So Sad! 11-Year-Old Missing Boy, Joshua Sunday Found Dead Inside Drum In Delta

Date: 08-02-2023 7:56 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 8-02-2023 07:56 PM (1 year ago)

Master Joshua Sunday, an 11-year-old missing boy, has been found dead.

He was found dead inside a drum in Asaba, the Delta State capital.
PUNCH Metro gathered that the deceased was found dead on Sunday inside a drum containing water in the compound after three days at Usonia street, back of Stephen Kashi Stadium, Asaba.

Narrating the incident on Wednesday, the deceased’s mother, Christy Garuba, alleged that her son was killed and brought him back to the compound.

She said,
“I travel to the West part of the country, on my way coming back to Asaba on Thursday, February 2, I called my son Joshua informing him that I was coming back home; that was around 3pm; he was still in school for primary six lessons because he is preparing for common entrance (primary six exams)

“Because of fuel scarcity, we couldn’t get fuel on time which delay my movement to Asaba.
“I got to Asaba around 7 pm, entered the house, and immediately I saw my son’s slippers scattered on the ground but didn’t see the boy.

“I asked my house help the whereabouts of Joshua and she said she suspected he went to charge his phone. I went to the place he normally goes to charge the phone, but he was not there.

“I started searching for my son everywhere but I didn’t see him. It was in the evening I went to report the case at the A’ Division police station.

“After three days, I was told to go and check somewhere for my son, immediately I went out they called me back that they have seen my son. I went back to my compound and saw my son dead inside the drum in my corridor

“Imagine the drum I collected water from to wash my face on Friday morning, was where they said they found my son. They killed him and sneaked him back inside the drum.”

The deceased’s mother called on the security agency in the state to expedite action against the killer in order to give him justice

When contacted, the Police Public Relations Officer in the state, DSP Bright Edafe, confirmed the incident, adding that some suspects have been arrested.

He said, “The police are waiting for the autopsy to ascertain the cause of the boy’s death.

“Some suspects have been arrested but now I cannot tell you the numbers of the suspects arrested.”

Posted: at 8-02-2023 07:56 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 8-02-2023 08:16 PM (1 year ago)
poor boy  Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 8-02-2023 08:16 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Noah147 at 8-02-2023 08:41 PM (1 year ago)
RIP to the young lad, Nigeria is not a safe country for anyone .
Posted: at 8-02-2023 08:41 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 8-02-2023 09:21 PM (1 year ago)
Na WA o
Posted: at 8-02-2023 09:21 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Allsense at 8-02-2023 10:49 PM (1 year ago)
People are desperately wicked
Posted: at 8-02-2023 10:49 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. TRAGEDY: British Boxer Sherif Lawal Dies After Collapsing In Ring On Professional Debut

2. Grieving Father, Igboanugo Mourn Death Of Doctor Son Killed By Drunk Driver In America

3. Touching Moment Soldiers Are Seen Crying After Losing Colleagues To Terrorists

4. Ex CBN Gov. Emefiele Faces Fresh Charge Over Printing Of Naira

5. VIDE; "I’m Surprised Rihanna Recognized Me At An Event In London"– Ayra Starr Opens Up

6. Davido Celebrates First Child’s 9th Birthday Amid Drama With Babymama, Sophia Momodu

7. Court Remands Lagos Father, Joseph Gamor For Allegedly Defiling 13Yr Old Daughter

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony