At what age should a man or a woman get married? (Page 8)

Date: 19-01-2011 1:27 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Ekene
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11
- goingwithyou at 21-01-2011 05:11 PM (13 years ago)
Brb .. U dont need to go to skool for dis when d tym comes u r going to know wht to do urself with out been told sef
Posted: at 21-01-2011 05:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RocketShip at 21-01-2011 05:13 PM (13 years ago)
when you fall in love...age is bullshit!!
Posted: at 21-01-2011 05:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- truenaija2 at 21-01-2011 05:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 20-01-2011 08:39 AM
When one became responsible enough for handle everything involved!

CORRECT from the table of the MRS Tongue
Posted: at 21-01-2011 05:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 21-01-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 21-01-2011 05:24 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 20-01-2011 08:39 AM
When one became responsible enough for handle everything involved!

CORRECT from the table of the MRS Tongue

Posted: at 21-01-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Fashalyn at 21-01-2011 05:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 20-01-2011 11:12 AM
reading and learning
yes ohh!!!

Posted: at 21-01-2011 05:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brisbane at 21-01-2011 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
I think  for a girl 24 TO 28,  while for men 30 TO 36  money and and the abilty to handle problems is very important when it comes to marriage......
let us be realistic....
Posted: at 21-01-2011 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- brisbane at 21-01-2011 07:46 PM (13 years ago)
I think  for a girl 24 TO 28,  while for men 30 TO 36  money and and the abilty to handle problems is very important when it comes to marriage......
let us be realistic....
Posted: at 21-01-2011 07:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 2slimshady at 21-01-2011 07:55 PM (13 years ago)
as long as the both of them are matured enough to handle any situation that might come there way.
Posted: at 21-01-2011 07:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- aspiration at 21-01-2011 08:05 PM (13 years ago)
23/24
Posted: at 21-01-2011 08:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 21-01-2011 08:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-01-2011 04:56 PM
Quote from: kebella on 21-01-2011 04:54 PM
THE RITE TYME IS NOW

Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 21-01-2011 08:11 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bongo_man at 21-01-2011 10:58 PM (13 years ago)
Age plays no vital role in marriage....knock off this African nonsense and marry when you think you ready for the task.
Rush into marriage you would rush out of it. Remember its no contract thing but a lifetime decision so think before you leap.

Bongo_man

Posted: at 21-01-2011 10:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Jean_Deroy at 21-01-2011 11:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jymz on 21-01-2011 07:39 AM
Lets be very honest and sincere abt this topic even though honesty and sincerity is an alien in Nigeria . I've listened patiently to all your submissions with most people saying age does not matter. Lets remember that in Africa and Nigeria, age is a very big issue when it comes to marriage cos most parents will not want their son to marry a girl that is older than them or that is same age as their son and even the guys will not want to contract  marriage with someone that will look like his elder sister just after 2yrs of marriage. This is what brings about cheating and flirting outside with younger girls whilst still married. To this I think 22 to 28 is reasonable enough for the girls while the guys can sort themself out whenever they like, say 35 to 40. At least a gap of 8yrs between a husband and wife is not too much considering child bearing that will take effect on the girls body.

That's the thing killing most of us Africans..living ur life wondering what people will say before ever every action even actions that ur life depends on is taken. Marriage is a lifelong process, its all about ur happiness, that of ur wife, Ur kids, and future. So why should one get into it just because ur parents want u to get married before a set age? or bacause ur mates are getting married.
What if the person is not ready, and when i mean ready i dont just mean financially, so the person just jumps into it and after a short while realizes that its too late to change anything. This is the main issue with most broken and unhappy marriages.
Its all about preparedness, but that doesnt mean one has to wait till heaven comes down before setting his/her mindframe for the future. It depends on the individuals involved and their willingness..maturity and everything that comes with it doesn't fly down from heaven!
Posted: at 21-01-2011 11:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 22-01-2011 12:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 19-01-2011 10:53 PM
Quote from: esty-best on 19-01-2011 03:35 PM
For the Man it should be 31 to 35 years...., while for the women it should be 25 to 28 years.....

you are absolutely right,,,, but many ladies here are above 28,, don't you think they will be thinking of........ lol
lollll

Posted: at 22-01-2011 12:08 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DaveBlack at 22-01-2011 12:16 AM (13 years ago)
In my view, a young man should be ready to marry only as from the age of 30 years while for a lady, it should be as from the age of 25 years.
Posted: at 22-01-2011 12:16 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- igbonnanna at 22-01-2011 01:53 AM (13 years ago)
A woman or man who has reached any of you people's self(society's induced age bracket and has not find the person, what should the person do?

1. Grab any adult on the street and insist on marriage?

2. Just settle down with anyone, even if his or her happiness  for life is at stake?

3. Become desperate and miss the sense of natural reasoning, or WHAT?

I think many factors are at stake here. Whoever finds a good wife or husband, findeth a good thing.

BAD MARRIAGE - SHORT LIFE SPAN which can lead to misplaced aggression.

HAPPY MARRIAGE - LONG LIFE SPAN FULL OF FULFILLMENT
In all, when no accidental discharge occurs that can end or maim life.

ADVICE: SEARCH SERIOUSLY FOR YOUR MISSING RIB!
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- weareone85 at 22-01-2011 04:28 AM (13 years ago)
All i am hearing that how the man should take care of himself and his wife... Man and woman to should married if they think that they are financially stable and committed to compromise with one other. Marriage should be a 50/50 these dayz. If a woman wants to be respected and treated equally, she needs to provide her to the family well being. 
Posted: at 22-01-2011 04:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kessrobo at 22-01-2011 04:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: rosiegirl2 on 19-01-2011 08:54 PM
doesnt really matter,, as long as u both matured and old enough to know what marriage is all about........
I totally agree with u, but a word of caution here:it shouldn't be too late, like the man going to his 50s or 60s or for the woman, 40s and 50s.Getting married at an "early" age is still good though! Smiley
Posted: at 22-01-2011 04:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ekpelove at 22-01-2011 06:41 AM (13 years ago)
at 23 or 28  for ladies or guys you still not matured enough for that journey
Posted: at 22-01-2011 06:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- fearless at 22-01-2011 08:47 AM (13 years ago)
 Grin maturity is a major determinant  but a girl of 20 nd a guy of 24 ar due 4 marriage.
Posted: at 22-01-2011 08:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jamesbelieve at 22-01-2011 08:59 AM (13 years ago)
actually you can marry if you have your money and you are mature u can marry even at 20yrs old
Posted: at 22-01-2011 08:59 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11