"Don't Rush Into Marriage" -Stella Damasus Turns Relationship Expert After Split With Hubby

Date: 01-11-2022 7:55 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 1-11-2022 07:55 AM (1 year ago)

On the new episode of her podcast, ‘Ask Stella’s, Stella Damasus dished relationship advice as she shared her own ‘breakfast’ story.

The US-based Nollywood actress who did not mention the name of her ex-husband, Daniel Ademinokan, noted that she thought he was her soul mate and forever because they were so similar in their reasoning and things they love.

However, it was not so to be so she was served a breakfast on a platter as the veil fell off later on the relationship because she refused to pay attention to the red flags and saw only what she wanted to see.

She went on in her role as an ‘Agony Aunt’ to advice the 23-year-old who had sent an email about her relationship, to be patient as there should be no rush when it comes to marriage.

Posted: at 1-11-2022 07:55 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 1-11-2022 08:14 AM (1 year ago)
Dont rush into giving advise.

Posted: at 1-11-2022 08:14 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- angelzizi at 1-11-2022 09:39 AM (1 year ago)
Stella please take whatever you got from ur marriage to Daniel whether experience or material gains and put it in use to benefit ur life. No union is  a waste no matter how bad it was or ended, I've been in a terrible relationship that made no sense to me but I learnt from it and became a better woman and for me, the knowledge, patient and wisdom I gained from the experience is invaluable and that has erased any regrets or pain. I'm making this comment cos there's no advice for marriage, I've seen people that dated for years even lived together and eventually got married but it didn't work out, same way I know people that didn't even date got married and living happily so all these motivational whatever doesn't really happen in real life's situation. Nothing is ever perfect and there's no rules or instructions that ensures good marriages, relationships are based on trial and error which is an important process that allows us to learn through our mistakes and become a better person. There's nothing wrong with being in love just don't fall for someone that's not worth it , moreover, 8 months is long enough time to know someone well enough.
Posted: at 1-11-2022 09:39 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-11-2022 02:12 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 1-11-2022 02:12 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- alexidwayne at 1-11-2022 02:54 PM (1 year ago)
When e spoil 4 una na motivational and relationship advisers,nonsense, if e bad 4 u no mean say e go spoil 4 another person ok
Posted: at 1-11-2022 02:54 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 1-11-2022 05:34 PM (1 year ago)
Gone.
Posted: at 1-11-2022 05:34 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State