LP, Datti Baba-Ahmed Almost In Tear Over Insults Hurled At His Family Since He Joined 2023 Race

Date: 09-01-2023 10:14 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 9-01-2023 10:14 AM (1 year ago)

Datti Baba-Ahmed, the running mate of Labour Party Presidential candidate, Peter Obi almost broke down in tears on Sunday evening while talking about the constant insults being hurled at him and his family by members of opposing parties since he joined the 2023 Presidential race.

Datti expressed his displeasure while speaking at the Channels TV town hall meeting on January 8.

“When I joined the ticket, I impeached certain lies against Obi and I saw they were heading towards that. Particularly my good friend on the APC side, on the same level.

When people think they have money, they have power, and the sitting authority is theirs, there’s no limit. Someone has to tap them on the shoulder. I did it and I pointed a finger. You do it again – do one, I’ll do three. You know I’m capable of doing it.

They’ve stopped. However, me and my family have been paying a huge price for my attempts to rescue Nigeria. They sent all sorts of people after me.

But the thing that I was able to sort [out] with the [opposing] presidential and vice presidential candidate, I ended up suffering on a much lesser level.

Thirty-five years ago, at least, our dad of blessed memory passed away. No one ever insulted him until I joined the elections for presidency. This is not fair. It doesn’t happen anywhere in the world.

You don’t insult people’s parents or their families. It’s a huge price for anyone to pay”

Baba-Ahmed said while fighting back tears

He excused himself from the program before returning to continue.

Watch the video clip below';

Posted: at 9-01-2023 10:14 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 9-01-2023 10:38 AM (1 year ago)
Dont let them bully you

Posted: at 9-01-2023 10:38 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 9-01-2023 11:37 AM (1 year ago)
Focus
Posted: at 9-01-2023 11:37 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- ekogiaweplus at 9-01-2023 02:08 PM (1 year ago)
it's not a strange  thing for people to fight against those that oppose them.keep on with the good fight at the end , your adversaries will come back to apologise to you. Nigeria must be rescued from the hands of the cabals tat are eating Nigeria like termites.
Posted: at 9-01-2023 02:08 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- blowout at 9-01-2023 03:50 PM (1 year ago)
Well that's politics. Dem no dey wear white shirt play politics.
Posted: at 9-01-2023 03:50 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 9-01-2023 05:43 PM (1 year ago)
I don't get it, even people that call others to God's way get insulted and bashed...what were you expecting in politics?? Opposition insult and bash each other. Sadly, it's the politics you guys do.
Posted: at 9-01-2023 05:43 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Allsense at 9-01-2023 08:16 PM (1 year ago)
That's how they play their freaking game but stay strong for Nigeria Biko we need reasonable minded person like you abeg in that position
Posted: at 9-01-2023 08:16 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 9-01-2023 11:42 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 9-01-2023 11:42 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master