Nigeria to commence Islamic banking soon – Sanusi (Page 4)

Date: 04-02-2011 7:00 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- U4mbar at 6-02-2011 12:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on  5-02-2011 09:20 PM
Quote from: saddeeq on  5-02-2011 10:56 AM
Quote from: Pointzero on  4-02-2011 11:58 PM
I ve not heard of islamic banking b/4
You'll never hia of it cuz pple lyk u r nt suppose to knw.
the problem with u is dat u lack understanding..............cos u ve proven that to me now.............is it a crime 4 me to say that i ve not heard of it b/4.................let me ask u......is it everything u know that i know?there are things i know dat u dnt know too.............
so shut the F**K up. MTCHEEEWW

Ur FADA YANCH!
Pikin wen MONKEY born 4 HIPOPOTAMUS....
if u dnt understand ppls comments, then kepp ur rotten mouth shut.
Scaliwag... DULLARD lyk u. Angry
Posted: at 6-02-2011 12:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- U4mbar at 6-02-2011 12:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on  5-02-2011 09:15 PM
Quote from: U4mbar on  5-02-2011 07:21 PM
Quote from: emyworld on  5-02-2011 03:14 PM
I say no to islamic banking. I was just discussing this topic with someone this morning. We are not in europe nor america where religious tolerance is a factor working for them. This is Nigeria, a country divided along religious, ethnic, tribal lines. It should be jettisoned as far as am concerned. This is beyond introducing this policy as conditions would be attached to taking their loans, including workforce recruitment. What about the foundational principles of bank owners in nigeria, some are built on christian principles and the others are not. Those angling for the policy should note that for instance, taking the loan might require that you are a moslem. We have millions of unemployed youths who will wish to have access to the loan. This implies that some might be made instant converts in order to be able to access the loan. This will lead to outcry from the Christians when this begins, and therefore creating more reasons  for Nigeria to be split into the Moslem North and Christian South. We have issues already in this nation  in terms of population(allocation of resources) religious(boko haram), ethnic (Jos), and many more. We lack integrity as a people. we are not in the class of US and UK. I wish people could see the implications of sharia banking. It will not take us any where my friends.

U FOOL!
WAHT dyuu know abt ECONOMY....
until it get's 2 wen u'd hav a knife on ur neck 2 accept ISLAM or die den u'l know
HE GOAT lyk u Angry
DO YOU LISTEN TO YOURSELF FOOL, THIS GUY WAS SAYING SOMETHING RIGHT AND YOU'RE HERE SHOWING HOW ILLITERATE YOU'RE. SO PUTTING A KNIFE IN PEOPLE'S NECK WILL MAKE YOU FEEL BETTER LIKE YOU GUYS ARE DOING IN THE NORTH HUH.

Ur FADA YANCH!
Scaliwag... DULLARD lyk u.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 12:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- becko at 6-02-2011 01:16 AM (13 years ago)
You should have, as well commence Christain's bank to balance the Economics growth too. without that nothing as done well, without 50/50 ok. what about banks for pegans if you dont want to be biased
Posted: at 6-02-2011 01:16 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Pointzero at 6-02-2011 01:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: U4mbar on  6-02-2011 12:28 AM
the problem with u is dat u lack understanding..............cos u ve proven that to me now.............is it a crime 4 me to say that i ve not heard of it b/4.................let me ask u......is it everything u know that i know?there are things i know dat u dnt know too.............

Ur FADA YANCH!

i am still wondering the zoo..............dat lost some of their animals today...............@U4MBER PLS GO BACK TO THE ZOO WHERE U BELONG
ANUOFIA

Posted: at 6-02-2011 01:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 6-02-2011 09:34 AM (13 years ago)
Okay

Posted: at 6-02-2011 09:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gotes at 6-02-2011 12:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mubaji on  4-02-2011 10:32 PM
Quote from: martiz on  4-02-2011 10:16 PM
You should have, as well commence Christain's bank to balance the Economics growth too. without that nothing as done well, without 50/50 ok.[/color][/b]
is there any of such in christendom? i hear Muslims say their religion cover all aspects of life.
we know that muslims are interested too much on the things of the world, is it what islam stand for? why everything u people will go and hang it on religion? or dont u people know that  most of the  banks and econommies  of the world lies on the hands of the christians? ok oooh! we are waiting for islamic made plane and car also, or  doesnt islam cover that side as well Grin Grin?
Posted: at 6-02-2011 12:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gotes at 6-02-2011 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  4-02-2011 10:45 PM
Quote from: martiz on  4-02-2011 10:15 PM
You should have, as well commence Christain's bank to balance the Economics growth too. without that nothing as done well, without 50/50 ok.

nonsense
where do you ever seen that inexistence ? islamic bank is practice even in a country like UK and south Africa ,
its long over due here in nigeria , better be late than never
GOD blessed him so
we are just talking about bank which we have many of them b4 in nigeria, sanusi is not promising you people heaven yet! if UK and south Africa are using it long time, does it make poverty among UK and SA  muslims any good? properganda does no  any good to people. we have people who can open banks and name it christian bank in nigeria not until vatican bring it to us, so wake up from ur dream of poverty and dust urself.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gotes at 6-02-2011 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eomo on  5-02-2011 01:45 AM
My people, Islamic bank dey for UK here wey me I dey. The thing be say for their bank, them no dey pay interest at all at all, na wetin you put in, you go get.
hehehehehehe!! why am i saving my money there then? to be using my money to feed pigs? if i may ask, how are they geting money to pay the workers salary then? is their salary comming from islamic gorvernment also? Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-02-2011 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezesunny at 6-02-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago)
please i don,t need that in nigeria , if this start if you are not one of then you are not  allowed to use it  they will not give you lone if you are not  islam,becaus they think their money is not meet for  prostuted and alkohol and so on,  from there they will sponsor bad thing they want, gov should watch them
Posted: at 6-02-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 6-02-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmm, SEE adani nd his huasa broda cadenre defending islamic Huh?
why not join in the discution to see if the idea is wide enough, that the idea is for better nigeria, why dont u think
 that bringing islamic banking to nigeria might bring a lot of problems and misundertsanding,
i think there must be a thorough explanation on how  do it work ,
i dont know why huasa pple must have this their rubish religion attitude in every thing,
 religion nd government is two diferent things, so pls be careful
if this islamic banking has succided in uk , safrica  then gud for them but for nigeria in this point in time, must be
watched first to avoid casualties nd killings
Posted: at 6-02-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gotes at 6-02-2011 07:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: naja4real on  5-02-2011 02:35 PM
diz iz nt bout ISLAM or CHRISTIANITY U idiot! iz bout d nations (9JA) economy!
and what is this all about that 9ja mister wiseman? is that bank going to multiply our economy or minus it? tell us now mister 9ija. all muslim life depend on we never i. ur more idiot i think. small black pig.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 07:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- U4mbar at 6-02-2011 11:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on  6-02-2011 01:18 AM

Ur FADA YANCH!

i am still wondering the zoo..............dat lost some of their animals today...............@U4MBER PLS GO BACK TO THE ZOO WHERE U BELONG
ANUOFIA

ur PAPA na Reptile....
& ur MAMA na Amphibian
c ur ABOLO head; "Pikin wen WINCH born 4 THIEF" (OMO N'AZIEN Bien OJI)
BUSH PIG..
Posted: at 6-02-2011 11:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 6-02-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: gotes on  6-02-2011 12:57 PM
Quote from: ajanni on  4-02-2011 10:45 PM
Quote from: martiz on  4-02-2011 10:15 PM
You should have, as well commence Christain's bank to balance the Economics growth too. without that nothing as done well, without 50/50 ok.

nonsense
where do you ever seen that inexistence ? islamic bank is practice even in a country like UK and south Africa ,
its long over due here in nigeria , better be late than never
GOD blessed him so
we are just talking about bank which we have many of them b4 in nigeria, sanusi is not promising you people heaven yet! if UK and south Africa are using it long time, does it make poverty among UK and SA  muslims any good? properganda does no  any good to people. we have people who can open banks and name it christian bank in nigeria not until vatican bring it to us, so wake up from ur dream of poverty and dust urself.

And who is talking about the poverty here ? you need to open your eyes well and read well too , no any bank dishes out fun nor distributes money like a father christmas , the main difference between the islamic bank and others is that , the risk at banking with the islamic bank is almost nile , and the profit will be at the bargain
Posted: at 6-02-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- nnennababe at 7-02-2011 01:18 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 7-02-2011 01:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pointzero at 7-02-2011 08:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: U4mbar on  6-02-2011 11:46 PM
Quote from: Pointzero on  6-02-2011 01:18 AM

Ur FADA YANCH!

ANUOFIA

ur PAPA na Reptile....
& ur MAMA na Amphibian
c ur ABOLO head; "Pikin wen WINCH born 4 THIEF" (OMO N'AZIEN Bien OJI)
BUSH PIG..
i can only analyse dat u r nothing but a living manisfestation of Idiotism............so there is no reason to change words with u cos there is a diff. b/w human beings n animals

Posted: at 7-02-2011 08:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igbonnanna at 7-02-2011 09:01 AM (13 years ago)
I have heard a little bit of it and briefly discussed with some colleagues from other countries, one is a Malaysian in one of Business Conference in Allianz-Arena, Munich, Germany. He briefed me what Islamic banking is, the future, and the difference with the conventional banking.

Well, Business Admin and Accountancy students, go in for such training now. THE CORE OF IT IS IT IS "INTEREST FREE" to 'true businessmen' with bankable business plan and Feasibility Studies. As I heard (subject to be proved), most of the islamic nations with such core banking system did not experience the world's financial crises.

I am not an expert at all, but the little knowledge that I got from the Malaysian colleague.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 09:01 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- faggo at 8-02-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yettyness on  5-02-2011 03:19 AM
Why do muslims need a islamic bank? Why can't they get their money in a normal bank like everyone else. If they maintain that this bank is for everyone, then why aren't the ones we have already good enough? This separateness is always questionable. What happened to Zenith bank is troubling... It just seems  all they want a islamic world.

The Muslim need Islamic Banking because the conventional banking system operating in Nigeria used to give interest,and interest in Islam is haram  meaning forbidden.We Muslim are  allowed only to used conventional bank because there is no Islamic Banking in Nigeria,so is a welcome idea to Muslim.
Posted: at 8-02-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- faggo at 8-02-2011 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: larryjones1962 on  5-02-2011 11:35 AM
sanusi if you are crating islamic banking,you should also consider to crate cristernity banking or else you want to cause confution,because i dont really understand this religion ting anymore,everything is all abort islamic.jos islamic ,power islamic, banking islamic.
In Islam there is provision for Islamic Banking based on principles of Islam, Islam is a complete way of life, if there is anything as to Christians Banking so be it, Muslim will not opposite it.
Posted: at 8-02-2011 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- faggo at 8-02-2011 12:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on  7-02-2011 09:01 AM
I have heard a little bit of it and briefly discussed with some colleagues from other countries, one is a Malaysian in one of Business Conference in Allianz-Arena, Munich, Germany. He briefed me what Islamic banking is, the future, and the difference with the conventional banking.

Well, Business Admin and Accountancy students, go in for such training now. THE CORE OF IT IS IT IS "INTEREST FREE" to 'true businessmen' with bankable business plan and Feasibility Studies. As I heard (subject to be proved), most of the islamic nations with such core banking system did not experience the world's financial crises.

I am not an expert at all, but the little knowledge that I got from the Malaysian colleague.
Thank God we still have people of understanding in this forum,unlike people like Ganster-kid and others. It is true that the core reason for the establishing an I Islamic banking is Interest,Islamic Banking is free interest Banking,and it is true that according to economics Analyst Islamic Banking was not affected by the recent financial crisis in the world.
Posted: at 8-02-2011 12:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- igbonnanna at 8-02-2011 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faggo on  8-02-2011 12:39 PM
Quote from: igbonnanna on  7-02-2011 09:01 AM

Thank God we still have people of understanding in this forum,unlike people like Ganster-kid and others. It is true that the core reason for the establishing an I Islamic banking is Interest,Islamic Banking is free interest Banking,and it is true that according to economics Analyst Islamic Banking was not affected by the recent financial crisis in the world.

Ya brother,

but the truth about Nigeria case is that IT WILL SERVED TO THE PEOPLE "UPSIDE DOWN". At the end, the good intention will not be delivered to the right people who needs the services but to Alhajis who has no business or trading of their own. Igbos are naturally traders, can they be given this loan when they are not Moslems?

Secondly, who is sure that the Northerners will not use it as a stepping stone to force all Nigerians out from their faith to be moslems?

Thirdly, what is behind the Colosseum? Who knows at the moment the reasons behind the introduction of such system in Nigeria? In Nigeria, ARE WE ONE NATION? ??
Posted: at 8-02-2011 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6