Presidency to spend N1.57m on food daily (Page 8)

Date: 04-01-2011 12:28 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Aliuniyi lawal
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10
- orshisamuel at 10-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago)
IMAGIN THAT KIND OF HUGE EXPENDITURE JUST ON FEEDING A SELECTED FEW IN THE NAME OF PRESIDENCY. A GROUP THAT HAS BEING COMMISSIONING PROJECTS DONE BY OTHERS SINCE THEIR INCEPTION INTO OFFICE IN A COUNTRY WHERE NOTHING IS WORKING AND AN AVERAGE MAN IS FINDING IT DIFFICULT TO SPEND N100 A DAY ON FOOD AND HIS BEST CLOTHES ARE "BEND-DOWN-SELECT". TO MY GREATEST SURPRISE, THEY HAVE BEING REFUSING TO APPROVE A MEAGER AMOUNT OF N18,000 AS MONTHLY MINIMUM WAGE FOR CIVIL SERVANTS, AN AMOUNT WHICH IS JUST 1.15% OF PRESIDENCY'S DAILY FEEDING ALLOWANCE...........PEOPLE WHO ARE IN POWER AND ARE STILL RE-CONTESTING YET THEY ARE PREACHING FREE, FAIR AND CREDIBLE ELECTION THIS YEAR. MY PEOPLE, HOW CAN ONE BE A PLAYER AND REFEREE AT THE SAME TIME IN THE GAME OF FOOTBALL...................THEY WILL NOT SEE MY VOTE AFTER ALL IT IS WORTHLESS; EVEN IF NOBODY VOTES, THEY WILL STILL HAVE VOTES TO COUNT TO THEIR CREDIT.......BABA GOD WE NEED YOUR HELP.
Posted: at 10-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- clareth at 10-01-2011 11:28 AM (13 years ago)
Wa ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo if this amount can be spent on food alone daily, then Mr President should remember jobless youth in the country
Posted: at 10-01-2011 11:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ugooma at 10-01-2011 11:31 AM (13 years ago)
What you have just analyzed is the President's domestic budget and not the actual amount spent by the President.  Beside, this is election year when a lot of meetings, conferences, visitors, delegates, etc. are entertained.  Despite that there is excruciating poverty in the land, I do not see N1.5m daily expenditure as much. We are talking about $10k dollars here. What I would love our Naija pal investigator to do is to find out if really the budgeted amount is used properly for the servicing of the President's domestic needs. I have come to realize that presidential aids do whatever they like with government money and at the end of the day, it is their oga that is being castigated and crucified.  For example, the equipments to be replaced should be sold to the public through public auction because most of these equipments to be replaced are still in perfect working condition and it is through this area that the presidential aids milk the government.
Posted: at 10-01-2011 11:31 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 10-01-2011 11:32 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: clareth on 10-01-2011 11:28 AM
Wa ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo if this amount can be spent on food alone daily, then Mr President should remember jobless youth in the country
Posted: at 10-01-2011 11:32 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- uyanah at 10-01-2011 12:13 PM (13 years ago)
 D average nigerian r livin on less dan a dollar per day,yet our presido is spending $11000 per day 4 meals! Did i hear some1 say different strokes 4 different folks!
Posted: at 10-01-2011 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chichiis at 10-01-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
alright we have heard.
Posted: at 10-01-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- femi123 at 10-01-2011 08:14 PM (13 years ago)
God help us, are they going to be eating elephant par day???
Posted: at 10-01-2011 08:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bali4real at 10-01-2011 09:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: purityjustice on  4-01-2011 01:13 PM
it it,for his family or the masses?
d aso rock family and allies! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-01-2011 09:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- VicDenor at 10-01-2011 10:02 PM (13 years ago)
I hope he can provide receipt for all the food he is going to use that money for.I understand that Presidential food is different from the masses food. God will help Nigeria to minimize waste.
Posted: at 10-01-2011 10:02 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chinno at 11-01-2011 02:31 AM (13 years ago)
GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF U, AND I PRAY THAT NON OF YOU WILL STAY ALIVE TO ENJOY THAT MONEY..............
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:31 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 11-01-2011 06:38 AM (13 years ago)
na wa ooo
Posted: at 11-01-2011 06:38 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- moralemike07 at 11-01-2011 08:12 AM (13 years ago)
oooooh!
Posted: at 11-01-2011 08:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adeyeyecharles at 11-01-2011 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
The fear of God is beginning of wisdom! but, is a pity that we Nigerians are suffering and smiling...we will continue to surfer not until we know how to fight a good fight!!!may God save us from the hands of BAD leaders nd BAD followers. Shocked
Posted: at 11-01-2011 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- BigPraise at 11-01-2011 02:06 PM (13 years ago)
many have done that or more in the past but where are they today? millions of able youths are in this same Naija with that same qualification u guys ar holdin or even more, u guys will not give them chance to be d persons they wish to be. this same amount u use for meal yrly can easily make millions of people become millioniares. lyk its hard for u guys to change why. ar u sayin Nigeria is for just you guys? ogaoooooooooooooooo!! God dey
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 11-01-2011 08:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: adeyeyecharles on 11-01-2011 08:19 AM
The fear of God is beginning of wisdom! but, is a pity that we Nigerians are suffering and smiling...we will continue to surfer not until we know how to fight a good fight!!!may God save us from the hands of BAD leaders nd BAD followers. Shocked

i says amen
Posted: at 11-01-2011 08:35 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- bali4real at 11-01-2011 10:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 11-01-2011 08:35 PM
Quote from: adeyeyecharles on 11-01-2011 08:19 AM

i says amen
amen too oh.
Posted: at 11-01-2011 10:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 12-01-2011 12:39 AM (13 years ago)
nobi dem fault

Posted: at 12-01-2011 12:39 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bodman at 12-01-2011 08:35 AM (13 years ago)
NIGERIA WE HALE THEE. ONLY CHOP MONEY BE THAT, AND THE PEOPLE THEM DEY FEED, ARE THOSE BIG BELLIES O , OF WHICH SOME OF THEM CAN FEED A NATION FROM THEIR LOOTING. MAY GOD HELP OUR YOUTH TO GET ANGRY VERY SOON. AMEN
Posted: at 12-01-2011 08:35 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 12-01-2011 08:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 12-01-2011 12:39 AM
nobi dem fault

whos faults then Huh??
Posted: at 12-01-2011 08:46 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- MissyBarbie at 12-01-2011 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
Haaaaaaaaa baaaaaaaaaaaaa
Posted: at 12-01-2011 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

7. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

8. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

9. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

14. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

15. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

16. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

7. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

8. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

9. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

10. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate