"Help! My Mother-In-Law Is Using My Wife Against Me" (Page 2)

Date: 12-03-2011 11:54 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- xena15 at 14-03-2011 10:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 13-03-2011 06:51 PM
i will read it later

Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patienceudosen at 14-03-2011 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
watin I go talk?
your parent don already see the doom ahead, but you don drink love water too much.

Man, find out if the lady needs you (there's a sure difference btwn if 'she needs you' and 'love you')
If she does need you, give her a chance to make it work. Tell her how you feel, most importantly, let her tell you what she want's or think she wants.

Even it you give the mama chicken chop from morning till night, if the girl no ready...... my dear, NOTHING for you.

Only HER and HER alone fit stop the mama from spoiling the thing you guys share now.

If not........ NA YOUR PIKIN GO SUFFER AM OOOO.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- uzjosh at 14-03-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 13-03-2011 12:23 AM
this is really sad but u have to go away from that environment for a while leave the child for her and come for visits just for your child then you have to keep praying to GOD for her to change and for you to get a job when i mean pray serious three days prayer and fasting going to church prayer programmmes and all that in your church me i went to foursquare camp for a quiet and serious time with GOD its an environment of prayer people just go there to pray and fast and there also church programmes too midnight prayers is also good  and making a covenant with GOD example GOD if u give ma a good job i will do dis for u and when u have money always pay your tithe dont go and commit adultery thats putting fuel on fire just leave that environment my advice is the solution to your problem if u do it , read ur bible tooo and get a personnal relationship with GOD spend time with GOD praying and fasting you will see ur problem will b ur past and yesterday n u will b saying another story.
U HAV SAID IT ALL...... MY DEAR>>> MR POSTER HOPE U HAV GOTTEN THE ADVICE U NEED.............
Posted: at 14-03-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 14-03-2011 12:39 PM (13 years ago)
it appears that the lady is not matured enough to handle her marital issues.there is an adage which says that whatever happens in rome should stay in rome and not taken or transported to afghanistan.why didnt she sit her husband in the house one on one and table talk all the issues befalling their young marriage.instead she connive and heed to her mother's advice or whatever.sorry to say what if her mother is not in existence?Huh????wont she compote herself and confide in her man???.besides,you as the man before marriage did you spend some time with her family to get to know their motives???who appreciate you and who dont so that you will know how to make adjustment on her family trend?Huh??.i very much didnt think so.seek the face of GOD.try to secure a job where possible and call your lady on her attitude and tell her to reflect back the way you guys where before the marriage and if things still wont change for the better.i strongly believe its hard time you make some TOUGH DECISIONS.maybe they thought because you are a graduate you will quickly secure a reasonable job with good pay and shower them with money.they forget that life is 50 percent THORNS and the other 50 percent ROSE.still thinking though.........
Posted: at 14-03-2011 12:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 14-03-2011 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
What an adult can see while sitting down, even if a child climb
the highest mountain, he will not see it.

Your family fore-saw something in her and were against your
marriage to her, but you were too stubborn in the name of love,
and you went ahead to marry her. This is the result.

Anyway, she doesn't deserve to be your wife. Though it is not
easy, but now that you have learned your lessons, you have to look
elsewhere for someone else and forget about her, but mind you, don't
forget to study the person well before vetting into any marriage this time.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 14-03-2011 02:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ajento on 14-03-2011 03:42 AM
It appears that you live with the girl in her parents' house, why is that? Well, my advice will be to support your little girl financially as much as you can by sending money to her and make sure you keep records. Let go of her to her parents, when she must have over stayed her welcome, the fight will be between her and the mother. At that time one of two things will happen: 1, She will come looking for you, or 2, both of you would have gone your separate ways. If 1, depending on her level of remorse, you might want to take her back bcos of your baby, but if 2, then so be it, after all it was a loveless relationship.

true talk
Posted: at 14-03-2011 02:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 14-03-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: williams100 on 14-03-2011 12:39 PM
it appears that the lady is not matured enough to handle her marital issues.there is an adage which says that whatever happens in rome should stay in rome and not taken or transported to afghanistan.why didnt she sit her husband in the house one on one and table talk all the issues befalling their young marriage.instead she connive and heed to her mother's advice or whatever.sorry to say what if her mother is not in existence?Huh????wont she compote herself and confide in her man???.besides,you as the man before marriage did you spend some time with her family to get to know their motives???who appreciate you and who dont so that you will know how to make adjustment on her family trend?Huh??.i very much didnt think so.seek the face of GOD.try to secure a job where possible and call your lady on her attitude and tell her to reflect back the way you guys where before the marriage and if things still wont change for the better.i strongly believe its hard time you make some TOUGH DECISIONS.maybe they thought because you are a graduate you will quickly secure a reasonable job with good pay and shower them with money.they forget that life is 50 percent THORNS and the other 50 percent ROSE.still thinking though.........

wellsaid!!!!!!!
Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 14-03-2011 03:06 PM (13 years ago)
JUST hold on to GOD  seek 4 a beter job den just bet me definetly she will cum bak but try to seek if theres anyman in her life bc maybe someone is decieving her with small chage it has hapnd to my cousin wen he had problem everytin changed even all the love the wife and family claim changed but trust GOD he dnt sleep sometin must hapnd for sometin to hapn so just hold on to GOD seek him and he has never failed me b4 and i believe dat he wnt fail u too.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- jta001 at 14-03-2011 03:11 PM (13 years ago)
I was in this kind of a mess before when my mother in law succeded in separating us, which was painful in the begining because of the kids involved but now her mother is late and she is lonely with regrets- ''its too late to cry when the head is off''.
Sorry to say when womens are on that path to get them back is very hard untill they crash landed, anyway wish you good luck!!!
Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- goingwithyou at 14-03-2011 03:43 PM (13 years ago)
I feel ur pain ...
Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 14-03-2011 03:55 PM (13 years ago)
sorry poster
Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 14-03-2011 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
Story too much, skip-beat

Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- macto at 14-03-2011 04:48 PM (13 years ago)
I feel for you my man. Your wife and her family are money hungry
people. I bet you hundred bucks that as soon as you get a good
paying job,their attitude will change.Your wife is not in love with you
she is in love with your money,or what she can get from you.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 04:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 14-03-2011 04:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 14-03-2011 03:55 PM
sorry poster

wetin do am?
Posted: at 14-03-2011 04:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 14-03-2011 07:58 PM (13 years ago)
hello young troubled hearten, i know how u feels now, but u must know that ,that is life for u
in igbo dialet, its says " nwanyi bu onwunwa"meaning women/wifes re temptations.u could have prepared ur self first b4
getting married to her, may be  a gud  job,nice apartment etc.again when our parents sees something to come in future
concerning our relationships its never  well acceptable but its always come at last cos they
 may believe u must have first get something doing not marriage , like i said its late now
just give ur heart a release  from bitterness ok, think those gud moments again, Tag what is happening now as TEMPTATION
do not dump her now cos she is the mother to ur kid, relax ur mind and focus on what tomorrow may bring
get a nice work ,  a gud work ,send her money for the sake of ur kid, call her may be once a month or when u send her money for the up keeping of the  kid.remember relaxxx ur heart ok,u will see that things will turn again to be gud
again do not call  often, i have little but this to say now
Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nnennababe at 14-03-2011 08:30 PM (13 years ago)
quite pitiful 4 d young man....seek d face of GOD
Posted: at 14-03-2011 08:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- otagermo at 14-03-2011 11:29 PM (13 years ago)
OMO::FOR ME OOO:::I THING YOUR THINKING NOW MUST BE WHERE YOU DOUGHTER IS:
HER WAREFAIR IS MUCH IMPORTANT HERE::FOR YOUR WIFE::LET HER CHOOSE THE WAY SHE
THINK IS THE BEST:::DONT EVER CARE FOR WHO NEVER CARE FOR YOU:SHE IS NO LONGER
A KID::SHE KNOWS WHAT SHE WAS DOING:I CANT FORCE MYSELF ON WHO DOES NOT LOVE ME::
Posted: at 14-03-2011 11:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- skyleo at 15-03-2011 11:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 13-03-2011 06:14 PM
MONEY! MONEY! MONEY! I see the lack of it (plus no real love) as the problem... Man u made some fundamental problems but u need to remedy them by proving a point-be a fighter...fight poverty, become a huge success and ur mum-in-law would automatically change because she's the type that believes in money more than God while ur wife's the type who accepts everything her mum says hook, line and sinker...this is if u still want her in ur life... Patience and Hardwork spiced with prayers. Yorubas have a proverb which says a bad wife can be managed but bad in-laws are a no-go area. But God's capable to change bad to good. Meanwhile, more realistically' erase her from your mind so you can concentrate on planning ur future... Nursing hurt, anger and hatred would only inhibit ur own progress...concentrate on becoming a success man and shame ur adversaries....
You have said it all, this is a very wonderful advice. Poster Try it.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jopat2008 at 15-03-2011 06:36 PM (13 years ago)
this is akamu case. the guy should exercise patience. When i want to marry my wife nobody supported me. Then when my wife gave birth she changed totally. What i do is simple. I always talk to her one on one. I continued for more than one year. You need to talk to your wife. Let her know that she is hurting you. tell her how you enjoy her in the past. you can contact me for more advice on [email protected] for more talk.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 06:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oohio2007 at 5-04-2011 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 12-03-2011 11:54 PM
Someone sent this to the editor, seeking for advice.

Over to you wonderful guys.

Good day. Am sorry to bother you but I feel I have got to tell someone as experienced as you about my problem. And l have to make it as brief as possible, only bringing out the essentials. Well, I’m married with a baby girl that is about one year old. Though I’m not gainfully employed yet I am a graduate and I try as much as possible to make my wife happy and comfortable. One funny thing is that we only just did our traditional marriage last year March. All of a sudden there came a huge change in my wife’s behaviour. To the point that she started insinuating that I am having dates outside. Issues came to a head when at about seven to eight months after we had a “problem.” The problem like I did put in quotes would baffle you. Her grouse is that I should stop buying newspapers.

The same newspapers that I used to buy while we were still dating and she NEVER complained about, so why do so now? On this particular day that issues came to head, we (she, myself and our baby) were at her mother’s place. Her mother was there and heard all that her daughter said. I never did say a word. My presumed mother-in-law and her last daughter who is just in the final year of her study in the university joined forces with my wife to say so many things. At the end of the day, I had no choice but to leave the place. But before l left, my wife came to me again and heaped more insult on me. Till date I have discovered that my mother-in-law is in absolute support of the things happening between my wife and I. I have made some monetary payments into my wife’s account and notified her to confirm. But she never does notify me of the receipts. She does not call me. I do the calls. Sincerely speaking, l doubt if I still have iota of love for her. If not for my baby girl, I would have erased her number and mental picture from my mind.

What annoys me the most is when l recall what I went through all because of her. All the while that we were courting, my parents and siblings never approved of her. But I had to damn the consequences and went ahead with her and married her. All that we shared together in the past, she now has forgotten. I am mad, angry and pissed. What do l do?
Thank you for taking time to read this. Please I await your response, preferably through my email address. I do not want this to be published. She is gradually but steadily losing my love for her; l had never loved someone else before the way I love her. But I must say that she is giving me no choice but to re-direct my love to someone else that would appreciate and show same.
May God continue to guide you in your good endeavor to help troubled hearts.
Quite a story.Just want you to know that situations like yours are not peculiar to you alone.the marriage is still a young one, is just one of those situations that help both of you get to understand each other better.boyfriend/girlfriend and husband/wife situations are completely different from each other.You now have a home.It is your sole responssibility to keep it together.Dont run away from your family.You cant solve the problem by running away.I dont know your financial status but i will still advice that you take your wife and baby away from her mothers house.Get an apartment where you can be alone with her and the baby.Extended family intrutions is not good for early marriage.Both of you should be  alone to sort out your differences.This is a period you need Gods help so, take the matter to God in prayer.May God give you a fantastic job.It has a way of solving marrital problems by at least 40% (TO BE CONTINUED)

Posted: at 5-04-2011 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming