IPOB Members Not Terrorists, I Live With them – Peter Obi

Date: 04-10-2022 1:49 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 4-10-2022 01:49 PM (1 year ago)

The Labour Party, LP, presidential candidate, Peter Obi has faulted the Federal Government for proscribing the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB. According to Obi, IPOB is not a terrorist organization. This is as the group has consistently stated that they are freedom fighters, not terrorists. Recall the Nigerian government had proscribed IPOB following the agitation for the actualization of Biafra.

Despite the proscription, IPOB, and its leader, Nnamdi Kanu, had continued to push for the actualization of Biafra. But, the separatist group had denied the terrorist tag by the Nigerian government. However, Obi backed claims that members of the group are not terrorists. Speaking with Channels Television, the presidential candidate said IPOB members around him do not constitute a threat to the country.

According to Obi: “The only thing I disagree with is naming IPOB terrorist; they are not terrorists. Those who took the decision may have information that I don’t have.

“I stay in Onitsha, and I can tell you that they are people I pass them on the road every day. “I meet and live with them; in fact, I usually see people gathering, and I have never had the sense of threat or molestation from them, even when they gather.”

Posted: at 4-10-2022 01:49 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 4-10-2022 01:59 PM (1 year ago)
You just made a big mistake! For you to rule Nigeria, never identify with any group agitating for freedeom. You just lost!!!
Posted: at 4-10-2022 01:59 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-10-2022 02:53 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on  4-10-2022 01:59 PM
You just made a big mistake! For you to rule Nigeria, never identify with any group agitating for freedeom. You just lost!!!

sebi u dey support them!!  u don't know Igbo lol
Posted: at 4-10-2022 02:53 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 4-10-2022 03:50 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on  4-10-2022 01:59 PM
You are mad. If not for IPOB the Fulani herdsmen would have over ran the country. Wait a minute. Were you not in the country when Buhari warned Goodluck of carrying out genocide by killing the boko haram terrorists? He said that fight against boko haram is fight against the North.  Is he not widely known as the patron of boko haram terrorists group?
Posted: at 4-10-2022 03:50 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 4-10-2022 04:19 PM (1 year ago)
We need a sincere person as President, and being sincere can never affect Obi's impending victory. Enemies and people sitting on the fence may think that he just made a mistake because of their bias, but if he can talk about bandits and Boko Haram, surely he can talk about IPOB in all sincerity.

Posted: at 4-10-2022 04:19 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 4-10-2022 04:28 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  4-10-2022 02:53 PM

Continue to showcase your hatred for the Igbos.  It is so obvious, you can't hide it any longer.
Posted: at 4-10-2022 04:28 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- onyioben at 4-10-2022 05:07 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  4-10-2022 02:53 PM

,,,, and do u think that you are making any favour by voting Peter Obi?? Peter Obi is not like a regular politicians who did a do or die politics,,voting for Peter Obi is ur gain and not his,, it will be even be a stress to his life if voted as Nigeria president bcos the country has nothing to  start with and only a technocrat like Peter Obi will do the magic.
Posted: at 4-10-2022 05:07 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- SWORDMAN at 4-10-2022 05:58 PM (1 year ago)
NO MATTER THE HATE NIGERIANS CAN NEVER VOTE TINUBU OR ATIKU KNOWNING FULLY WELL THEY ARE NOT THE BEST CANDIDATE FOR THE JOB.. OBI MIGHT NOT BE PERFECT BUH HE IS THE BEST CHOICE FOR NOW....
Posted: at 4-10-2022 05:58 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 5-10-2022 06:39 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: onyioben on  4-10-2022 05:07 PM
,,,, and do u think that you are making any favour by voting Peter Obi?? Peter Obi is not like a regular politicians who did a do or die politics,,voting for Peter Obi is ur gain and not his,, it will be even be a stress to his life if voted as Nigeria president bcos the country has nothing to  start with and only a technocrat like Peter Obi will do the magic.
"stress to his life if voted as president??  Shocked" Did you see anybody put a gun to any candidate's head to run for presidency?? All of them are contesting because they want to be president.
And that Nigeria has nothing?? Are you kidding me?? Nations that has the kind of resources Nigeria has been blessed with in this world are not much! Bad leadership and of course bad citizenship has always been the problem.
Posted: at 5-10-2022 06:39 AM (1 year ago) | Hero