The pic on the left (sorry about it's gory nature btw) is that of a young man named Gbenga Osanipin, who was shot dead by police during a peaceful protest staged in Ikole, Ekiti State, over the relocation of the site of a yet to be established Federal University (one of the 9 new universities the federal is planning to establish) from Ikole Ekiti to Oye Ekiti.
The Governor of the state, Kayode Fayemi, had announced Ikole-Ekiti as the site for the new Fed. University, only for the federal government to later announce Oye-Ekiti as the location, prompting a protest from some students and indigenes of the State.
The incident happened last week thursday and four other people were said to have been killed during the protest.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 18-02-2011 02:06 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
baby14life at 18-02-2011 09:19 AM (14 years ago) (f)
naija police they dont know wat dey are doing, na for only student den go get power.........but if then see thief..& all dis kiddnapers now dey no go fit catch them........police my footttttttttttt
Posted: at 18-02-2011 09:19 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
interpo77 at 18-02-2011 10:14 PM (14 years ago) (m)
hmmmmm, some one said here b4 that the nigerian police surposed to be working without guns and i and now am really thinking abt that, they better can go with koboko instead using gun in killing innocent souls RIP
Posted: at 18-02-2011 10:14 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac