What are the differences and similarities between Islam and Christianity? (Page 2)

Date: 25-01-2011 2:07 am (13 years ago) | Author: angelslos
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 15
- preciouslyme at 29-01-2011 05:56 AM (13 years ago)
there is not much of a difference in both religions, just different mind sets. now lets stop the bickering and move on.............we all pray to one God like it or not, if you dont then keep it moving.......................there are crazy evil mean Christians and the same for Muslims.....there are also great in both, there is good and bad in all,  so lets Grow up and leave this topic alone................praise God, Praise Jesus praise Allah if you disagree then thats also your prerogative.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 05:56 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Otot at 29-01-2011 06:14 AM (13 years ago)
Isn't it obvious dude?

Christianity teaches avoidance of sin, repentance from evil, love, integration, acceptance and tolerance which makes Christians wise.

Islam teaches hatred, intolerance and destruction which makes Muslims retarded.

Come to think of it, the supposed "7 VIRGINS" in heaven. What will they (muslims)  do with them? "Assuming they (muslims) are given these virgins, after the first intimacy with them, will they still be virgins? Have they (muslims) been able to satisfy the kpako concubines they have here on earth first?

Bone dat nonesense ja-rey...I say fashie that shit...that is a cheap lie...that shows the motive behind Islamic religion.

How can I, a muslim tell others not to believe in western education, yet send my sons and daughters to the western nations to study? 1/3 of my school's population here in Florida is muslims mostly from the arabic countries - especially saudi arabia and the united arab emirate.

Why waste my time on this sef when those blind servants of destruction don't even have access to the internet?
Posted: at 29-01-2011 06:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- felixworld at 29-01-2011 06:30 AM (13 years ago)
@ xgel -the poster - I can see - you wanna mess up this website- PLEASE - better delete this post before it's --- pals - can see how this post gonna end
Posted: at 29-01-2011 06:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- felixworld at 29-01-2011 06:31 AM (13 years ago)
DELETE THIS POST --- DELETE THIS POST - DELETE THIS POST. PLEASE - BEGGING IN THE NAME OF GOD.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 06:31 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 29-01-2011 06:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dogodajiabuja on 29-01-2011 03:30 AM
Quote from: mamood on 29-01-2011 01:33 AM
Muslims worship one LIVING God while christians worship the DEAD son of that god. Muslims believe in Jesus as an apostle and a sign to mankind but christians say the SON IS THE SAME WITH THE FATHER and so pray only to the son and ignore the father. Simple!
mamood,
 i was born a muslem...ive been there.
the different is islam is physical, christianity is spiritual. DONT MISUNDERSTAND ME. I LOVE BOTH RELIGION. MY FATHER IS STILL MOSLEM.
a carnal man cannot understand christianity. thats why you see a lot of ordinary christians misbehave. true christians are spiritual. and as you know , THE SPIRIT CONTROLS THE PHYSICAL.
if you study Anthropology, you will see how all these religions are related. the differences in religion was brought about by man's selfishness.

...any time I see you...I go buy you beer...
Posted: at 29-01-2011 06:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 29-01-2011 06:45 AM (13 years ago)
christianity is founded and basablished on ONENESS of GOD the mightyed on three in one like a stereo , while ISLAM is firm est
Posted: at 29-01-2011 06:45 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Marvellous1 at 29-01-2011 07:05 AM (13 years ago)
They belive in the father  and in fighting but dont belive in the son and the holy spirit .
Posted: at 29-01-2011 07:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chimeskan at 29-01-2011 07:32 AM (13 years ago)
still reading

Posted: at 29-01-2011 07:32 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Obijiofor at 29-01-2011 07:41 AM (13 years ago)
Christians   worship   in   the   church   while   the   muslims   worship   in   the   mosque.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 07:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- martiz at 29-01-2011 08:05 AM (13 years ago)
For now no Similarities.  The Differences between Muslim and Christain are,  1. The Muslim believes in blood shares, while the Christain believes in Peace,  2. Look at every countries in the World that are Muslims Look if there is peace within themself Muslims, Like the Christain's Countries,  3. for Example who are those Religion that are terrorises Nigeria and other Countries in the World? They are Muslims,  4. Muslims does not respect Christain's worship Place, While Christains respect Muslim's worship place.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 08:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- martiz at 29-01-2011 08:08 AM (13 years ago)
For now no Similarities.  The Differences between Muslim and Christain are,  1. The Muslim believes in blood shares, while the Christain believes in Peace,  2. Look at every countries in the World that are Muslims Look if there is peace within themself Muslims, Like the Christain's Countries,  3. for Example who are those Religion that are terrorises Nigeria and other Countries in the World? They are Muslims,  4. Muslims does not respect Christain's worship Place, While Christains respect Muslim's worship place.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 08:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- martiz at 29-01-2011 08:13 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 29-01-2011 08:13 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- beyk at 29-01-2011 08:53 AM (13 years ago)
they should stop shearing bloods.dat is all i no.luk at north Nig,philipino,Iraq,Egypt,killing innocent pipo on christmax eve and new year all the name of GOD.there is so  somuch differences. Angry nothing lik similar.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 08:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 29-01-2011 09:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: twinster on 29-01-2011 02:59 AM
There is no differences btw christian and muslim ....is just that our thinking is the differences.....

true talk and exactly
Posted: at 29-01-2011 09:17 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 29-01-2011 09:25 AM (13 years ago)
Martiz, no b bcos we get bombing and so on in country wey muslim over rule dat they r bad ppl now...
i no tink u shud bring dis up in a conversation abt religion.....it is bcos of ppl who fight in d name of God/Allah dat our
world looks like d way it looks today! But no point finger at anybody pls....see all d child molestin within Christian society
so dont judge ppl by their religion, no judge ppl at all...God is in control!
Posted: at 29-01-2011 09:25 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lanudja at 29-01-2011 09:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: martiz on 29-01-2011 08:08 AM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 29-01-2011 09:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mogaji01 at 29-01-2011 09:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 28-01-2011 09:49 PM
in xristianity there re pastors nd reverend fathers while in islam they have boko haram

They try to give Islam a name that does not have anything to do with it.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 09:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chudy1800 at 29-01-2011 09:51 AM (13 years ago)
So many differences,they shall not kill christianity,they shall kill to make heaven and have 7 virgins islam....
Posted: at 29-01-2011 09:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 29-01-2011 09:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chudy1800 on 29-01-2011 09:51 AM
So many differences,they shall not kill christianity,they shall kill to make heaven and have 7 virgins islam....
70  Cheesy
Posted: at 29-01-2011 09:53 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jerry2tobias at 29-01-2011 09:56 AM (13 years ago)
there  are many differences, but i dn't what to cause any problem 4 any nation in the process of trying to find out the similarities. 

Posted: at 29-01-2011 09:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 15

1. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

2. PZ Cussons Considers Leaving Africa After 140yrs Over Nigeria’s Sales Plunge

3. SuperComputer Predicts EPL Title Winners After Victories For Both Arsenal And Man City

4. ‘One Chance’ Robbery Gang Escape Lynching In Umuahia

5. PART 2: Zenith Bank’s Management Pay A Visit To Allegedly Apologize To Fayose - Photos+Video

6. Nigerian Lady, Clara Chizoba Breaks Guinness World Record For Longest Interview

7. Davido Reveals Why He Filed Lawsuit Against Perpetrator Of Fake News Of His Arrest

8. Man Declared Wanted For Stabbing Wife To Death & Attempted Murder Of Their 2 Children

9. Customs Intercepts 6,240 Bags Of Dynamite Explosives, Arrests Two Suspects In Kebbi

10. Lady Slam Brides Who Can Not Provide Accommodation For Her Asoebi Girls, Say They Don't Deserve

11. VIDEO: “I Don’t Believe In Cohabiting Before Marriage” – BBN Star, Ifu Ennada Spills

12. Actor, Yul Edochie & 2nd Wife, Judy Austin Take Second Child For Baptism

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

9. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

10. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says