Why are all Nigerian looking for every opportunity to leave??? (Page 21)

Date: 04-01-2008 8:37 pm (16 years ago) | Author: 0 oriala
1 ... 18 19 20 [21] 22 23
- soizus at 20-05-2008 09:35 AM (16 years ago)
i can bet that 90% of guys here in 9ja are here because the opportunity for them to leave have not surfaced if not 9ja would be empty by now
Posted: at 20-05-2008 09:35 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Besito at 21-05-2008 06:49 PM (15 years ago)
When systems are as degraded as what I am hearing here, and held that way by force, it takes massive resistance and uprising by the people to make a change.  Are you willing to shed yours, if need be?  :'(
Posted: at 21-05-2008 06:49 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- double_n at 21-05-2008 07:36 PM (15 years ago)
  Shocked Roll Eyes come to nigeria if you are not a nigerian and if you're then spend one day, no one week or month  as a danfo-driver, okadaman, gala or pyo water seller(in short Street-Hawker) or a market woman and you'll find out
Posted: at 21-05-2008 07:36 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- izzuddeen at 23-05-2008 06:09 PM (15 years ago)
i also think we should not think so.instead of running away,we should try and provide all the things necessary that would make life better for us.there are alto of Nigerian doctors abroad but now they are rendering services to their respective host countries while millions of Nigerians are dying because of lack of doctors.the government and the citizens are all at fault and so i beg the owner of this website to make this website as a means of encouraging Nigerians to stay in their father land and to try and and create that Nigerian spirit in the minds of Nigerians.
 thank you
Posted: at 23-05-2008 06:09 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- naijainct at 24-05-2008 07:41 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: orilanda on  4-01-2008 08:37 PM
I just came back from Nigeria Last christmas and i have noticed this trend that all Nigerians are looking for a means to leave the country as soon as possible. Instead of trying to help solve the problem the believe it is always greener on the other side and as a result they are all to willing to run and leave. There is nothing like patriotism in Nigeria no one is willing to die for their country or to fight to defend it. I know Nigerian leaders are corrupt but this is not the underlying problem i believe everyone has given up on their country and have decided to abort and leave the country to crumble. Why do u think this trend is happenning?

Its amazing that someone like you who lives outside the shore of Nigeria would raise a topic like this.... Isn't it obvious why nobody except the rich and corrupts want to stay in Nigeria? Why do u still live overseas? Why not be patriotic and move back to Nigeria??? Life in Nigeria, is not only tough but unsafe. When u visited Nigeria did you notice how bad the electricity is? Did u notice the spate of armed robbery attack and senseless killings not to mention the annoying traffic hold ups, the never ceasing noise and the smells. But come to think of it u might be one of those lucky Nigerians born with silver spoon. Well most of us are not so we had to find a way to release ourselves from the clutches of poverty. Overseas might not be greener but take it or live it, you have more opportunities here than back in Nigeria. U only need to set a goal, be straight and work hard at reaching beyond your goals. My brotha, you might not know it but the truth is that the people who has Nigeria in their clutches doesn't want any positive change. All we need is a divine intervention but until then, I shall offer all my friends and family chance to get out of that caused country.
Posted: at 24-05-2008 07:41 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 2-03-2010 07:32 PM (14 years ago)
fear of war Grin
Posted: at 2-03-2010 07:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruth4real57 at 2-03-2010 07:43 PM (14 years ago)
Bcoz dey fink its easier out here.. but trust me.. its NOT!! dey fink corrupt leaders are only in 9ja.. but dey r everywere.. anywayz its all about personal choices and bin open-minded.. dey wanna explore!
Posted: at 2-03-2010 07:43 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 3-03-2010 08:17 AM (14 years ago)
Normal human mentality .  - the grass is always greener on the other side if no one said that b4 .   
i cant read the whole lot already said .  but these 2 cent crying to be spent

Posted: at 3-03-2010 08:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammie01 at 5-03-2010 06:52 PM (14 years ago)
I read yours,
Even as I work with a bank, my desire is to travel abroad cos of the mess we get here from our politicians.
I have save all my money I could for the trip.
Naija is hell, remain where you are
Xam 07026740744
Posted: at 5-03-2010 06:52 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- igboprincess at 5-03-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago)
I believe that Nigerians desire to leave the same reasons people decide to relocate in general: For Better Opportunities.  Each time I visit back home I hear the stories of relatives and friends who all express a dire need to travel abroad and the story is all the same-they want to experience a different life in a different place other than the one they know.  It is easy for those of us who reside abroad to say stay and help make our Country better but if the situation were reversed we'd be camping out daily at the Embassy office doing whatever we have to in order to flee.
Posted: at 5-03-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- colenzo at 5-03-2010 09:54 PM (14 years ago)
for me i left out of frustration ,in 2003 i lost all my money to the bad govt of obasanjo,when my goods was confisicated in the Nigerian port as country band i use to import cloths from hong kong ,then i have no option than to leave the country and i did in 2004 things have been better for me since then

Posted: at 5-03-2010 09:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mylyfhys3 at 6-03-2010 09:44 PM (14 years ago)
Please stop posting this IDIOTIC AND SENSELESS post. THE NIGERIA IS GOOD. WHY DID YOU LEAVE? MAY GOD STRIKE DOWN THOSE WHO DO NOTHING BUT ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO DIE SUFFERING IN THIS GOD FORSAKEN COUNTRY.
Posted: at 6-03-2010 09:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- DHash at 9-08-2011 04:53 PM (12 years ago)
Why did u leave the country?
Posted: at 9-08-2011 04:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- monday3 at 10-08-2011 07:52 PM (12 years ago)
poster, can u die or fight  for najia?
Posted: at 10-08-2011 07:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonyz at 26-03-2012 05:29 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 26-03-2012 05:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonyz at 26-03-2012 05:30 PM (12 years ago)
who no want better life?
Posted: at 26-03-2012 05:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ASIWAJUTAIWO at 17-05-2012 11:25 AM (12 years ago)

...[JUST IMAGING ]

Posted: at 17-05-2012 11:25 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lee22 at 28-06-2012 01:18 AM (11 years ago)
forget that nig
Posted: at 28-06-2012 01:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 21-01-2013 10:32 PM (11 years ago)
noted all comments !
Posted: at 21-01-2013 10:32 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steve232 at 12-03-2013 03:34 AM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy
Posted: at 12-03-2013 03:34 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 18 19 20 [21] 22 23