Nollywood Icon, Genevieve Nnaji Stuns In Style As She Clocks 46; Claps Back At Age Shamer

Date: 04-05-2025 1:45 pm (5 days ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-05-2025 01:45 PM (5 days ago)

Nollywood legend Genevieve Nnaji proved once again why she remains an undisputed queen of the screen and style as she marked her 46th birthday in stunning fashion.

The celebrated actress turned heads with a series of striking birthday photos shared with her 8.5 million Instagram followers, where she rocked a sleek black one-sleeve dress featuring a bold thigh-high slit. Paired with statement jewellery and a sharp pixie cut, Genevieve effortlessly blended elegance with youthful edge—redefining what 46 can look like.

The screen goddess also stepped out for a surprise birthday celebration thrown by close friends, believed to have taken place in a high-end Lagos club. In a clip shared on her Instagram story, the mother of one was seen donning a sultry mini dress and black sunglasses as she was serenaded and presented with a birthday cake. Her confident stage appearance and enviable figure earned her cheers from partygoers and fans online.

Beyond the glitz, Genevieve also made headlines for her graceful response to online criticism. A Twitter user attempting to age-shame the actress commented, “You can’t cheat nature,” referring to her as a “once fine wine.” Unbothered, Genevieve clapped back with poise: “It could get worse. I will get old and die someday, if I’m lucky.”

Social media was abuzz with admiration for the actress, who has long been praised for her timeless beauty, quiet charisma, and grounded personality despite decades in the limelight.

Genevieve’s birthday celebration was not just a fashion moment—it was a reminder of her enduring relevance and elegance in the ever-changing world of Nigerian entertainment.

Photos below..

Posted: at 4-05-2025 01:45 PM (5 days ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 4-05-2025 08:09 PM (5 days ago)
Classy response. Person wey get small sense go think deep, apologize. I pray it gets further for me, get so so old and then die. I hope to be that lucky.

Posted: at 4-05-2025 08:09 PM (5 days ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-05-2025 08:50 PM (5 days ago)
she a darling, i like her so much  Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 4-05-2025 08:50 PM (5 days ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 4-05-2025 10:34 PM (5 days ago)
why do they all bleach?
Posted: at 4-05-2025 10:34 PM (5 days ago) | Hero