Church Gate Fee: Pastors Condemn Oyakhilome (Page 2)

Date: 09-01-2011 7:19 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Alfred
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8
- kanayoken at 11-01-2011 09:20 PM (13 years ago)
ALL I KNOW IS THAT I CANT GO TO SUCH A PLACE .
Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jerry2tobias at 11-01-2011 09:39 PM (13 years ago)
na only God can judge, no man can judge im fellow  man. All those wen dey talk anyhow na una holy pass? See kettle calling pot black.

Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- seungbadebo at 11-01-2011 09:47 PM (13 years ago)
i will try as much as possible not to be judgemental but all the same, the alleged act is very sacrilegious. if we havE to pay our way into nite clubs, must we pay again to enter into d presence of God? And for pastor Chris's supporters, i will say the world would have been a better place if we all put sentiments apart wen relating to issues. LET US LEARN HOW TO CALL A SPADE A SPADE!!!
Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- labtee4real at 11-01-2011 09:48 PM (13 years ago)
Na today Church business don start? he don tail wey yass don dey back
Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sugaDaddy1forU at 11-01-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
ALL THESE PASTORS ARE THE SAME, WHATS THE DIFFERENT BETWEEN COLLECTING BEFORE OR DURING THE SERVICE. ALL NIGERIAN CHURCHES ARE BUSINESS. CHURCH NOW IS WHERE THE MONEY IS, IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU'RE DOING. A HIP-HOP SINGER, BUSINESSMAN, TRUCK-PUSHER, ARCHITECT OR DOCTOR BEFORE IS NOW A PASTOR. WE'RE TOO MUCH FOLLOW-FOLLOW, WHAT KIND OF MIRACLE WILL MAKE YOU TO BORROW MONEY OR STEAL MONEY OR GIVE THE LAST YOU HAVE TO A PASTOR. IN AMERICA ,CATHOLIC FATHERS, PASTORS GOES TO JAIL WHEN THEY DO SOMETHING WRONG. BUT HERE IN NIGERIA OR AFRICA AS THE WHOLE, WE'RE SCARED TO SAY SOMETHING AGAINST AN ORDAINED PERSON WHEN THEY ARE WRONG. WHEN YOU DO SAY SOMETHING AGAINST THEIR WRONGNESS, PEOPLE WILL TRY TO STONE YOU TO DEATH, ASKING YOU WHO ARE YOU TO SAY SOMETHING AGAINST THE MAN OF GOD. THATS WHY WE'RE FAR BEHIND IN NIGERIA, PEOPLE WILL PUT YOU DOWN WHEN YOU RISE TO THE OCCASION. I GUESS WE SUPPOSE TO BE LIKE ZOMBIES, DO NOTHING, JUST WALK AWAY.

Posted: at 11-01-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- japhethjeff at 11-01-2011 10:30 PM (13 years ago)
i can say majority of pastor nowadays  people pay money just to see them, ie consultant fees,  jesus was not like that he was approachable...... people dont b deceive by all these pastors. 
Posted: at 11-01-2011 10:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 11-01-2011 11:24 PM (13 years ago)
Church of god nigeria limited.
Posted: at 11-01-2011 11:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nateskin200 at 11-01-2011 11:33 PM (13 years ago)
I have been a staunch supporter of pastor chris for so many years and i have always defended the church when different allegations are been leveled against the man of God,His words has transformed my life and i can categorically says he is a true man of God,What happened on the 31st beats my imagination,and i have called and talked to a lot of people from the church in nigeria, in the meantime i am still not satisfied with the answers i am getting,and i feel pastor needs to come out to apologize to the world,with what the workers told me, they said he was been justified by his actions,the church has grown so much btw 2008 and now that they have to split the oregun branch into 6 other branches,they told me pastor wants every other lagos branch to stand on there own and grow there parish, but every member always wants to come to the oregun branch where pastor preaches, the capacity at the oregun branch can only admit 20,000 people on the 31st, and pastor decided that to keep other members from joining the 31st program,since its going to be streamed live everywhere, anyone who refuses to stay at his or her parish should pay 1000 naira to come to the oregun branch,i am sure the member of the church doesnt see anything bad in doing this in as much they know pastor will be there live and they can see him preach, but what the church,workers,pastor failed to understand is, 31st programs are not meant for the members of christ embassy alone, its for everyone and these are the avenue you can use to bring people in to the fold of God...

I will always support my pastor in all he does,but i totally condemn the admittance fee,he is a true man of God and this is not about following the pastor but just his preaching and what it could do to our lives,we are only human and everyone makes mistake,trust me not 1000 or 100 million will make pastor chris rich,he is way richer than most of the members combine together, and its not our offering or what we give makes him rich,he is truly blessed, and his books,rhapsody of realities alone makes him a multi millionaire,we as nigerians needs men of God who can help build our country,and instill the word of God in our hearts,i know for one i am stubborn and it will take a lot to win my heart over...his teachings have done marvelous things in my life,i havent been to the church in 2 years but i read his books and listen to his teachings.....it still bears fruit in my life.Pls let us not castigate the men of God,they are human,they need us to pray for them so they wont fall, nobody is perfect we are all trying to reach perfection...
Posted: at 11-01-2011 11:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- seungbadebo at 11-01-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nateskin200 on 11-01-2011 11:33 PM
I have been a staunch supporter of pastor chris for so many years and i have always defended the church when different allegations are been leveled against the man of God,His words has transformed my life and i can categorically says he is a true man of God,What happened on the 31st beats my imagination,and i have called and talked to a lot of people from the church in nigeria, in the meantime i am still not satisfied with the answers i am getting,and i feel pastor needs to come out to apologize to the world,with what the workers told me, they said he was been justified by his actions,the church has grown so much btw 2008 and now that they have to split the oregun branch into 6 other branches,they told me pastor wants every other lagos branch to stand on there own and grow there parish, but every member always wants to come to the oregun branch where pastor preaches, the capacity at the oregun branch can only admit 20,000 people on the 31st, and pastor decided that to keep other members from joining the 31st program,since its going to be streamed live everywhere, anyone who refuses to stay at his or her parish should pay 1000 naira to come to the oregun branch,i am sure the member of the church doesnt see anything bad in doing this in as much they know pastor will be there live and they can see him preach, but what the church,workers,pastor failed to understand is, 31st programs are not meant for the members of christ embassy alone, its for everyone and these are the avenue you can use to bring people in to the fold of God...

I will always support my pastor in all he does,but i totally condemn the admittance fee,he is a true man of God and this is not about following the pastor but just his preaching and what it could do to our lives,we are only human and everyone makes mistake,trust me not 1000 or 100 million will make pastor chris rich,he is way richer than most of the members combine together, and its not our offering or what we give makes him rich,he is truly blessed, and his books,rhapsody of realities alone makes him a multi millionaire,we as nigerians needs men of God who can help build our country,and instill the word of God in our hearts,i know for one i am stubborn and it will take a lot to win my heart over...his teachings have done marvelous things in my life,i havent been to the church in 2 years but i read his books and listen to his teachings.....it still bears fruit in my life.Pls let us not castigate the men of God,they are human,they need us to pray for them so they wont fall, nobody is perfect we are all trying to reach perfection...
i comment my reserve on this...but my advice for pple esp at dis present time is that we shld be very careful with the churches we attend n pastors we listen to...do not judge anyone, God knows best
Posted: at 11-01-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary123 at 12-01-2011 12:03 AM (13 years ago)
ksurrina you are right may the lord bless you  Huh?

Posted: at 12-01-2011 12:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary123 at 12-01-2011 12:07 AM (13 years ago)
According to Kayode, “the church should have thought of a bigger venue that is true
Posted: at 12-01-2011 12:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- brainline at 12-01-2011 01:02 AM (13 years ago)
wat cn i say.....
Posted: at 12-01-2011 01:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 12-01-2011 01:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 11-01-2011 07:59 PM
The difference is he collect his own before the worshippers enters, and other pastors collect their own when the worshippers already enters. Why would they condemn him then? BA CINYA BA KAFAR BAYA! Smiley Smiley Smiley
He collected as well after they entered in the name of offering and first fruit. Grin Grin
Posted: at 12-01-2011 01:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 12-01-2011 01:38 AM (13 years ago)

There are a lot of things that I could respond to, but I will stick to the last paragraph where you stated that Pastor Chris "is way richer than most of the members combine together, and its not our offering or what we give makes him rich,he is truly blessed, and his books,rhapsody of realities alone makes him a multi millionaire,we as nigerians needs men of God who can help build our country,and instill the word of God in our hearts"

Why should Pastor Chris be way richer than most of the members combined together?  Is this how it was done in biblical times?

Was Moses way richer than most of the members combined together?

Are you aware that it is the members that fund raise for the rhapsody of realities copies?  Are you aware that those that want to be great must learn to become servants?  How many feet of the members have Pastor Chris washed?  How many members have he served?

Do you remember in the biblical time that people brought things like their land, homes after selling them?  Are you aware that all this contribution was combined and all the members benefited from the money and substance that was given?  How many Christ Embassy members are partaking of the spoils?

Do you remember when King David won the battle instead of keeping the spoils to himself after being given to it by the members that he shared with all of them?

Do we remember Jesus Christ?  Jesus Christ served the people.  Jesus Christ fed the people.  Any church that does not distribute the offerings and tithings to the members according to their needs is not a true church of God.
 Wink Wink

Posted: at 12-01-2011 01:38 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- DonMatt at 12-01-2011 02:27 AM (13 years ago)
this is always a clear point for everyone to see who is who.....JESUS CHRIST said that by their fruit you shall know them and the love of money is the root of all kinds of evil......from my own point of view, i think the pastor was overwhelmed by the news when he heard that lots of people will be attending the 31ist night service,so out of the over excitement make him to speak of such demand....even the bible said that ..(out of the abundance of the heart that the mouth speaketh)...so i think he has some assignment to correct...also i blame the elders of the church who could not advice their leader on the wrong decisions, i know it was out of their own selfish greed....JESUS SAID THAT FREELY I GIVE UNTO YOU AND FREELY SHALL YOU GIVE.....may GOD FORGIVE US OUR SINS...amen.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 02:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nice9ija at 12-01-2011 04:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: DonMatt on 12-01-2011 02:27 AM
this is always a clear point for everyone to see who is who.....JESUS CHRIST said that by their fruit you shall know them and the love of money is the root of all kinds of evil......from my own point of view, i think the pastor was overwhelmed by the news when he heard that lots of people will be attending the 31ist night service,so out of the over excitement make him to speak of such demand....even the bible said that ..(out of the abundance of the heart that the mouth speaketh)...so i think he has some assignment to correct...also i blame the elders of the church who could not advice their leader on the wrong decisions, i know it was out of their own selfish greed....JESUS SAID THAT FREELY I GIVE UNTO YOU AND FREELY SHALL YOU GIVE.....may GOD FORGIVE US OUR SINS...amen.

bros thank you very much i really like ur comment!!!
Posted: at 12-01-2011 04:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SENTIMAL at 12-01-2011 05:58 AM (13 years ago)
The love of money is . . . We should let the pastor air his views, motives, if any, on whys he 'changed' the 'order' and what he has to say on those who could not afford to pay the stipulated 'gate fee' or 'salvation cost' that fateful night and, thereby, had to go home 'empty- handed' without any consolation.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 05:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Austine1759 at 12-01-2011 07:04 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: seungbadebo on 11-01-2011 11:39 PM

i comment my reserve on this...but my advice for pple esp at dis present time is that we shld be very careful with the churches we attend n pastors we listen to...do not judge anyone, God knows best

This post makes a whole lot of sense.  Well said, intact  and reasonable.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 07:04 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Mekoyor at 12-01-2011 07:14 AM (13 years ago)
let him dat has no sin first cast the stone.dont judge him but let God do his work

Posted: at 12-01-2011 07:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kanayoken at 12-01-2011 08:08 AM (13 years ago)
     AM NOT IN SUPPORT OD WHAT     nateskin20  POSTED. HOW WOULD YOU SUPPORT YOUR PASTOR IN EVERY THING HE DOES? THATS WRONG . ALSO YOU SAID THAT THE MONEY WILL NOT MAKE HIM RICH,,----BUT IT WILL MAKE HIM MORE AND MORE RICHER . YOU SAID HE IS WAY MORE RICHER THAN ALL HIS MEMBERS,  I JUST LAUGH, IF HIS MEMBERS AND MANY CHRISTIANS  DONT BUY  THE BOOKS HE WILL NOT MAKE ANY THING  OR  DID ALL THE MONEY HE MAKES FLY FROM HEAVEN?   
     HE IS BEEN PAYED FROM THE MONEY PEOPLE GIVE IN CHURCH ,OR DOES HE HAVE ANY OTHER WORK?   SO WHAT ARE YOU SAYING?  LETS THINK WELL BEFORE BE POST ANY THING OR SAY THINGS.
     AM NOT AGAINST THIS PASTOR, EVEN THEN IN NIGER I HAVE BEEN TO SOME OF HIS PROGRAMS  AT THE STADIUM, BUT I CANT SEE WHATS WRONG AND SUPPORT IT , JESUS NEVER DID.
 I STILL STAND HE NEEDS TO APOLOGIZE AND CHANGE FROM HIS WAYS  BECAUSE ONE DAY WE WILL LEAVE ALL THE RICHES AND MEET THE LORD.
  MAY GOD HELP US ALL .
 I REMAIN MY HUMBLE SELF, K.K.C FOR LIFE.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 08:08 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8