Federal Government Raid Abuja Supermarket, FCCPC Where Blacks Are Banned From Shopping

Date: 22-04-2024 5:00 pm (4 weeks ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-04-2024 05:00 PM (4 weeks ago)

ABUJA — The Federal Competition and Consumer Protection Commission (FCCPC) conducted a raid on a Chinese supermarket located in Abuja on Monday, April 22, following reports of discriminatory practices that allegedly barred Nigerians from shopping there. This enforcement action was spurred by widespread public outrage, which erupted on social media on Sunday, as Nigerians voiced their disapproval of the supermarket’s management.

The controversy centers around a supermarket operating within the China General Chamber of Commerce along Umaru Musa Yar’Adua Road in the Federal Capital Territory, known for its selection of Chinese cuisine and beverages. Reports have emerged suggesting that the supermarket has restricted entry exclusively to Chinese nationals, sparking significant backlash.

Shaibu Sanusi, the facility manager of the complex, acknowledged that while Nigerians residing within the complex are permitted to shop there, those from outside the complex are generally excluded from accessing the supermarket.

In light of these allegations, the FCCPC's intervention aims to investigate the fairness and legality of the access restrictions imposed by the supermarket. The agency has hinted that the ongoing closure of the supermarket might be a strategy by some individuals to avoid interactions with regulatory authorities.

Further details on the outcome of the raid and any forthcoming regulatory actions are expected to be disclosed soon.

Posted: at 22-04-2024 05:00 PM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 22-04-2024 05:22 PM (4 weeks ago)
Revoke their license
Posted: at 22-04-2024 05:22 PM (4 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-04-2024 05:34 PM (4 weeks ago)
drive away the only foreign investor you have in your dying country!! just because of one stupid black man who doesn't like to shop at his own kind shop!! but want to show off to shop for foreigner shop  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-04-2024 05:34 PM (4 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 22-04-2024 05:40 PM (4 weeks ago)
Bomb that shop

Posted: at 22-04-2024 05:40 PM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 22-04-2024 06:35 PM (4 weeks ago)
What led to discrimination  Huh?
Posted: at 22-04-2024 06:35 PM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- fidelisd at 22-04-2024 07:04 PM (4 weeks ago)
Racism ! First that their Nigerian collaborator should be lynched and dealt with. Second make it impossible for them to operate if the government failed to close it down permanently. Let them know that it is Nigeria and not South Africa!
Posted: at 22-04-2024 07:04 PM (4 weeks ago) | Newbie
- Holopid at 22-04-2024 07:22 PM (4 weeks ago)
Imagine  Huh?
Posted: at 22-04-2024 07:22 PM (4 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 22-04-2024 07:39 PM (4 weeks ago)
Excellent! Please put them out of business immediately.
Posted: at 22-04-2024 07:39 PM (4 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifrica at 22-04-2024 08:25 PM (4 weeks ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 22-04-2024 05:34 PM
drive away the only foreign investor you have in your dying country!! just because of one stupid black man who doesn't like to shop at his own kind shop!! but want to show off to shop for foreigner shop  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Ol' boy. Did I hear you say Nigeria is a dying country?  I thought your beloved leaders, Muhammad Buhari and now Jagaban have made Nigeria what acountries like Dubai would be jealous of. YOU AND RENO OMOKRI UNA BE BIRDS OF THE SAME QUIL. YOU GUYS SPEAKS WITH A FORKED TONGUE
Posted: at 22-04-2024 08:25 PM (4 weeks ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 23-04-2024 09:27 AM (4 weeks ago)
Quote from: ifrica on 22-04-2024 08:25 PM
Ol' boy. Did I hear you say Nigeria is a dying country?  I thought your beloved leaders, Muhammad Buhari and now Jagaban have made Nigeria what acountries like Dubai would be jealous of. YOU AND RENO OMOKRI UNA BE BIRDS OF THE SAME QUIL. YOU GUYS SPEAKS WITH A FORKED TONGUE
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin there was a ''caught''

Posted: at 23-04-2024 09:27 AM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero

1. PHOTOS: 7 University Students Die After Inhaling Generator Fumes In Bayelsa

2. How Gunmen Kidnap Catholic Priest In Adamawa

3. I'm a Full Blooded Nigerian - Actor Zack Orji Issues Disclaimer on His On Gabon Nationality

4. CBN Governor, Cardoso Clears The Air on Revoking Licenses of Moniepoint, Opay, Others

5. Singer, Portable Declares Himself as Police Ambassador Shortly After His Second Release

6. You Are Very Wicked - Angela Okorie Slams Yul Edochie Over His Reason For Not Mourning Jnr Pope

7. Tonto Dikeh Laments After Her White Friend Invited Her to Zoom Burial For Her Cat

8. Man Calls Out 'Slay Queen' Who Messed up His Toilet on Her First Visit to His Home (Video)

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. South African Forex Trader AkA Grootman Allegedly Leaks His Ex-fiancée's S3x Tape

3. Controversial YouTuber Emdee Tiamiyu Reportedly Deported to Nigeria By UK Government

4. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

5. Nigerians React to Wizkid’s New Look

6. Emeka Ike's Children With Ex Wife Have Reportedly Dropped Out of School & Doing Menial Jobs

7. Hilda Baci Shows Off Her Boyfriend (Photos)

8. The Only Chance Peter Obi Has To Be President is In 2039, When He's 79 years Old – Daniel Bwala

9. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

10. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)