Fashola blasts Jonathan

Date: 10-02-2011 11:29 am (13 years ago) | Author: Aliuniyi lawal
- at 10-02-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago)

Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola on Wednesday replied President Goodluck Jonathan who called South-west political leaders as rascals, saying his comments were completely “unpresidential.” Speaking with newsmen in Lagos Airport Wednesday afternoon, the Governor expressed shock that such derogatory comment came from the nation’s number one citizen, stressing that it clearly showed the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) did not have a reform agenda but mudslinging.

“The office of the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria is a very high office and I don’t think that that kind of language coming from the PDP presidential candidate is presidential. But Lagosians will have to make a determination but we are beginning to see clearly the pattern of the candidacy of the PDP candidates who seek to continue to lead this country into poverty, into inefficiency, into insecurity.

And it is interesting that these remarks are being made from outside Lagos , so I hope that when they come here they would be able to call us rascals again. And if we are rascals, it means that some of the other governors they have been presiding over is a republic of rascals. But I leave him to decide his own choice of words. Why should they be worried about our success in Lagos?

If it gives them sleepless night and it makes them uncomfortable, I make no apologies that is why I am in government. But having said that, I think that I have asked myself whether the President is more concerned about who is Governor of Lagos or about becoming President. I think that if the PDP wants to swap candidates for the Governor of Lagos, I will be ready to face him because his candidate is not talking about what he wants to do in Lagos . And I will leave our own presidential candidate on issues that are germane to Nigerians”, he stated.
Fashola, who also took time to assess the PDP-led government of Nigeria for 12 years, pointing out that Lagos appears to have felt the federal presence the least.

He queried: “Why are the federal roads in Lagos have not been fixed? Why do Lagosians not have electricity? Why should Lagosians bear the cost of their own security in spite of the enormous votes for that every year in the federal budget? These are the issues that concern Lagosians and those are the issues about which their votes will be deployed. The Lagos voters will not vote on the basis of luck. I didn’t win this office on the basis of luck, it was won on the basis of very clear manifesto of the ACN, very clear ideas about how to fix this economy, very hard work that we have done since 1999 as a people, progressives who have shown our common touch with the people.

Elections will not be won by resulting to derogatory language and by claiming luck. Elections require those who seek elective offices to focus on the people over who they plan to exercise authority and to communicate to them in a very clear and practical manner how they intend to improve their lot. I think that the PDP led federal government has a lot of questions to answer in Lagos .”

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freesmile at 10-02-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
Goodluck should`stop saying foolish things that will cost him his intergrity in peoples sight
Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 10-02-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
Jonathan has to watch his words if he wants to win the next election.....

Posted: at 10-02-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- derbi at 10-02-2011 08:27 PM (13 years ago)
goodluck respect ur self 0oo, how can i be runing up and down to gather voter 4 u, and u seat down there and call my domain rascals u no dey fear? Sad Sad Sad fashola sorry no mind am may be na asorock dey shack am none sence Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 10-02-2011 08:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-02-2011 10:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 10-02-2011 08:27 PM
goodluck respect ur self 0oo, how can i be runing up and down to gather voter 4 u, and u seat down there and call my domain rascals u no dey fear? Sad Sad Sad fashola sorry no mind am may be na asorock dey shack am none sence Angry Angry Angry
real nonsense
Posted: at 10-02-2011 10:45 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Whyty at 11-02-2011 12:00 AM (13 years ago)
bros fash no ves na slip of d tonge,him no pray well before him come so juju we dem nak am afect am.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:00 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 11-02-2011 12:21 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:21 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- livingday at 11-02-2011 02:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-02-2011 05:46 PM
Jonathan has to watch his words if he wants to win the next election.....

He was painted as whiter than white. We now know that it takes more than goodluck to take Nigerian to the promised land. Doctor heal thy self first! Do you remember the cancer of boko haram, perhaps that of fracas in jos or Niger delta? May be the subsiting corruption?
Posted: at 11-02-2011 02:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftnancy at 11-02-2011 04:14 AM (13 years ago)
It shows the president is president of PDP,otherwise how can a president talk so irresponsibly like he did in Ibadan. infact he has lost my vote. He wan dey talk like Obj. i pitty am
Posted: at 11-02-2011 04:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- segesis at 11-02-2011 12:11 PM (13 years ago)
What a disgrace to the country..........having such a tongue loose and uncareful and unscrupulous PRESIDENT...............How can such man with this kinda attitude rule our country............NO WAY!......
FASHOLA GOD BLESS YOU JARE..........
GOODLUCK has only been a goodluck to himself and not in anyway a goodluck to the country.............Infact a badluck.
OBASANJO TENURE was better off than this tenure..
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 11-02-2011 08:39 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 11-02-2011 08:39 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- odiono at 13-02-2011 12:45 PM (13 years ago)
he is begining to sound as his political godfather!
Posted: at 13-02-2011 12:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- aystar at 14-02-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
fashola no vex jare ,e no talk am wit sense wit dat his big and foolish mouth
Posted: at 14-02-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 14-02-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago)
action gov
Posted: at 14-02-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Loveday759 at 15-02-2011 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
Na where his sense reach be that, God save this country
Posted: at 15-02-2011 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- olas4you at 23-02-2011 04:53 AM (13 years ago)
Nice talk our fortunate governor, Allah will continue blessing ur ways....don't ever mind them, they are envying u.
Posted: at 23-02-2011 04:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 23-02-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago)

ac ;Dtion gov
Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 23-02-2011 11:24 PM (13 years ago)
action gov
Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:24 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- dickman2 at 27-08-2012 04:53 PM (11 years ago)
what u see ..
Posted: at 27-08-2012 04:53 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. New Super Eagles' Coach, Finidi Gives 2 Conditions For Players' Invitation

2. Nigerian Man, Olubunmi Abodunde Jailed For Life For Beating Wife to Death With Skateboard in UK

3. Fresh Debate Sparked Over Renewed Calls To Scrap Immunity For Governors

4. I'll Go Into Exile If Peter Obi Got One Million Votes – Amadi Recalls Lamido's Comment Election

5. Women Who Lack Fatherly Love Are S3xually Loose -Phyna Slams Apostle Lazarus Over The Statement

6. PHOTOS: Olisa Metuh, Others Celebrate Ike Ekweremadu's 62nd Birthday While in UK Prison

7. Teacher Arrested For Rap!ng 16yr Old Students in His Care in Kwara State

8. Why Men Should Take Their Wives’ Last Names - Lady Sparks Reactions After Stating Her Reason

9. Singer Skiibii Reveals Identity of Person Who Gifted Him 'Fake' Richard Mille Wristwatch (VID)

10. Nigerian Govt Reveals Next Plan After Workers’ Protest Over Electricity Tariff Hike

11. Father Who Was Arrested In Edo For Posting Indecent Photos Of 3yrs Old Daughter Speaks (VID)

12. EFCC Drags Former Aviation Minister, Hadi Sirika, Brother to Court Over Fresh N19bn Fraud

13. VIDEO: Crossdresser James Brown Arrests Female Neighbour Who Accused Him Of Snatching Her Man

14. Tottenham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

15. Tiktoker, Aliyu Musa Arrested For Abusing Adamawa Stakeholders On Social Media

16. See The JAMB Results of School Head Boy, Faithful Ebube Ejealor Who Fasted For 15 Days

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony