Muslims Kick Against Davido’s Signee, Logos Oloro’s Latest Music Video, Call it 'Offensive'

Date: 22-07-2023 8:02 pm (9 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 22-07-2023 08:02 PM (9 months ago)

Davido Music Worldwide, DMW, act, Logos Olori recently released the virials to his new single ‘Jaye Lo’.

However, the video has been welcomed with huge criticisms, especially by Muslims who considered the content “offensive and disrespectful” to their religion.

The new DMW 2.0 artist released his debut single under the label on Friday, July 21, 2023.

Following the release, DMW boss, Davido took to Twitter to share a short clip of the music video which captured people praying and dancing in front of a mosque, as he urges fans to stream the song.

“Allow me to re-introduce, @logosolori with his new single “Jaye Lo”… Lets Run It Up one time! Let’s take over the world !!! We Litty,” he tweeted.

However, his tweet didn’t sit well with Muslim faithful who immediately asked him to take down the video and tender an apology as the content of the video was offensive to the Islamic religion.

Here are some compilation of some of the reactions:

Bashir Ahmad, a former aide to the immediate past president, Muhammadu Buhari, wrote, “There are many reasons why every Muslim finds this content absolutely disrespectful, hurtful and offensive. @davido.

“I assume you all know that we Muslims don’t mix our religion with jokes in any way, especially Salah (prayer), which is sacred and the second of the five pillars of Islam. In Salah, Muslims remember our Lord, Allah, express our love and respect for Him and invoke and strive to express our gratitude towards Him. The notion is that the Salah activity brings the individual face-to-face with God. That is what we believe, and that is our faith. Please respect it.

“No Muslim will find it as an honor or acceptable.”

One Egnr. Yasir Arafat Jubril wrote, “This is disgusting! Disrespectful and disgraceful, to say the least! As a seasoned musician, you should know best to guide your signee on lines not to cross. Take this down immediately and tender an unreserved apology to the Muslim Ummah.”

Social media influencer, Daniel Regha wrote, “Davido should delete that Jaye Lo video & apologize to Muslims as an act of respect; It’s common knowledge that the mosque is a sacred place, plus Muslims don’t condone any act/behavior that goes against their faith. Creativity is fine, but respect people’s religion & cultures.”

One Kem Patriot wrote, “Osun state chose a state Governor, whose family spits on the religion of others ,that was why the Gov had the effrontery to try to destabilize the Eid Day Prayers.

Since that wasn’t enough disrespect to the religion ,you his nephew went ahead to denigrate a pillar of Islam that we hold sacred,our prayers.

“@davido this is outrightly disrespectful to the religion of Islam and I hope you will find a better inspiration for your videos outside getting people outraged!”

VIDEO

Posted: at 22-07-2023 08:02 PM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 22-07-2023 08:20 PM (9 months ago)
  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-07-2023 08:20 PM (9 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Panaki at 22-07-2023 08:44 PM (9 months ago)
I do not condone anyone misrepresenting other people's religion.
So. Does it mean the comedians making jokes about Jesus Christ while the audience burst into laughter are doing something bad???
Even people pay exorbitant money as gate fees to watch Jesus christ being ridiculed.
I respect the muslim for protecting the integrity of their religion.
If you mis-spelt Prophet Mohammed on the street. They'll deemed you as committing a murder and deserved to die.
Posted: at 22-07-2023 08:44 PM (9 months ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 22-07-2023 09:55 PM (9 months ago)
i don't even know the song!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-07-2023 09:55 PM (9 months ago) | Grande Master
- Boi2Man at 23-07-2023 04:25 AM (9 months ago)
Abeg, nothing do the song joor, religion is the beginning of a dead Nigeria. The Muslims politicians stealing public money are they not disrespecting Islam and Allah? How many of them have been told to tender apologies? Abeg let the young people hustle joor
Posted: at 23-07-2023 04:25 AM (9 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- KDoinspire at 23-07-2023 05:22 AM (9 months ago)
What is religion? Just an article of faith. Na una protect una religion pass and most of you are as wicked as the devil.
Posted: at 23-07-2023 05:22 AM (9 months ago) | Upcoming
- christiano10 at 23-07-2023 06:16 AM (9 months ago)
Hypocrites, bring down which song and apologise to who? If you don't like the song, go to court.
Posted: at 23-07-2023 06:16 AM (9 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 23-07-2023 07:57 AM (9 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 22-07-2023 08:44 PM
I do not condone anyone misrepresenting other people's religion.
So. Does it mean the comedians making jokes about Jesus Christ while the audience burst into laughter are doing something bad???
Even people pay exorbitant money as gate fees to watch Jesus christ being ridiculed.
I respect the muslim for protecting the integrity of their religion.
If you mis-spelt Prophet Mohammed on the street. They'll deemed you as committing a murder and deserved to die.

Thank you! People should learn to respect what's sacred to others, for peace... Nigerians fuel unnecessary controversies and when chaos starts, those cowards that fuelled it online will hide in their mummies' bedrooms. As for the comedians that ridicule Jesus Christ, they are clowns and should be dealt with. People should learn to respect boundaries.
Posted: at 23-07-2023 07:57 AM (9 months ago) | Hero
- Panaki at 23-07-2023 08:14 AM (9 months ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 23-07-2023 07:57 AM
Thank you! People should learn to respect what's sacred to others, for peace... Nigerians fuel unnecessary controversies and when chaos starts, those cowards that fuelled it online will hide in their mummies' bedrooms. As for the comedians that ridicule Jesus Christ, they are clowns and should be dealt with. People should learn to respect boundaries.
Thank you too. I've discovered mist of our stand up comedians have resorted to the fact that if you want people to laugh hysterically to your jokes in a packed hall. Then name Jesus Christ the buck of your jokes.
These comedians deer not say anything derogatory or rude about Prophet Muhammad (SAW)
They're picking on Jesus because of the humility and peace loving aspect of the christians. But that doesn't mean they should take advantage of the peaceful attributes possessed by them.
Lastly,  people should learn to respect the religion of the traditionalists as well.
Posted: at 23-07-2023 08:14 AM (9 months ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 23-07-2023 09:01 AM (9 months ago)
Just wondering why this particular religion supports murderers and thieves but frown at a simple entertainment.

Posted: at 23-07-2023 09:01 AM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Odu_07032601473 at 23-07-2023 07:55 PM (9 months ago)
TRADITIONAL HERBALIST NATIVE DOCTOR...WHY HIDING YOUR PROBLEMS..PROBLEMS SHARE..GET SOLVED..
Home and office Address No 20 odosenmadegun street beside Oak Filling Station Ijebu atan Ogun state

Our specialize is as follows:+2348147285727

* Be-witched people problem
* performing sex on dream
* Spiritual Husband
* Financial problems
* Court cases
* Job promotion
* Playing Lottery
* Delaying of Visa
* Diabetes
* Bad luck
* Stroke
* Business development
* Bring back stolen properties
* Protection of properties and Business
* Bring back lost lover
* pregnancy problems
* Women with menstrual problems
* Body & Chest pains
* Star reading
* painful womb
* Penis erectional problems
* ******** problems
* Winning a voting position
* Winning Court Case
 Country Document problem

USERNAME FOR THE CONTACT
Posted: at 23-07-2023 07:55 PM (9 months ago) | Newbie
- Baye77 at 23-07-2023 09:24 PM (9 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 23-07-2023 08:14 AM
Thank you too. I've discovered mist of our stand up comedians have resorted to the fact that if you want people to laugh hysterically to your jokes in a packed hall. Then name Jesus Christ the buck of your jokes.
These comedians deer not say anything derogatory or rude about Prophet Muhammad (SAW)
They're picking on Jesus because of the humility and peace loving aspect of the christians. But that doesn't mean they should take advantage of the peaceful attributes possessed by them.
Lastly,  people should learn to respect the religion of the traditionalists as well.

Trust me, a religion cannot tolerate everything, of course it wouldn't be a religion then. Religion is meant to be the last hope of man to guidance. How can it be a religion then if it tolerates everything?? I've seen sisters dress almost naked to church every Sunday! I've seen video of the pope showing love to gays and trans people. Sometimes I ask myself, is the story of Sodom and Gomorrah no longer in the Bible???
Posted: at 23-07-2023 09:24 PM (9 months ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 23-07-2023 10:21 PM (9 months ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 23-07-2023 09:24 PM
Trust me, a religion cannot tolerate everything, of course it wouldn't be a religion then. Religion is meant to be the last hope of man to guidance. How can it be a religion then if it tolerates everything?? I've seen sisters dress almost naked to church every Sunday! I've seen video of the pope showing love to gays and trans people. Sometimes I ask myself, is the story of Sodom and Gomorrah no longer in the Bible???
Your take on this issue has been great. Just that it could have held  lot of water if you guys channel same anger and energy towards your own people that spill blood, thief from the masses and plunder other people source of livelihood. Just that when those things happen, you guys become so quite, so cold like ice. Up till today, even when it was proven that Deborah did not say anything out of the ordinary, no one is in jail because of her death. Leah Sharibu, a little Christian girl is still being raped  by your Muslim brothers because she wouldn't be forced to renounce her faith, hear it again, RENOUNCE HER CHRISTIAN FAITH ! You guys just take Christians for fools because we do not underrate peace. If a music video can generate this kind of heat, just imagine the uproar when you hear that some Christians in the east, kidnapped a Muslim girl, forced her to renounce her faith, she refused and then, they commenced molesting her. Make una dey take am easy abeg, Nigeria is a secular state and no be una go dictate how anybody will live his life. I wont do what Davido's signee did, NO, I wont. But the argument goes way beyond that. It centers on trying to dictate for people. Ilorin is an example. You guys cant co-exist, you cant tolerate and its disgusting !

Posted: at 23-07-2023 10:21 PM (9 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 25-07-2023 09:53 AM (9 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 23-07-2023 10:21 PM
Your take on this issue has been great. Just that it could have held  lot of water if you guys channel same anger and energy towards your own people that spill blood, thief from the masses and plunder other people source of livelihood. Just that when those things happen, you guys become so quite, so cold like ice. Up till today, even when it was proven that Deborah did not say anything out of the ordinary, no one is in jail because of her death. Leah Sharibu, a little Christian girl is still being raped  by your Muslim brothers because she wouldn't be forced to renounce her faith, hear it again, RENOUNCE HER CHRISTIAN FAITH ! You guys just take Christians for fools because we do not underrate peace. If a music video can generate this kind of heat, just imagine the uproar when you hear that some Christians in the east, kidnapped a Muslim girl, forced her to renounce her faith, she refused and then, they commenced molesting her. Make una dey take am easy abeg, Nigeria is a secular state and no be una go dictate how anybody will live his life. I wont do what Davido's signee did, NO, I wont. But the argument goes way beyond that. It centers on trying to dictate for people. Ilorin is an example. You guys cant co-exist, you cant tolerate and its disgusting !
sadly, you misunderstand these things a lot, and I believe I've explained severally on this channel but you seem not to get it. You see boko haram, killer herdsmen and the other terrorists?? They kill as much Muslims as they do Christians. Your religion doesn't matter to them. They enter mosque when Muslims are deep in prayers, slaughter those they can and abduct those they can. Their attacks on Muslims are not stopped even on Muslim holy months. So I'll ask you this question, will you call these people Muslims?? Up till today, there are still Christians especially in the UK and some parts of the US that see themselves as "soldiers of Christ". They kill and abduct anyone that don't conform to their beliefs, whether Muslim or Christian. Now, are you going to condemn ALL Christians because of these few perverted ones?? As for Muslims that "thief from the masses", I'm surprised though because I don't know stealing has become a religious affair in Nigeria. Trust me, for every Muslim thief you name in Nigeria, I will name a corresponding Christian thief.
Evil has no religion. An evil man is an evil man and it has nothing to do with his religion.
Now, I'm a believer in peaceful coexistence. Respect my belief as much as I respect yours. Since I was born, in Nigeria, Europe, America, everywhere, I've never for once heard a Muslim mock Jesus Christ, never, if you've heard of any case, please kindly let me know. Why is it always Christians mocking the holy Prophet of Islam or the Islamic religion??? Why?? Why do you provoke someone into reaction and when he reacts you say he's intolerant???
Posted: at 25-07-2023 09:53 AM (9 months ago) | Hero

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

7. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

8. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

11. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

12. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

13. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

14. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed