Translate please! (Page 2)

Date: 13-01-2011 2:17 am (13 years ago) | Author: Emily
- HOPEA23 at 13-01-2011 03:44 AM (13 years ago)
ahhahahahha na lie..abeg i wan go sleep..work tomorrow morning.

Posted: at 13-01-2011 03:44 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 13-01-2011 03:45 AM (13 years ago)
@point nor go dey jerk off na.

Posted: at 13-01-2011 03:45 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pointzero at 13-01-2011 03:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 13-01-2011 03:45 AM
@point nor go dey jerk off na.
nope i am watchin TV.......................good9t

Posted: at 13-01-2011 03:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 13-01-2011 03:51 AM (13 years ago)
you too

Posted: at 13-01-2011 03:51 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- evansea at 13-01-2011 04:32 AM (13 years ago)
OK, I'm glad you two found each other because of my post. It sounds like you are going to be very happy together. So,

"Oye ga abu oyi mu" Means "let's be friends?"? Is it possible to translate it directly?

kedu onye ga abu oyi mu, kedu onye ga abu oyi mu,onye ga abu oyi mu,afugo mu oyi mu,afugo mu oyi mu....Emily bu oyi mu

Thanks!
Posted: at 13-01-2011 04:32 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 13-01-2011 02:58 PM (13 years ago)
It says:

Who will be my friend?.......Who will be my friend?............Who will be my friend?.......I have seen my friend.......I have seen my friend......Emily is my friend......

Posted: at 13-01-2011 02:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kinkino at 13-01-2011 06:51 PM (13 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 13-01-2011 06:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 13-01-2011 06:55 PM (13 years ago)
NO MEANING DOT COM

Posted: at 13-01-2011 06:55 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 14-01-2011 12:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 13-01-2011 02:20 AM
Hahahahahaha

yeye  is that the transalation  Grin

Posted: at 14-01-2011 12:05 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- evansea at 14-01-2011 03:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 13-01-2011 02:58 PM
It says:

Who will be my friend?.......Who will be my friend?............Who will be my friend?.......I have seen my friend.......I have seen my friend......Emily is my friend......

THANKS! You are so helpful.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 03:06 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 14-01-2011 09:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: evansea on 14-01-2011 03:06 AM
It says:

THANKS! You are so helpful.

DP SAID IT ALL.

@POSTER WHEN WE WHERE KIDS, WE PLAY ALOT WITH THE SONG AND ONCE U PICK A FRIEND, U WILL ENTER THE CIRCLE AND DANCE WITH THE PERSON.  I LOVE THE SONG ALOT.

EMILY IS MY FRIEND SHOWS U ARE UR HUSBAND FRIEND.  BUY UR HUSBAND SOMETHING FOR SINGING THAT SONG OOOO.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 09:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Peter_Ade at 14-01-2011 10:13 AM (13 years ago)
LANGUAGE RELATIONSHIP !!!

WHAT UR HUSBAND WROTE MEANS SOMETHING ENTIRELY DIFFERENT IN YORUBA. SEE ITS MEANING:

I HAVE JUST FOUND MY TRUE FRIEND, I NEVA KNEW U WERE MY ENEMY.
I WILL B COMING HOME WITH MY NEW FOUND FRIEND. PLS LET ME NOT MEET U @ HOME BY D TIME I COME BACK.

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Micheall at 14-01-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
Hahahha,....This guys will kill me today with funny translation..lols
@poster ...Dont mind the people who translates wrongly, they trying to pull ur legs...

Its quite a cute song for puppy love bird,
It reminds me of my lil boy age,when we dance en pick the lil gurls we love,...playing hide en seek game, sometimes ,...duing nauty thing in the dark with smiles on our face
Posted: at 14-01-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- MissyBarbie at 14-01-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
Just peeping
Posted: at 14-01-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 14-01-2011 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
Poster did u say ur hubby wrote that for u?
chai u better start running!
It means... i need a friend, who will be my friend, i thout Emily was my friend
Now i realise the truth.

Posted: at 14-01-2011 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Peter_Ade at 14-01-2011 01:47 PM (13 years ago)
With all these eye-openin revelations,
poster if i were u,,  ummm.... i will just pack out of d house & out of d guys life

Abi Y d guy no talk in language wey u go undastnd in 1st instance.
Can u see wat am seein...... its a pity u ar nt a prophet.

Just ask Prophet WAEC.. sry... WACO
Posted: at 14-01-2011 01:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 14-01-2011 01:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 14-01-2011 12:58 PM
Poster did u say ur hubby wrote that for u?
chai u better start running!
It means... i need a friend, who will be my friend, i thout Emily was my friend
Now i realise the truth.

hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 14-01-2011 01:58 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 15-01-2011 04:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: evansea on 13-01-2011 02:17 AM
Can someone give me an approximate translation of these Igbo lines into English? My husband wrote it to me and told me to find out what it means.

kedu onye ga abu oyi mu, kedu onye ga abu oyi mu,onye ga abu oyi mu,afugo mu oyi mu,afugo mu oyi mu....Emily bu oyi mu

Thanks!

Something like who is mine? who is mine? I have found mine, I have found mine, Emily is my friend. I think Grin
Posted: at 15-01-2011 04:26 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- preciouslyme at 15-01-2011 05:18 AM (13 years ago)
It says:

there is your Translation @ poster, its love o he found a friend in his lover  Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:18 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 15-01-2011 06:24 AM (13 years ago)
I pass.

Posted: at 15-01-2011 06:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac