The situation Of Nigerians in China

Date: 18-02-2011 4:26 am (13 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 18-02-2011 04:26 AM (13 years ago)
Over the years, Nigerians in China have been suffering untold hardship in the hands of the communist police of China,notwithstanding the deplomatic and trade relations between Nigeria and China.While other smaller african country's citizens are treated fairly one wonders why the citizens from the most populous nation in africa is being treated with levity in China.For example the Chinese authorities has been very considerate in renewin the visas of other african countries with the exception of Nigeria.Other african countries have been getting their resident permit with ease but the case of Nigerians is different.Even when a Nigerian is married to a Chinese Citizens according to the Chinese law the person is still being denied the one year resident permit that the Chinese government give to people in that category rather they will be renewing the person's visa every three months in the case of Nigerian Citizens.One therefore is pushed to ask if the then president Olusegun Obassanjo just signed a bi- lateral relation with Chinese government just to give millions of Chinese citizens free accsess to enter Nigeria so that they help and send our half dead industries to their graves. It is supprising that these Chinese citizens scattered all over Nigeria enjoy their freedom and carry on their businesses without any interference.It is absurd to hear that Nigerians in China do not enjoy any freedom at all and that there are many Nigerians that are being detained by the communist police in an underground cell.It is too bad that while many Nigerians wish to go about their legal businesses that the Chinese communist police are trying their best to frustrate their efforts especially in the commercial city of Guangzhou.The police in the commercial city of Gunagzhou is a carbon copy of Nigerian police in corruption.The difference is that while the Nigerian police collect a pea nut as bribe their Chinese counterpart collect a furtune.Right now in Gunagzhou Nigerians are paying between 10,000 to 13,000 RMB that is 175,000naira to 227,500 naira bribe just to get themselves released as soon they are arrested to avoid being thrown into the underground cell.Even as the Chinese government says that anybody that overstayed should pay a fine of 5000RMB they still cannot not allow Nigerians to pay the fine with ease and go home if they wish to go,rather they will handcuff the person and make him to suffer in the cell and still pay the fine.The wife of a Nigerian who have a resident permit can never claim through her husband's residency, rather if she wish to come to China she will apply and get a one month visiting visa within which she will leave. If not she will be there as illegal allien.Many Nigerian wives are in these category right now.
The most annoying thing is that these Nigerians that are being denied the legal stay in China employ Chinese Citizens in their various offices and shops, where they pay them a huge sum ranging from 2000 to 3000RMB monthly that is 35,000 - 52,500 naira. An amount that most Nigerian graduates are not receiving as minimum wage. I was recently informed that among the multinational companies in Nigeria that Chinese are the least paid workers. It is disheartening that these Chinese will cheat us in their country and rob us of our due at home. In Nigeria Chinese are importers, hawkers, clearing agents even visa vendors. In China, most Nigerians hardly see breathing space to carry out their legitimate businesses. A situation that most Nigerians have been helpless about.
I need a general advice on how to get this problem solved.
Since Nigeria have her own laws, is there any means that we can get Mr Ude the boss of Nigerian immigeration to try and enforce our own laws?
Can we unanimousely in this discussion group write pettition to Mr president about this situation.

Posted: at 18-02-2011 04:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Balobasty at 18-02-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
May God safe nigerians. i dont blame dem its d situation in our country dat course all dat. nigerians are surfering. baba God help all nigerian all over the world. Amen
Posted: at 18-02-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- xena15 at 18-02-2011 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
Na wa to Chinese people o!
I no even like dem before sef...

Posted: at 18-02-2011 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 18-02-2011 07:14 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 18-02-2011 07:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- williams100 at 19-02-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
ITS VERY BAD THOUGH.BUT THE NIGERIAN AMBASSASOR TO CHINA SHOULD TALK TO THE CHINESE GOVT ABOUT THE ISSUE AND CONDITIONS FACING HIS FELLOW CITIZENS IN THE COUNTRY.(CHINA).IF THE CHINESE KNOWS THAT NIGERIANS WILL NOT BE WELCOMED IN THEIR COUNTRY THEN THEY OUGHT NOT TO ISSUE ANY NIGERIANS VISA TO ENTER THEIR COUNTRY.LET THEM SAVE THEMSELVES AND NIGERIANS THE STRESS OF FUTURE PROBLEMS PLEASE.
Posted: at 19-02-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 19-02-2011 05:29 PM (13 years ago)
brb
Posted: at 19-02-2011 05:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 20-02-2011 02:57 PM (13 years ago)
make dem leave na....weting dem go dey find of rat land self..

Posted: at 20-02-2011 02:57 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moniconyez at 20-02-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago)
Well i think i this very case we should table the matter to the Nigerian Ambassador to China.

But the most painful part of it, Is and will ever be,

That our so called Ambassador will not do his job as a government official. Our so called Nigerian representatives Across Asia Europe and Africa do not know their left from their right.

In the western world especially America and Britain , Their Embassy must interfere to their citizens problem nor matter the nature of the problem, But ours will even tell the Authorities of that Country to do what ever they wishes with our citizen, After all they have told them not to be Issuing visa to them. NONSENSE I WISH I.........
Posted: at 20-02-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mibenne at 20-02-2011 09:19 PM (13 years ago)
Chinese people are very smart and creepy. they like to use people...................make we beta thighten our porous border................
na only for 9ja foreigners  are worshipped and well taken care of. Angry
Posted: at 20-02-2011 09:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 21-02-2011 06:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 20-02-2011 09:55 PM
Make una leave the place if you are being treated with disdain. No place like home. However, in Europe and other western world, apart from racist abuse, nobody would deny your rights to live as a legal resident if you respect the authority and don't break the law. In effect, Keep your calm and patience, you would overcome the harrassment and injustice one day......

DON'T YOU KNOW THAT RACIST IS OFFENSIVE AND SOMEONE LIKE ME COULD KILL BECAUSE OF SUCH SILLY BEHAVIOR BY WHITE PIGS. Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 21-02-2011 06:42 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 21-02-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
I beg make una leave that infected rotten country na and come to ya father's land or go to other God's own country rather staying in that God's forbidden country for crying out loud.
Posted: at 21-02-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 21-02-2011 01:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 18-02-2011 01:57 PM
Na wa to Chinese people o!
I no even like dem before sef...
why why why?Huh???

Posted: at 21-02-2011 01:24 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- simele at 21-02-2011 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
SOME OF THEM MISBEHAVE AND SOME MAY NOT BE NIGERIAN BUT CLAIM NIGERIAN
Posted: at 21-02-2011 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sol at 21-02-2011 06:54 PM (13 years ago)
We Nigerians we no like ourself both home and abroad.We like foreigners and so na so we go continue to dey suffer for foreigners hand both home and abroad till we get enough sense understand say  our people first before foreigners.
Posted: at 21-02-2011 06:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- shaoyang at 22-02-2011 05:16 AM (13 years ago)
Lol Na today? Ah!
I hav been caugh like a criminal by plaincloth chinese police & beaten black&blue, hancuffed & taken to 3deck underground cell in gz
B4 i was asked to provide my valid visa or risk jail omg! it was a horrible experience but then i deny Blatantly that i'm not Nigerian &
My passport dey house Na so God save me else i would hav join hundreds of Niaja guys for jail since...but then it'll end One day as
Debola rightly pointed.....God Help Nigeria & Her citizans .........Amen!
Posted: at 22-02-2011 05:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 29-03-2011 06:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 22-02-2011 05:16 AM
Lol Na today? Ah!
I hav been caugh like a criminal by plaincloth chinese police & beaten black&blue, hancuffed & taken to 3deck underground cell in gz
B4 i was asked to provide my valid visa or risk jail omg! it was a horrible experience but then i deny Blatantly that i'm not Nigerian &
My passport dey house Na so God save me else i would hav join hundreds of Niaja guys for jail since...but then it'll end One day as
Debola rightly pointed.....God Help Nigeria & Her citizans .........Amen!

Posted: at 29-03-2011 06:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 29-03-2011 06:31 PM (13 years ago)
wrong question posetr- av yu asked why Nigerians r singled out? Chinese style is to shoot first n ask questions afterwards n r less diplomatic....If we have a bad rep, our govt need to work with their govt to redevelop our rep over there
Posted: at 29-03-2011 06:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okwas at 30-03-2011 04:07 AM (13 years ago)
AAAHH THANK GOD ,IF ONLY OUR COUNTRY WILL HEAR IT,NA SUFFER SUFFER WE DEY PASS TRUE HEREOOOOO
Posted: at 30-03-2011 04:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- uprising at 30-03-2011 09:26 AM (13 years ago)
we are not benefitting anything from them they have killed aall our factories and rendered aour youths jobless they produce in china and they sell by themselves in nigeria i was even suprise to see chinese company billboard last week on the road what is then left for us?if am giving a chance i will deport them with canoe not plane
Posted: at 30-03-2011 09:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- eashimana at 30-03-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago)
it's a pathetic situation, i have seen where pakistanis are employed in multinational corporation in nigeria and paid between $1,000 and $3,000 with accommodation, feeding, and montly allowance of atleast NRN30,000, while their nigerian counterparts languish in poverty earning just NRN40,000 without any of the benefits the so called expatriates are entitled to.

our embassies/immigrations grant them entry visas/resident permit without thorough investigations on what job positions they are occupying which are supposed to be occupied by nigerians. something has to be done about this trend, we can't continue to be slaves in our own country

Posted: at 30-03-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie