are jobless bcos u comment in every post within one minute of post,, if Uju Anya is the resemblance of ashawo then let every lady become ashawo,, do you know what it takes for Uju Anya to be a professor in America not even in ur God forsaken country called Nigeria, she empacts great knowledge to the youths of America,, as u are called gogoman,,u can never attain half of her level in life till u enter 6fts below. Go and inquire ur history  and know why Uju Anya is against the Queen. Pls get ursef a job and be productive instead of lazing around naijapals.com.

Fool!! you bloody low life, stupid people so because she is a professor in America now I should be running......idiota like you don't know she is working to get pay!!!!    lol u just a fool, she an ashawo, she is nobody!!! i will pay your entire family salary for 100yrs!!!  you and your ashawo professor
Posted: at 13-09-2022 03:08 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- smart61 at 13-09-2022 05:02 PM (1 year ago)
…I AM STILL CLAPPING FOR YOU. She is just a frustrated jealous woman
Posted: at 13-09-2022 05:02 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kormeijama at 13-09-2022 05:32 PM (1 year ago)
Tell any sustained African intellectual have made toward  the  development of any African countries other than canvassing political positions and laundering state  program funds into foreign banks. Who do you  think have crippled Nigeria to very low  of its history- the intellectual hired  by passionless and vision blind politicians to  work. Do you think Jonathan and Buhari's cabinets manned by illiterates, nope ! Only in Africa the we worship people either because they're highly educated or they're political leaders- you see why they treat the rest of mankind as idiots who shouldn't  never open their  mouth to question their being. Granted she worked hard to earn her degrees, but that achievement is her self fulfillment,but her success  should be measured  on how much did she contribute to  human development outside the classroom. Since Ken Saro-wiwa passing  who has dared fill his shoes, none. Only in Africa these things happen - the  endless blaming of our ancestors , the colonialist and the illiterates, all of whom got nothing to do with our  continuous underdevelopment. Stop getting panicked over  them , most have done nothing for their communities other incite tribalism and regionalism for political gains.
Posted: at 13-09-2022 05:32 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 13-09-2022 06:10 PM (1 year ago)
Man! This is epic! Weldone sir!
Singapore, India, Malaysia and a host of other countries were in colonial rule just like Nigeria, if not for much longer. These nations have long moved on and even caught up with a lot of those European nations who were formerly their masters. Yet, gullible Nigerians are still blaming the British after over 60years of independence. Very unfortunate!
Posted: at 13-09-2022 06:10 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 13-09-2022 06:24 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kormeijama on 13-09-2022 05:32 PM
Tell any sustained African intellectual have made toward  the  development of any African countries other than canvassing political positions and laundering state  program funds into foreign banks. Who do you  think have crippled Nigeria to very low  of its history- the intellectual hired  by passionless and vision blind politicians to  work. Do you think Jonathan and Buhari's cabinets manned by illiterates, nope ! Only in Africa the we worship people either because they're highly educated or they're political leaders- you see why they treat the rest of mankind as idiots who shouldn't  never open their  mouth to question their being. Granted she worked hard to earn her degrees, but that achievement is her self fulfillment,but her success  should be measured  on how much did she contribute to  human development outside the classroom. Since Ken Saro-wiwa passing  who has dared fill his shoes, none. Only in Africa these things happen - the  endless blaming of our ancestors , the colonialist and the illiterates, all of whom got nothing to do with our  continuous underdevelopment. Stop getting panicked over  them , most have done nothing for their communities other incite tribalism and regionalism for political gains.
Posted: at 13-09-2022 06:24 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 13-09-2022 06:27 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kormeijama on 13-09-2022 05:32 PM
Man! You are wise! God bless you sir!
Posted: at 13-09-2022 06:27 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Kormeijama at 13-09-2022 06:48 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 13-09-2022 06:10 PM
Man! This is epic! Weldone sir!
Singapore, India, Malaysia and a host of other countries were in colonial rule just like Nigeria, if not for much longer. These nations have long moved on and even caught up with a lot of those European nations who were formerly their masters. Yet, gullible Nigerians are still blaming the British after over 60years of independence. Very unfortunate!
Fantastic
Posted: at 13-09-2022 06:48 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyioben at 13-09-2022 07:34 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 13-09-2022 03:08 PM

Fool!! you bloody low life, stupid people so because she is a professor in America now I should be running......idiota like you don't know she is working to get pay!!!!    lol u just a fool, she an ashawo, she is nobody!!! i will pay your entire family salary for 100yrs!!!  you and your ashawo professor
,,,I wonder what u do for a living that will make you think that u can pay salary to someone,,, a jobless fool like you. Get ursef busy,,, you And ur entire generation doesn't worth Uju Anya's sandals. Fool.
Posted: at 13-09-2022 07:34 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 13-09-2022 07:52 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: onyioben on 13-09-2022 07:34 PM
,,,I wonder what u do for a living that will make you think that u can pay salary to someone,,, a jobless fool like you. Get ursef busy,,, you And ur entire generation doesn't worth Uju Anya's sandals. Fool.

keep wondering what I do for a living till you die untimely death!!!!!!  you and your ashawo professor..... again I will pay your filthy generation salary for 100yrs!!! this is 2022 my money CASH!! Works for me......  you rag head fool!!!!
Posted: at 13-09-2022 07:52 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- onyioben at 13-09-2022 09:16 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 13-09-2022 07:52 PM

keep wondering what I do for a living till you die untimely death!!!!!!  you and your ashawo professor..... again I will pay your filthy generation salary for 100yrs!!! this is 2022 my money CASH!! Works for me......  you rag head fool!!!!
,,,,, I pitied the woman that gave birth to a nuisance like you,,, take care of ursef and family first b4 looking for someone to pay salary to,,, an embecil churchrat like u who don't have job other than committing nuisance on naijapals.com by commenting like a lunatic person,,go and check all ur comments, u will really be ashamed of ursef . Am out to treat ur dementia. Pig.
Posted: at 13-09-2022 09:16 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 13-09-2022 10:40 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: onyioben on 13-09-2022 09:16 PM
,,,,, I pitied the woman that gave birth to a nuisance like you,,, take care of ursef and family first b4 looking for someone to pay salary to,,, an embecil churchrat like u who don't have job other than committing nuisance on naijapals.com by commenting like a lunatic person,,go and check all ur comments, u will really be ashamed of ursef . Am out to treat ur dementia. Pig.

Fool!!!
Posted: at 13-09-2022 10:40 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master