What Will Make Me Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 – Sheikh Gumi

Date: 18-10-2022 10:14 am (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 18-10-2022 10:14 AM (1 year ago)

Controversial Islamic cleric, Sheikh Ahmed Gumi has spoken about voting for Peter Obi, the presidential candidate of Labour Party. During yesterday's interaction, he revealed what would make him vote for the Labour Party, LP in 2023. Gumi assured Obi of his vote if he can restructure Nigeria if elected president in 202. He spoke in Kaduna yesterday while playing host to the former Anambra State governor and his running mate, Datti Baba-Ahmed.

Obi and his running mate were in Kaduna to attend an interactive session for presidential candidates organised by a joint committee of Arewa groups in the build up to the 2023 general elections. However, Gumi commended Obi for visiting and briefing him about his plan for Nigeria.

According to Gumi: “As you come here (Kaduna) people will like to hear your views about restructuring Nigeria; Nigeria has been restructuring itself from independence to date. It was never static, but I want to know about views on restructuring so that I can write on my Facebook page `this is the presidential candidate who can do this for me; I will assure him of my vote'”.

Gumi also asked the LP presidential candidate how he intends to address the issues of agitations and poverty in the country. “How are you going to deal with the issue of polarity and agitations across Nigeria? Every region is agitating because people are not happy, how are you going to make these people (agitators) happy under one table? “You talked more about the economy; the economy sometimes is more than the figures,” he added.

Posted: at 18-10-2022 10:14 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 18-10-2022 10:19 AM (1 year ago)
Obi is now playing the game. Never ignore anyone with a PVC.

Posted: at 18-10-2022 10:19 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-10-2022 10:35 AM (1 year ago)
so gumi is not a terrorist again? i see how hypocritical una be  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-10-2022 10:35 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- alexidwayne at 18-10-2022 10:44 AM (1 year ago)
Obidient gumi
Posted: at 18-10-2022 10:44 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 18-10-2022 11:08 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 18-10-2022 10:35 AM
so gumi is not a terrorist again? i see how hypocritical una be  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Vex go hug hot iron
Posted: at 18-10-2022 11:08 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 18-10-2022 11:25 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Bebold on 18-10-2022 11:08 AM
Vex go hug hot iron

Nah, the only thing I'll hug for now till 2023 election time na my wife's Bosom  
Posted: at 18-10-2022 11:25 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Goldtime at 18-10-2022 11:47 AM (1 year ago)
Atiku for president! ! I pray Nigerian will vote a doer but not a talker .Atiku he’s not a politician with vibes ,not good at convincing voters but has ability than the rest .I see a better Nigeria with Atiku
Posted: at 18-10-2022 11:47 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 18-10-2022 01:34 PM (1 year ago)
Na so
Posted: at 18-10-2022 01:34 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 18-10-2022 02:06 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 18-10-2022 10:35 AM

Smart igboman.  He is gathering information on how to stop banditry  when he  becomes president.  While  others  like  Atiku and Tinubu are  sponsoring bandits in the north and area boys in Lagos.
Posted: at 18-10-2022 02:06 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 18-10-2022 02:11 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 18-10-2022 02:06 PM
Smart igboman.  He is gathering information on how to stop banditry  when he  becomes president.  While  others  like  Atiku and Tinubu are  sponsoring bandits in the north and area boys in Lagos.

Oh really!! so now Gumi is useful!! remember when u dey cry cry here asking for Gumi arrest  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-10-2022 02:11 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kormeijama at 18-10-2022 02:55 PM (1 year ago)
Ramaphosa scraps free electricity, water for ministers
South African President Cyril Ramaphosa
ReutersCopyright: Reuters
South Africa's President Cyril Ramaphosa has withdrawn controversial perks for cabinet ministers and their deputies that saw their homes supplied with free electricity and water.

The benefits caused a public outcry as they were considered insensitive at a time South Africans are struggling with daily power cuts and rising cost of living.

In a press briefing on Monday evening, a spokesman said the president "acknowledges and appreciates the public sentiments on the matter".

The ministerial handbook, which outlines ministerial benefits, will be "aligned to the realities that many South Africans face", presidential spokesman Vincent Magwenya said.

He said the intention behind the perks was "not a nefarious one".

"The intention was to try and find some form of balance between what ministers could afford versus some of the costs that they have," he is quoted as saying the by the state news agency.

Is this the sort of sanitization that Nigeria needs. You  just check the emoluments of past and present Presidents, Vice, Governors, Reps and senators, the total cost could amount to a third of the national burden. Why not scrap this and  save more money  for  other developmental  emergencies.
Posted: at 18-10-2022 02:55 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 18-10-2022 03:40 PM (1 year ago)
i cant believe Gumi is talking about restructuring hmmm.. quite interesting

Posted: at 18-10-2022 03:40 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero