You're Embarrassment To Muslim Faithful -Mo Salah Faces Backlash Over Posting Of Christmas Tree

Date: 25-12-2023 9:52 pm (4 months ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 25-12-2023 09:52 PM (4 months ago)

Liverpool star Mohamed Salah has been criticised on social media by Muslim fans after he posted a Christmas message
Mo Salah, who is Muslim, posted a photo of a Christmas tree and included a caption in which he talks about the conflict involving Israel and Palestine, before wishing his followers a ‘Merry Christmas’.

Muslims do not traditionally celebrate Christmas but some do partake in the festivities that take place during the Christian holiday.

Salah was criticised by fans on social media last year after taking a picture of him, his wife Magi and daughters Makka and Kayan – posed in matching pyjamas in front of a Christmas tree.
He has again faced criticism by Muslim fans for his traditional Christmas post.
One fan wrote that Salah is ’embarrassing to the Muslim world’ while another said they were ‘disappointed’ with the Liverpool star.

Another supporter wrote: ‘This is so uncouth Salah, you are Muslim not Christian. Our Christmas is on April, shame on you brother.’

Somebody claiming to be an Arsenal supporter wrote: ‘Mo Salah, I loved you as an Arsenal fan. I viewed you as an excellent player and you always inspired me.

‘However, after this tweet, I can no longer view you as my role model. You disappointed me. If you don’t delete this tweet, I will have to unfollow you.’

Others defended Mo, with one writing: ”As Muslims we shouldn’t judge. But everyone loves to judge Salah every Christmas. I guess we ain’t all perfect. Free Palestine.’

While another tweeted: ‘This is a powerful message and a reminder to keep those innocent civilians in our thoughts. Much Love Mo.’

Salah in his message along with the picture of the Christmas tree, wrote: ‘Christmas is a time when families get together and celebrate.

‘With the brutal war going on in the Middle East, especially the death and destruction in Gaza, this year we get to Christmas with very heavy hearts and we share the pain of those families who are grieving the loss of their loved ones.

‘Please do not forget them and do not get used to their suffering. Merry Christmas.’

Salah is arguably the biggest Muslim sporting stars in the world thanks to his exploits in football.

Posted: at 25-12-2023 09:52 PM (4 months ago) | Hero
- Dopybadass at 25-12-2023 10:21 PM (4 months ago)
This is one of the reasons the world is not at peace, religion
Posted: at 25-12-2023 10:21 PM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-12-2023 10:30 PM (4 months ago)
same news 2yrs ago and last year and now again!!  probably stupid people leave him alone  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-12-2023 10:30 PM (4 months ago) | Grande Master
- OmoNobaUku at 26-12-2023 12:17 AM (4 months ago)
Idiotic killjoys. Let them leave Mo alone. He lives in a Christian country and plays for a Christian club so it's good he celebrated Xmas with his paymasters and fans so they don't turn on hi,. Those who criticise him should mind their business and do one. Mo is not here to live to their expectation. If they are disappointed, I ask whom they have appointed? Foolish, ignorant and divisive people who forgets that we all serve one God.
Posted: at 26-12-2023 12:17 AM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 26-12-2023 12:18 AM (4 months ago)
Wrong! Mo is not an embarrassment for doing this. You who criticised him are.
Posted: at 26-12-2023 12:18 AM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 26-12-2023 10:09 AM (4 months ago)
Islamic religion is one of the major reasons the world is not at peace for a long time now. He was only congratulating his Christian friends. He still remains a Moslem himself. The heart of 90% of Moslems is filled with hatred and evil
Posted: at 26-12-2023 10:09 AM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 26-12-2023 11:42 AM (4 months ago)
Its always the poor ones trying to fight for their Allah, making him seem weak. Go Mo !

Posted: at 26-12-2023 11:42 AM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 26-12-2023 12:03 PM (4 months ago)
Drinking panadol on another man's headache
Posted: at 26-12-2023 12:03 PM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- ignis99 at 26-12-2023 02:23 PM (4 months ago)
But the guy is being paid and  fed by a Christian country , haba people?
Posted: at 26-12-2023 02:23 PM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- KDoinspire at 26-12-2023 03:58 PM (4 months ago)
Quote from: smart61 on 26-12-2023 10:09 AM
Islamic religion is one of the major reasons the world is not at peace for a long time now. He was only congratulating his Christian friends. He still remains a Moslem himself. The heart of 90% of Moslems is filled with hatred and evil
I feel you should retract your statement as it does not sound good. I am not a Muslim but a Christian. It will be more acceptable if you said the heart of 90% of  the uninformed ones amongst them are  filled with hatred towards other religion and mostly the Christians.
Posted: at 26-12-2023 03:58 PM (4 months ago) | Upcoming
- Noah147 at 29-12-2023 06:48 AM (4 months ago)
Quote from: smart61 on 26-12-2023 10:09 AM
You have been misinformed my friend. Who do you think funds all these wars? Western Christian countries,they re just screaming Muslims to fool people like you.muslim didn't start those wars the western countries did.
Posted: at 29-12-2023 06:48 AM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac