HEAD-COVER! "Why Some Wives Are No Longer Attractive To Their Husbands" — Pastor Kumuyi Reveals

Date: 18-09-2022 12:38 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-09-2022 12:38 PM (1 year ago)

The General Superintendent of Deeper Life Bible Church, Pastor Williams Kumuyi, has berated ushers who insist ladies must cover their heads before entering the church.

Speaking during a recent sermon, Kumuyi described the act as an embarrassment and urged ushers to desist from it.

According to him, “Somebody is coming to our church for the first time. And she happens to be a lady not covering her head. We ask the person to cover her head before coming in. We don’t know whether the person does not even know God. We confront her out there before she even enters the church. We don’t know if she does not know how to pray or prophesy. But we impose rules on her.

If I were the person, I would wonder what kind of church is this? If they treat me like a primary school girl, that will be my last time coming to the church.

If I don’t tell you maybe nobody will tell you. There are some wives who dress shabbily and are no longer attractive to the man. There are some single sisters that are not presentable. Anybody who is looking for the will of God may not be attracted to them. The Bible says every woman that prayeth or prophesies. The reason why you are covering is either you are praying or prophesying.”

Kumuyi added that because of persistent covering there will be “heat in the hair and it will emit odour,” Women who practice such according to him, “put themselves in bondage because they never read the word.”

Posted: at 18-09-2022 12:38 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-09-2022 12:45 PM (1 year ago)
if na muslim ask woman to cover head now, una go dey talk rubbish say e no good.... anyway nice one kumuyi
Posted: at 18-09-2022 12:45 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 18-09-2022 12:54 PM (1 year ago)
Ok Ok OK..
Posted: at 18-09-2022 12:54 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 18-09-2022 12:59 PM (1 year ago)
hmmm na wa oh Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-09-2022 12:59 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Paulevery at 18-09-2022 01:29 PM (1 year ago)
Noted
Posted: at 18-09-2022 01:29 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- felicilin at 18-09-2022 03:25 PM (1 year ago)
wow really Deeper life church kee
Posted: at 18-09-2022 03:25 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 18-09-2022 03:42 PM (1 year ago)
Ah Kumuyi has finished those his female church members who always look archaic
Posted: at 18-09-2022 03:42 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- chito at 18-09-2022 06:02 PM (1 year ago)
I don't know why I can't fully agree on this write-up
Posted: at 18-09-2022 06:02 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- OmoNobaUku at 18-09-2022 07:01 PM (1 year ago)
Nonsense from a nonsense pastor.
Posted: at 18-09-2022 07:01 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Naira Returns As World Worst-performing Currency Over The Last Months

2. So Pathetic! Nigerian Girl Laments Bitterly After Losing Her ‘Whole Family’ In A Day

3. Offset Raises Eyebrows After His Photo With Female Fan Hits The Internet

4. Ghanaian Rapper, Sarkodie Drags Burna Boy, Wizkid, Davido In New Song

5. Less Than 48 Hours,Korra Obidi Gets Almost $50K In GoFundMe Account To Face Ex-husband In Court

6. So Sad! 3 Boys Met Untimely Death In Delta State As A Result Of Generator Fumes

7. Newly Wedded Nigerian Comedienne, Wofaifada Marks 34th Birthday With Joyful Photos

8. EFCC Implements Currency Regulation: Dollar Transactions Halted, Embassies Urged To Adopt Naira

9. Prince Harry Extends Support To Wounded Nigerian Soldiers In Visit To Kaduna Military Hospital

10. UK-based Nigerian Pastor, Michael Oluronbi Sentenced To 34 Years For Rap!ng Church Members

11. 63-Yr-Old Land Agent Dies After Months In Detention At Kwara Correctional Facility

12. EFCC Apprehends 21 Suspected Internet Fraudsters In Uyo, Akwa Ibom State

13. Tragic Demise Strikes LAUTECH As 200LStudent, Adedokun Olamilekan Stabbed To Death In Ogbomoso

1. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

2. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

3. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

4. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

5. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

6. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

7. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

8. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

9. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State

10. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round