VP Shettima’s Presence Spurred Super Eagles Victory To AFCON Finals – Presidency Claims

Date: 08-02-2024 10:00 am (3 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 8-02-2024 10:00 AM (3 months ago)

The Presidency has said that the presence of Vice President Kashim Shettima, at the Stade de la Paix in Bouaké, Côte d’Ivoire, served as a source of inspiration to the Super Eagles in their qualification for the finals of Africa Cup of Nations.

Recall that last night Super Eagles of Nigeria secured their place in the final after a heart trembling victory against South Africa’s Bafana Bafana in the semi-final.

The match, saw Nigeria overcome their opponents on penalties after extra time.

Stanley Nkwocha, the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Communications, Office of the Vice President, said: “While the precise factors behind the team’s success remain multifaceted, the presence of His Excellency, Vice President Kashim Shettima, undoubtedly served as a significant source of inspiration.

“His unwavering support and belief in the team’s capabilities resonated deeply with the players and fans alike.

“As the Super Eagles prepare for the final, the nation stands united in support, eager to witness them etch their names in footballing history.

“The entire country awaits their return with bated breath, confident that they will deliver their best performance yet and bring the AFCON trophy home.”

Posted: at 8-02-2024 10:00 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 8-02-2024 10:08 AM (3 months ago)
Let ear hear word
Posted: at 8-02-2024 10:08 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Benti247 at 8-02-2024 10:26 AM (3 months ago)
His presence spurred the match to penalty shoot out. We won by God's grace not Shettima's presence.
Posted: at 8-02-2024 10:26 AM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 8-02-2024 10:48 AM (3 months ago)
No. His presence nearly cost us the match. Make APC and their operatives dry Abuja abeg, until the end of the tournament.
Posted: at 8-02-2024 10:48 AM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- wallies at 8-02-2024 11:18 AM (3 months ago)
THIS BOKO HARAM TAKE IS BAD LUCK TO THE FIELD
Posted: at 8-02-2024 11:18 AM (3 months ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 8-02-2024 11:52 AM (3 months ago)
I for say, na why we played our worst game yet at the AFCON. Totally Haram football.

Posted: at 8-02-2024 11:52 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 8-02-2024 12:28 PM (3 months ago)
Make that man no go there again to watch them, his presence almost cost them the match, let him and his oga thiefnibu go and fix Nigeria, bunch of hypocrites
Posted: at 8-02-2024 12:28 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 8-02-2024 12:56 PM (3 months ago)
I believe this Buhari turned his own to loss, during the time of Buhari super eagle became dead eagle presence to
Posted: at 8-02-2024 12:56 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 8-02-2024 02:44 PM (3 months ago)
Good to see. Congratulations to all. And well done to the VP.
Posted: at 8-02-2024 02:44 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 8-02-2024 02:47 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: ficull on  8-02-2024 10:48 AM
No. His presence nearly cost us the match. Make APC and their operatives dry Abuja abeg, until the end of the tournament.
You are very silly. When would the likes of you learn to start talking and behaving with intelligence and wisdom? Or has bigotry completely messes your lives up beyond repair?
Posted: at 8-02-2024 02:47 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 8-02-2024 02:48 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: wallies on  8-02-2024 11:18 AM
THIS BOKO HARAM TAKE IS BAD LUCK TO THE FIELD
You too are very silly. When would the likes of you learn to start talking and behaving with intelligence and wisdom? Or has bigotry completely messes your lives up beyond repair?
Posted: at 8-02-2024 02:48 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Holopid at 8-02-2024 04:08 PM (3 months ago)
Ok no wonder they have to struggle to Penalty shoot Out and even osimhen Goal cancelled that Led to south equalizing already won Game of 2-0! Bad luck!  Shocked
Posted: at 8-02-2024 04:08 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 8-02-2024 07:08 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on  8-02-2024 02:47 PM
You are very silly. When would the likes of you learn to start talking and behaving with intelligence and wisdom? Or has bigotry completely messes your lives up beyond repair?
may thunder fire your generations
Posted: at 8-02-2024 07:08 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- wallies at 8-02-2024 09:06 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on  8-02-2024 02:48 PM
You too are very silly. When would the likes of you learn to start talking and behaving with intelligence and wisdom? Or has bigotry completely messes your lives up beyond repair?
BOKO HARAM WILL KIDNAP YOU AND YOUR DAUGHTER AND YOUR WIFE RAPE THEM TO DEATH
Posted: at 8-02-2024 09:06 PM (3 months ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 8-02-2024 10:05 PM (3 months ago)
Did he went there with his Boko Haram terrorists members to kidnap for ransom in South Africa.
Posted: at 8-02-2024 10:05 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 8-02-2024 11:39 PM (3 months ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 8-02-2024 11:39 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master

1. Controversial YouTuber Emdee Tiamiyu Reportedly Deported to Nigeria By UK Government

2. VIDEO: Actor Zubby Michael Gives Wads of Cash to Late Junior Pope’s Family, Netizens React

3. Sad Story of 16yr Old Favour, Whose Mother Killed Her Newly Born Baby in Ajah Lagos (VIDEO)

4. Liquorose And I Are Married - BBNaija's Saga Finally Breaks Silence On Their Relationship (VID)

5. Liam Has Bow Leg, We Don't Have Bow Legs in Our Family - Mohbad's Dad to Wife, Wunmi

6. VIDEO: Veteran Nollywood Actor, Zack Orji Reveals His Real Identity, Says He Is From Gabon

7. Labour to Hold Talks With Federal Govt Today Over New Minimum Wage

8. VIDEO: Actress Motilola Akinlami Calls Out Colleague, Kunle Afod

9. Adorable Photos Of Actress, Bukunmi Oluwasina’s Daughter, Avia

10. VIDEO: Nigerian Wig Maker, Helen Williams Sets Guinness World Record For The Widest Wig

11. Beautiful Lady, Margret Oyibo From Benue State Reportedly Found Dead In Abuja

12. Pro-Yahaya Bello Groups Stage Protest In London, Urge Tinubu To Ensure Rule Of Law

13. Nollywood Actress, Bimbo Afolayan Pens Lovely Note To Mum On Her Birthday

14. Imo Women Protest Against Alleged Police Brutality

15. Troops Neutralise 7 Insurgents, Recover Weapons, Motorcycles In Kaduna

16. VIDEO: "I Used To Have An Affair With A Lawmaker" -Singer, Brymo Blows Hot

17. 'Islamically, It's The Duty Of A Man To Provide A Servant To Do Chores For His Wife' -Muslim Wo

18. Reactions As Alibaba Slams Man Who Lamented About Wife’s Refusal To Wash His Clothes

19. VIDEO: Yul Edochie And Judy Austin Serenade Fans With New Music

20. Three Men Arraigned For Assaulting Psychiatric Doctor In Ogun

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. South African Forex Trader AkA Grootman Allegedly Leaks His Ex-fiancée's S3x Tape

3. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

4. Nigerians React to Wizkid’s New Look

5. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

6. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

7. The Only Chance Peter Obi Has To Be President is In 2039, When He's 79 years Old – Daniel Bwala

8. Hilda Baci Shows Off Her Boyfriend (Photos)

9. UN Hails Nigeria's Strides Under Tinubu Administration; Stakeholders Laud Renewed Hope Agenda

10. Emeka Ike's Children With Ex Wife Have Reportedly Dropped Out of School & Doing Menial Jobs