I HATE THIS PETER OBI OF A GOVERNOR!

Date: 18-01-2011 11:40 pm (13 years ago) | Author: fort ndulue
- at 18-01-2011 11:40 PM (13 years ago)
I was at Onitsha this evening, I went to one of the markets at its neighbouring town called Nkpor Main Market. Unexpectedly I saw people, mostly old women and young girls running helter skelter, scampering for safety, I was apprehensive, so I called one of them and inquired why they were running, he said while pointing at a distance 'them de pursue us, de no want make we de here de sell'. Being inquisitive, I decided to take a closer look only to find plethora of street urchins, touts and miscreants, all with red cap, holding sticks as if they were herdsmen. I saw oranges and other petty edibles of these old women littered on the ground and motorists were marching on them. The pleas of these hapless women fell on deaf ears as one of them was busy destroying their  goods with an axe, turning their tables upside down and even issuing threats. I was dispirited. I was misty eyed because these are people that are toiling, struggling and suffering on daily basis, just to make ends meet, people that have no access to good roads, water, electricity and other basic amenities. In this same metropolis, there is also a group of touts that cain people both old and young as if they were animals in the pretext that they parked their vehicles at the wrong place. This is outright undemocratic, despicable and heinous. There is crass lawlessness in this state. I learnt that school fees in that Uli of a school has recently been increased to about 80 to 100 thousand dough. It is abysmal that Government of Anambra State has been indifferent over this inhumane treatment being meted out on its citizenry. Obi is doing us a disservice. I am hacked off.

Posted: at 18-01-2011 11:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sixtyhoneyy at 18-01-2011 11:56 PM (13 years ago)
doh nor vex you hear
Posted: at 18-01-2011 11:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 19-01-2011 12:04 AM (13 years ago)
na the worst governor for naija

Posted: at 19-01-2011 12:04 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 19-01-2011 12:51 AM (13 years ago)
Although your post may be politically motivated, but, the situation is bad, really bad. I wonder why such irate youth are being given a chance to intimidate and harass people among which were women and children.

THAT IS INYAMIRI FOR YOU! Grin

Posted: at 19-01-2011 12:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ganster-kid at 19-01-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago)
must you terrorist comment wherever you see topics concerning igbos?. i know you are jealous but allow, but stop commenting here for that makes you look like a fool
Posted: at 19-01-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kooldemsy at 19-01-2011 01:47 PM (13 years ago)
And the second dirtiest state in Nigeria, after Abia State
Posted: at 19-01-2011 01:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xavexdo5 at 19-01-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago)
shheeeeeeeet
Posted: at 19-01-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwaezi55 at 19-01-2011 04:35 PM (13 years ago)
fashola did more,today you call him hero,pls allow obi cleanup de state
roadside is dagerous for trading.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 04:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming