Portable Blows Hot as He Reveals Why He Rejected N5m to Perform At Tinubu's Concert (VID)

Date: 26-05-2023 8:07 pm (11 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 26-05-2023 08:07 PM (11 months ago)

Controversial singer, Habeeb Okikiola better known as Portable has lashed out at artists who performed at President-elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s pre-inauguration.

In a video making rounds on the internet, the fast-rising singer revealed why he didn’t perform at the concert.

According to him, organizers of the concert had reached out to him and had offered to pay him only N5 million which he boldly turned down.

Portable claimed that the organizers were given N10 million to pay artists but they reduced his cut.

Blowing hot, Portable noted how he was the only artiste that was campaigning for Tinubu, yet he wasn’t able to perform.

Don’t worry, that’s how you guys start oooo. I supported Tinubu when you guys were supporting Obi. Now Tinubu entered, and those useless people are performing at his concert. Am I not the one who promoted Tinubu? They called my manager that I should come and perform in Abuja, they said they dropped N10 million for the artiste’s performance but N5 million would only get to my hands. I turned it down, tore the paper, and deleted their number. No be me be star. That’s why I didn’t perform in Abuja for Tinubu. You are going to celebrate Tinubu, do you love Tinubu? Did those musicians post Tinubu? Did the vote for Tinubu”.

Posted: at 26-05-2023 08:07 PM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- felicilin at 26-05-2023 08:12 PM (11 months ago)
u still dey reject money ehn ehn Grin
Posted: at 26-05-2023 08:12 PM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 26-05-2023 09:54 PM (11 months ago)
BABOON OF AFRICA!!!  Grin Grin Grin Grin OMO NLA
Posted: at 26-05-2023 09:54 PM (11 months ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 27-05-2023 10:01 AM (11 months ago)
He just spoke his mind and the actual truth,one thing I like about this dude,if you phyuk with him,he will come out and lash back at you straight ahead
Posted: at 27-05-2023 10:01 AM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 27-05-2023 06:15 PM (11 months ago)
Portable, you are a fool. 5m to perform at a one hour show is a lot of money. You should have collected the money and complain later. So, you thought that they will come back to beg you, when there are so many singers out there who need money
Posted: at 27-05-2023 06:15 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac