Nigerian Lady Calls Out Racist Woman And her Friend Who Accused Her of Stealing a Phone (Video)

Date: 31-08-2023 4:10 pm (8 months ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 31-08-2023 04:10 PM (8 months ago)

A racist woman and her friend have been called out by a Nigerian lady after they accused her of stealing a phone.  According to the Canada-based Nigerian lady,  the incident occurred while visiting a mall in Mississauga. She revealed that the woman hurled insults at her over her missing phone, which was later found at the counter by a customer service agent.  Upon seeing that she was being filmed, the woman tried hiding herself in a nearby store.

Read the tweets from @oluwadamilolaOG below…

"So this racist accused me of stealing a phone at SquareOne today. @JustinTrudeau and @CitImmCanada is this what diversity stands for in Canada "Today, I went to SquareOne, Mississauga, to pick up something and decided to visit one of the Fido/Rogers/Chatr booths at the mall. I stood close to two ‘elderly’ Caucasian women and waited my turn for almost 20 minutes before one of the customer care agents attended to me.

"After resolving my concerns, I left to buy food. On my way back, one of the older women inquired if I had seen her phone or if I had seen anyone who stood in line steal her phone. I told her that I had not seen her phone.

"To absolve myself, I told her that I was willing to be searched and offered to follow her to meet with any security officer at the mall. She declined my request, but I insisted on alleviating her concerns, and I followed her to the mobile booth.

"As we approached the booth, the other lady started screaming allegations at me and accused me of stealing. She asserted that I was a thief and insinuated that she is not surprised because that is what people like me do, and told me she had summoned the mall security.

"I was so pissed, and I insulted her. While she was yelling expletives at me, one of the customer service agents saw the phone on the counter. Apparently, they left the phone on the counter.

"The other lady apologized while the stupid racist woman who had accused me of stealing hid behind her and shielded her face. She refused to apologize and was peeking behind her friend.

"The folks who were there started apologizing, but the stupid racist was still hurling derogative invectives at me. I was so mad that I called my older sister and showed her the racist who had just accused me of stealing.Upon realizing that I was recording her, she sought refuge in a nearby store.

“It is 2023, and discriminatory and dehumanizing spectacles such as this are still instigated by bigots who deem themselves superior because of their phenotype.  This is not the first time I will be experiencing racism in Canada. Most times, the racist encounters are covert and passive-aggressive. Is this what diversity is @JustinTrudeau."

Posted: at 31-08-2023 04:10 PM (8 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 31-08-2023 09:36 PM (8 months ago)
Dey calm down oh, remember say na thier country you dey oh Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-08-2023 09:36 PM (8 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 31-08-2023 10:29 PM (8 months ago)
Person wey u supposed to slap dirty slap 3 times!! and also call the police on her!! mumu girl una no dey sharp for out side na only Nigeria men una dey tackle  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-08-2023 10:29 PM (8 months ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 31-08-2023 10:34 PM (8 months ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 31-08-2023 10:34 PM (8 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- vicky987 at 1-09-2023 12:34 AM (8 months ago)
You did not steal the phone, agreed. Then why allowed them to search you? For me it doesn't make sense. Is like giving them the opportunity to disrespect you.  Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 1-09-2023 12:34 AM (8 months ago) | Upcoming
- lezeelee at 1-09-2023 10:42 AM (8 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  1-09-2023 10:42 AM
Person wey u supposed to slap dirty slap 3 times!! and also call the police on her!! mumu girl una no dey sharp for out side na only Nigeria men una dey tackle  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
I agree
Posted: at 1-09-2023 10:42 AM (8 months ago) | Newbie

1. Moment Zubby Michael Stormed Junior Pope’s Funeral With Heavy Security

2. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

3. Pastor Adeboye’s Son, Leke, Queries Bishop Oyedepo’s Son Isaac on Why He Left His Dad's Church

4. FAAN Introduces E-tags Payment For All Travelers at All Federal Airports in Nigeria

5. Popular Lagos Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Anu Convicted Over Death of Her Client, Nneka Onwuzuligbo

6. Video of Nigerian Man Angrily Calling Out His Abroad-Based Uncles For Refusing to Help Him

7. Actress Sarah Martins Shades Judy Austin & Yul While Mourning Junior Pope Who Was Buried Today

8. British Media Personalities Fault Prince Harry & Megan's Visit to Nigeria (Video)

9. Netizens React As Zinoleesky Makes a Bold Fashion Statement at Recent Outing (Video)

10. Nigerian Singer Ayra Starr Nominated For 3 Categories At The BET Awards 2024

11. NCC Suspends Licences of Virtual Network Operators And Two Others

12. Wike’s Wife, Eberechi Elevated To Appeal Court Bench, CJN’s Daughter-In-Law To FCT High Court

13. Veteran Actresses, Chinwe Owoh & Rita Edochie Wade In Late Junior Pope's Alleged Marital Crisis

1. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians

4. Afrobeat Singer, Burna Boy Opens Up Amid Rumours He Can’t Have Kids, Gives Reasons

5. Nigerian Journalist, Reuben Abati Pens Lovely Note To Wife On Their 4th Wedding Anniversary

6. Naked Daughter’s Picture: Simi Berates Police Over Counseling Comment

7. Portable Breaks Silence Hours After Being Arrested By The Police

8. "I Regret Opening Up On Weight Loss" - Real Warri Pikin Laments

9. Burna Boy Framed Davido And Wizkid’s Picture In His House, Sparks Outrage

10. See Mercy Johnson & Other Actors' Reactions As Veteran Actress Liz Benson Stormed Movie Set