Is betting a sin? (Page 4)

Date: 20-11-2008 6:02 am (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- Harunshehu at 7-05-2009 05:55 PM (15 years ago)
Praise be to Allaah.

Gambling is haraam because Allaah has forbidden it, and He rules as He wills. Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“O you who believe! Intoxicants (all kinds of alcoholic drinks), gambling, al-Ansaab [sacrifices for idols, etc.] and al-Azlaam [arrows for seeking luck or decision] are an abomination of Shaytaan’s handiwork. So avoid (strictly all) that (abomination) in order that you may be successful.

Shaytaan wants only to excite enmity and hatred between you with intoxicants (alcoholic drink) and gambling, and hinder you from the remembrance of Allaah and from al-salaat (the prayer). So, will you not then abstain?�

Posted: at 7-05-2009 05:55 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Harunshehu at 7-05-2009 05:57 PM (15 years ago)
Praise be to Allaah.

Gambling is haraam because Allaah has forbidden it, and He rules as He wills. Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“O you who believe! Intoxicants (all kinds of alcoholic drinks), gambling, al-Ansaab [sacrifices for idols, etc.] and al-Azlaam [arrows for seeking luck or decision] are an abomination of Shaytaan’s handiwork. So avoid (strictly all) that (abomination) in order that you may be successful.

Shaytaan wants only to excite enmity and hatred between you with intoxicants (alcoholic drink) and gambling, and hinder you from the remembrance of Allaah and from al-salaat (the prayer). So, will you not then abstain?�

Posted: at 7-05-2009 05:57 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- rbest at 8-05-2009 09:54 AM (15 years ago)
what has alcohol got to do here. or are saying that alcohol leads to beating?
Posted: at 8-05-2009 09:54 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Harunshehu at 8-05-2009 10:51 AM (15 years ago)
madam, why dont u read my topics very well before u keep going against me, look at the verse again:

Posted: at 8-05-2009 10:51 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- rbest at 9-05-2009 05:46 PM (15 years ago)
oga madam, i no understand that alakuba. no vex i nogo read again
Posted: at 9-05-2009 05:46 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Harunshehu at 11-05-2009 12:41 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: rbest on  9-05-2009 05:46 PM
oga madam, i no understand that alakuba. no vex i nogo read again

Am sorry if i made u angry but is it worth it? Huh?

Posted: at 11-05-2009 12:41 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Omorovbiye at 11-05-2009 01:00 PM (15 years ago)
wat is the aim of betting, is it to make the other partner to trust your commitment. i dont think u"ll need any object, material to make a commitment, let your yes b yes, n ur nay,nay anything outside dis is not good. remember, every wrong doing is a sin.
Posted: at 11-05-2009 01:00 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- McBona at 12-05-2009 01:18 AM (15 years ago)
Yep!
Betting is a sin.   the question is 'why must U bet'?   Could what U r betting for be a God that U must have believed to die for??...  Even if is God'  he cann't even accept U betting in His name... bc, His word is enough; as he also empower Our own tongues to speak righteously & stick to Our words.   

Betting is sin... bc it is a sign of inability, sign of no true believe & no trust.
Posted: at 12-05-2009 01:18 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 23-05-2009 05:03 PM (14 years ago)
I think it is a sin
Posted: at 23-05-2009 05:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elcee at 27-05-2009 07:22 PM (14 years ago)
its a sin cos its gambling.
Posted: at 27-05-2009 07:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- happy75 at 1-06-2009 08:47 PM (14 years ago)
i don't think is a sin, if we look closely.
Posted: at 1-06-2009 08:47 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- queenblessing at 17-06-2009 02:56 PM (14 years ago)
is a sin everyone known about it it is any body that say is not is a liary and the lord will deal with him when he come
Posted: at 17-06-2009 02:56 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- herdeysohjy at 21-06-2009 06:07 PM (14 years ago)
i think so
Posted: at 21-06-2009 06:07 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fireman at 21-06-2009 06:17 PM (14 years ago)
Cud gambling be earnestly a profession?

Posted: at 21-06-2009 06:17 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 22-06-2009 08:00 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 20-11-2008 06:02 AM
Is it a sin to bet?

its the same as gambling.....

Posted: at 22-06-2009 08:00 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GlamourPuss at 22-06-2009 10:56 AM (14 years ago)
wen its unda ur control its not a sin but wen u lose control n cnt stop den ye it iz
Posted: at 22-06-2009 10:56 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- fireman at 22-06-2009 11:20 PM (14 years ago)
So it cud be a profession.

Posted: at 22-06-2009 11:20 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ChocolateDrop at 18-07-2009 07:16 PM (14 years ago)
There are 7 deadly sins so as long as you're not greedy, then you're GOOD.
Posted: at 18-07-2009 07:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 11-08-2009 10:33 AM (14 years ago)
it is a capital sin
Posted: at 11-08-2009 10:33 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 11-08-2009 10:46 AM (14 years ago)
yes

Posted: at 11-08-2009 10:46 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. Two Guards Arrested In Oyo Private Varsity For R*ping Female Student

2. Ghana v Nigeria: Ghana, Medikal Sparks Uproar As He Declares He’s Richer Than Nigeria, Asake

3. Ex Super Eagles Player, Tijjani Babangida’s 1yrs Old Son Dies & Wife ‘Loses Eye’ in Car Crash

4. Division Among Stakeholders Over Abysmal Performance Of Candidates In UTME

5. Floor Is Set,We’ll Dance, Anywhere We Meet – Ex-President Obasanjo Tells Gov. Adeleke

6. IBB Associate Debunks Death Rumour Of Former Military Head of State, Says Babangida Is Alive

7. Aston Villa v Liverpool: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

4. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

5. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

6. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

9. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

10. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit