‘I’m Not Afraid Of You’ – Senator Natasha Uduaghan Defies Akpabio Over Sitting Arrangement

Date: 20-02-2025 8:48 pm (2 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 20-02-2025 08:48 PM (2 months ago)

A dramatic scene unfolded in the Senate on Thursday as Senator Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan clashed with the leadership over a seating arrangement dispute.

The controversy began when Akpoti-Uduaghan’s seat was reassigned following a reshuffle, but she refused to relocate.

Citing Senate rules, Chief Whip, Senator Tahir Monguno explained that seat adjustments were within the Senate President’s authority.

He warned that non-compliance could lead to penalties, including exclusion from Senate debates.

Senate President Godswill Akpabio upheld Monguno’s order and denied Akpoti-Uduaghan the floor when she attempted to speak from her old seat.

In protest, the Kogi lawmaker raised her voice, accusing the leadership of silencing her.

“I don’t care if I am silenced. I am not afraid of you. You have denied me my privilege,” she declared.

The standoff intensified when the Senate President directed the sergeant-at-arms to remove her.

However, interventions from fellow lawmakers restored calm, although Akpoti-Uduaghan remained firm in her refusal to move.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ylyGK2xOWo" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ylyGK2xOWo</a>

Posted: at 20-02-2025 08:48 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 20-02-2025 09:12 PM (2 months ago)
both probably fcking each other  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-02-2025 09:12 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 20-02-2025 09:52 PM (2 months ago)
Hehehe...okene people are not easily cowed oga president of the senate. Grin Grin
Posted: at 20-02-2025 09:52 PM (2 months ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 20-02-2025 10:51 PM (2 months ago)
There is somew
Posted: at 20-02-2025 10:51 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 21-02-2025 08:24 AM (2 months ago)

Posted: at 21-02-2025 08:24 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero