Guys let's hear ur views.........
wow i dnt know who to choose cos the both are good singers and i so so love their music, all i know is dat d both a unique in their own ways but Omowumi got the voice but then dnt compare her with ASA lol Reply
Damn am cofuse.com ReplyBuh what i can say is ASA is more popular.
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 28-02-2011 01:49 PM wow i dnt know who to choose cos the both are good singers and i so so love their music, all i know is dat d both a unique in their own ways but Omowumi got the voice but then dnt compare her with ASA lol Yea sis, both are great singers......but who does it better? U seem to go with ASA and I wouldn't disagree..... ![]()
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 28-02-2011 04:05 PM Damn am cofuse.com Buh what i can say is ASA is more popular. U're correct.....
Quote from: pholake on 28-02-2011 04:17 PM Quote from: chiglamour4u on 28-02-2011 01:49 PM wow i dnt know who to choose cos the both are good singers and i so so love their music, all i know is dat d both a unique in their own ways but Omowumi got the voice but then dnt compare her with ASA lol Yea sis, both are great singers......but who does it better? U seem to go with ASA and I wouldn't disagree..... ![]() sure she rocks
They are two little bitches Reply
Quote from: popo2009 on 28-02-2011 11:10 PM They are two little bitches I agree with ya ma...i don't know them and the both are not recognize... I am interested of hearing about Beyonce, Lady Gaga, Rhianna and so forth and so on...
I go with Asa Reply
They are both unique in their various ways buh i will go for OMAWUMI. ReplyAM PROUD TO BE AN ADVENTIST!!!
Vocally, na Omawunmi oh Reply
Why should i care since i'm into hip hop. Reply
Chaiiiiii! my sweet pholake, am disappointed dat ua d poster. Its just like comparing D banj and 2face. ReplyEverybody knows on the average, its ASA. All the sense comes from ASA, Internationally she is still more recognized. In fact Omawumi is only loved by people that understand Yoruba even if both can speak english. and if we talk about the voice, ASA is a wailer and not the regular voice, just like bob Marley, Tracy Chapman and others, dey just have d unique voices dat suit their music.
Quote from: dedon4nig on 28-02-2011 11:23 PM Quote from: popo2009 on 28-02-2011 11:10 PM They are two little bitches I agree with ya ma...i don't know them and the both are not recognize... I am interested of hearing about Beyonce, Lady Gaga, Rhianna and so forth and so on... Weerees
Quote from: Henchmann on 1-03-2011 08:13 AM Chaiiiiii! my sweet pholake, am disappointed dat ua d poster. Its just like comparing D banj and 2face. Everybody knows on the average, its ASA. All the sense comes from ASA, Internationally she is still more recognized. In fact Omawumi is only loved by people that understand Yoruba even if both can speak english. and if we talk about the voice, ASA is a wailer and not the regular voice, just like bob Marley, Tracy Chapman and others, dey just have d unique voices dat suit their music. Oh! So sorry to have disappointed u.....there was a programme I listened to on the radio that played their songs back to back (and 2 or 3 other female artistes' songs too) and asked for people's opinions.......As I said in my post, their genre differs but the comparison is on the basis of both being female artistes.....and I also said we should forget their international standing.....and Omawunmi is not even a Yoruba girl and she sings more in pidgin/English.....
Quote from: dedon4nig on 28-02-2011 11:23 PM Quote from: popo2009 on 28-02-2011 11:10 PM They are two little bitches I agree with ya ma...i don't know them and the both are not recognize... I am interested of hearing about Beyonce, Lady Gaga, Rhianna and so forth and so on... Where did u spring from? Why do we Nigerians hate to flaunt our own? Why is it that we don't appreciate our talents? Rihanna ko, Ribadu ni.......hisses
Quote from: popo2009 on 28-02-2011 11:10 PM They are two little bitches Ur statement is so unfair......these are ladies who eke out a living through legitimate means and u're here calling them names...Naija, na wa oooooo
both rocks.......don't compare Omawunmi with Asa. cos Asa is the best- she's incomparable Replyi prefer Asa. A smile costs less dan electricity but gives more light 2 ur face!So always smile & prove dat u r d best tube... ![]() ![]() ![]()
ASA,my choice Reply
Quote from: pholake on 28-02-2011 01:02 PM I know their genre of music slightly differ but they're both female singers all the same and their songs both speak of love and other issues....but who sings better? Let's put their international standing aside and concentrate on their voices, lyrical contents etc lets be frank........asa is good in all musical respects and she knows how to use the guitar to singGuys let's hear ur views.........
Binance Allegations Distraction From USAID-Boko Haram Revelations Says Reno Omokri
May Edochie’s Lawyer Reacts To Judy Austin’s Third Pregnancy
Primate Ayodele Names Music Studio, Church Building After Davido, Gov Adeleke
"My Children Saved Me From Depression" – Nollywood Actress Bukky Wright Recounts
Niger Police Rescue Veritas University Student, Cornelius Damulak Abducted From Hostel
Photo Of Cardoso's 'Mystery' Women Who Call The Shots At CBN, Earn Above N50m Per Month
“Don’t Talk To Me Like A Student” – Daniel Bwala, Clashes With TV Anchor Rufai Useni
Bride Explains Why She Wore T-shirt And Joggers For Her Traditional Wedding
UNIZIK Student Physically Assaults Lecturer For Interrupting Her Tiktok Video
Colleagues Mourn Nigerian Doctor, Joe Madu Who Died After He Was Reportedly Denied Sick Leave
South Africans Call For Sack Of Minister After Chidinma Adetsina Was Spotted in Cape Town
Tuface Finally Comes Clean on His Relationship With Edo House Member, Natasha Macaulay (VID)
Nigerian Man, Augustin Arrested For Killing Spanish Wife & Setting Fire To Family Home In Spain
REVEALED; Why Oba of Benin Waited Until February 2025 To Bury His Mother, 49Yrs After Her Death
Watch As Angry Protesters Block Major Road In Zamfara After Bandits Kidnap Imam, 31 Others