Terror Threat: Atiku Abubakar Meets US Officials In Washington

Date: 29-10-2022 9:17 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 29-10-2022 09:17 PM (1 year ago)

Following a frenzy generated by security reports of an imminent terrorist attack on Nigeria’s capital Abuja, the Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, on Friday held a crucial meeting with officials of the United States State Department.

Those familiar with what was discussed at the meeting said it focused primarily on enhancing security and other mutually beneficial cooperation between Nigeria and the U.S.

Apart from security, other issues discussed include the upcoming 2023 general elections as well as democracy.

Atiku who was accompanied by key officials of his campaign team met with the Assistant Secretary, States Department, Bureau of African Affairs, Molly Phee.

A source in Atiku’s camp who is also currently in Washington on Saturday said, “the meeting last night with officials of the States Department could not have come at a better time with the terrorist threat alert by the U.S. UK and Canada and the withdrawal of its nonessential staff by the U.S Embassy in Nigeria.”

Also, in a press statement signed by Atiku’s Media Adviser, Mr. Paul Ibe, on Saturday, the Atiku team said, “the focus of discussions was on the critical need to seek collaborative solutions to our local issues on democracy and governance, our deteriorating security and the economy.

“Most importantly, the meeting secured commitments to support for free and fair elections in Nigeria, an announcement of a sanction policy before the elections to deter anti-democratic forces and commitments for continued partnership with Nigeria in areas of security and development.”

Other officials of the States Department at the meeting included: Karl Fickenscher, Acting Assistant Administrator, USAID; Scott Busby, Acting Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary
Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights, and Labour; Michael Heath, Deputy Assistant Secretary
Bureau of African Affairs; Brian Neubert; Director Office of West African Affairs; Skye Justice, Deputy Director, Office of West African Affairs; Toby Bradley, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Affairs; Christopher Landberg, Principal Deputy Coordinator, Bureau of Counterterrorism and Stanley Brown, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Police-Military Affairs.

Those on the official delegation of the PDP presidential candidate include: former Senate President and Special Envoy to the presidential candidate, Dr. Bukola Saraki; Sokoto State governor and Director-General of the PDP presidential campaign council, Right Honourable Aminu Tambuwal; former governor of Imo State, Rt. Hon. Emeka Ihedioha and Minority Leader of the House of Representatives, Hon. Ndudi Elumelu.

Posted: at 29-10-2022 09:17 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 29-10-2022 09:23 PM (1 year ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin My people, those that Atiku met were people that their office is more or less like Local Government Chairmen and Councillors. Some of them self na Charity organization people  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 29-10-2022 09:23 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 29-10-2022 09:38 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 29-10-2022 09:23 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin My people, those that Atiku met were people that their office is more or less like Local Government Chairmen and Councillors. Some of them self na Charity organization people  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

But if na obi dey meets same people u won't let us rest!! no be just honorary citizen den give obi wey una dey shout up and down........  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-10-2022 09:38 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- onyioben at 29-10-2022 10:29 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 29-10-2022 09:38 PM

But if na obi dey meets same people u won't let us rest!! no be just honorary citizen den give obi wey una dey shout up and down........  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
,,, I wonder what u do for a living,,must u comment in every post ,,gosh!!!.
Posted: at 29-10-2022 10:29 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 29-10-2022 10:36 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: onyioben on 29-10-2022 10:29 PM
,,, I wonder what u do for a living,,must u comment in every post ,,gosh!!!.

The Truth is bitter!! whatever I do for a living is irrelevant or will my salary be paid into your account?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-10-2022 10:36 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Boi2Man at 30-10-2022 04:28 AM (1 year ago)
Abeg make una forget this scum after elections here I come Dubai
Posted: at 30-10-2022 04:28 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 30-10-2022 06:21 AM (1 year ago)
How  did he smuggle himself to US? Ok it is  being  rumored that he used Tambuwal's immunity or did he pay his  way  through?
 Nothing  money cannot do. If he likes  let him meet Obama we can't have another  northerner as president in 2023.
Posted: at 30-10-2022 06:21 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 30-10-2022 06:25 AM (1 year ago)
Tinubu  over  to you. Mr. IT'S MY TURN.  It's your turn to go to US. Ole.
Posted: at 30-10-2022 06:25 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 30-10-2022 06:49 AM (1 year ago)
I see
Posted: at 30-10-2022 06:49 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 30-10-2022 07:12 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 29-10-2022 09:38 PM

Obi meets with relevant people. Obi met with the Governor of a State in the US, not charity organization people.

Posted: at 30-10-2022 07:12 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 30-10-2022 07:58 AM (1 year ago)
 : SCAM. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-10-2022 07:58 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac