naija senator don chop our money finish

Date: 14-03-2011 5:58 pm (13 years ago) | Author: JOHN-BOSCO NELLY CHICO
- at 14-03-2011 05:58 PM (13 years ago)

NAIJA SENATOR DEY COLLECT N45,000,000 EVERY 3MONTHS , BUSY DOING NOTHING,
 BUT PEOPLE WHO ARE WORKING FOR THERE PEOPLE COLLECT THIS EVERY YEAR..

10. Secretary of State: Hillary Clinton

Annual Base Salary: $186,600
Maximum Job Length: Generally 8 Years
Previous Job: Senator From New York

Job Description: The Secretary of State is appointed by the president to serve as chief diplomatic representative of the U.S. Besides overseeing all State Department operations, including the operations of the U.S. embassies and representation in the UN, Secretary of State Clinton is responsible for the foreign operations of the CIA, the Defense Department, and the Department of Homeland Security. Clinton is also fourth in the chain of succession for presidency.

9. Secretary of Treasury Timothy Geithner

Annual Base Salary: $191,300
Maximum Job Length: Generally 8 years
Previous Job: President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Job Description: Appointed by the President, the Secretary of the Treasury serves as the principal economic advisor for the President. According to the Department of the Treasury: "The Secretary is responsible for formulating and recommending domestic and international financial, economic, and tax policy, participating in the formulation of broad fiscal policies that have general significance for the economy, and managing the public debt." Geithner is a proxy for many other presidential cabinet members, who make the same amount, including Secretary of Homeland Security Janet Napolitano.

8. Senate Majority Leader: Harry Reid

Annual Base Salary: $193,400
Maximum Job Length: Indefinite, usually 4-8 years, or until Senate changes hands
Previous Job: Governor of Nevada

Job Description: The Senate Majority Leader did not exist until the beginning of the 20th century. According to the U.S. Senate website: "The leader must keep himself briefed and informed on national and international problems in addition to pending legislative matters. On the floor of the senate he is charged by his party members to deal with all procedural questions in consultation with them and his party's policy-making bodies." Additionally, Reid must be in contact with all of the various committees and maintain a line of communication between them and the senate. This position stands as proxy for the minority and majority leaders in both the Senate and House, who all make the same amount.

7. Chairman of the Federal Reserve: Benjamin Bernanke

Annual Base Salary: $199,700
Maximum Job Length: 14-28 years
Previous Job: Professor of Economics at Princeton

Job Description: The Chairman of the Federal Reserve is in charge of the Federal banking system of the U.S. As head of the fed, Bernanke dictates and explains the direction of U.S. fiscal policy and works with the Department of the Treasury.

6. Chief Justice of Supreme Court John G. Roberts

Annual Base Salary: $217,400
Maximum Job Length: Life
Previous Job: Judge on the Washington, D.C. Court of Appeals

Job Description: As the Chief Justice of the nine-member Supreme Court, Roberts is the head of the U.S. Federal court system, and is effectively the Leader of the Judicial branch of the government. The Chief Justice is the spokesperson for the court, deciding who writes its opinions. Roberts is also responsible for setting the court's agenda.

5. Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff: Admiral Michael Mullen

Annual Base Salary: $220,734.36
Maximum Job Length: 8 Years
Previous Job: Chief of Naval Operations

Job Description: While the president is technically the commander of the U.S. Armed Forces, the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff — the combined panel of the Army, Air Force, and Navy — is the functional leader of the military. The Chairman is appointed by the President.

4. Speaker of the House: John Boehner

Annual Base Salary: $223,500
Maximum Job Length: Potentially Unlimited, Generally 4-8 Years
Previous Job: Member of the U.S. House of Representatives From Ohio

Job Description: The Speaker of the House does not legally need to be a member of the House of Representatives, but there has never been a speaker appointed from outside the legislative branch. The speaker is third in line for the presidency. The speaker's role includes presiding over the house and setting his party's agenda. This position stands as proxy for the House Minority Leader, who makes the same amount.

3. Vice President: Joseph Biden

Annual Base Salary: $227,300
Previous Job: Senator from Delaware

Job Description: While the Vice President of the United States is the second-in-command of the executive branch, and aids the president in all of his bureaucratic and diplomatic efforts. The VP is also officially the President of the Senate, and presides over all meetings, although his only important role is to serve as the tiebreaker in the event of a voting deadlock. Vice President Biden is also next in line for the presidency should Obama die or become incapacitated.

2. Postmaster General: Patrick R. Donahoe

Annual Base Salary: $245,000
Maximum Tenure: 8 years
Previous Job: A number of executive positions in the U.S. Postal Service

Job Description: Donahoe is the leader of the U.S. postal service, a position which is older than the U.S. Constitution. Once a presidential cabinet position, appointments for the position now come from within the service. Donahoe helps set postal rates and services, and oversees all major regulation changes.

1. President: Barack Obama

Annual Base Salary: $400,000
Previous Job: Senator from Illinois

Job Description: The President is the head executive branch, the Commander in Chief of the armed forces, and the nation's leader and figurehead. Obama is responsible for a great number of bureaucratic appointments and nominations,
http://finance.yahoo.com/career-work/article/112283/the-10-highest-paid-government-jobs

Posted: at 14-03-2011 05:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogwu1 at 14-03-2011 08:18 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 14-03-2011 08:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 29-03-2011 09:14 PM (13 years ago)
GEJ government na chop and chop at the mercy of Naija people.....

Posted: at 29-03-2011 09:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 29-03-2011 09:23 PM (13 years ago)
I C
Posted: at 29-03-2011 09:23 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- nickki at 29-03-2011 09:25 PM (13 years ago)
long story. in short where did u get d information from, okay now wat do u want us to do?
Posted: at 29-03-2011 09:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 29-03-2011 10:17 PM (13 years ago)
rise up against them
Posted: at 29-03-2011 10:17 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- frayobkk at 30-03-2011 07:38 AM (13 years ago)
na now u know wetine dey happen there
hm nawa i don teyyyyyy
that is why there ready to kill to be there

Posted: at 30-03-2011 07:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larrykingomoj at 2-04-2011 08:23 PM (13 years ago)
Naija people don suffer be that
Posted: at 2-04-2011 08:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stankydessy at 3-04-2011 07:13 AM (13 years ago)
 NIGERIA CITIZENS ARE VERY STRONG THATS IS WHY WE DON´T ALL THIS THINGS; NIGERIA TRAVELED FAR U HUSTLE HARD AND BUILD HIS HOME; THIS ARE NOT SUPPOSE TO BE SO; WE WORK FOR THIS BASTER PP THAT CALLED THEM SELF LEADER. IS HIGH TIME THE YOUTH OF NIGERIA TO STEP UP AND SAY NO TO THIS OLD BAD LEADERS ; THAT ARE USING NIGERIA YOUTH AS A RITUALS; WE SHOULD ALL STAND UP AN UP HOLD THIS PP THAT IS WHY WE WERE BORN IN THAT COUNTRY FOR HOW LONG WE THIS CONTINUE. NIGERIA IS NOT A DEMOCRATIC NATION.
Posted: at 3-04-2011 07:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chimauzo247 at 3-04-2011 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
Go and  carry banner stand in the front of the Senate office and don't come here to tell us..... fear fear  Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-04-2011 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 3-04-2011 10:07 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 3-04-2011 10:07 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- okwas at 4-04-2011 07:00 AM (13 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 4-04-2011 07:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 4-04-2011 08:27 AM (13 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 4-04-2011 08:27 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- onoruoiza01 at 5-04-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
CAN YOU SEE MY DEAR PALS, REVIEW THIS:
                              WHO IS AFRAID OF BUHARI? 
 I write this because of millions of Nigerians who are  below 30 and who constitute a significant chunk of our voting population.   This is the ICT generation that is largely ignorant about the events of the   Buhari era (1983-85) and so can be misinformed and misled by needless   propaganda. I have sat with many in the under-30 bracket and those slightly  above who only have faint recollections of the Buhari era and the level of   ignorance about that era is amazing.

Before being MILITARY Head of State, Buhari had been Governor of one of the Northern States   (under Obasanjo’s Military government) as well as Minister for Petroleum.  He later served as Chairman of PTF under Abacha.   Please consider the following unassailable facts:

•         He birthed and supervised the  establishment of our existing refineries.

•        There was no religious crisis while  he was Head of State. It started under his successor IBB!

•        in his time as Head of State he  reduced inflation from 23% to 4%, by fiscal discipline and a homegrown   economic team (not achieved under any other era, even military). 

•        JJ Rawlings of Ghana took over  2yrs before him, and killed all the corrupt leaders, while Buhari only   sentenced the corrupt leaders here to prison.   

•        Under his watch as PTF Chairman, what he did in road construction in that short period hasn't been matched by  12yrs of the PDP.

•        Hospitals and universities around   the country never witnessed as much benefits as they got from the PTF from any  government after or before his time.   

•        Despite serving in senior  capacity in the oil sector, first as Minister for Petroleum and then   Petroleum Trust Fund, Buhari has no petrol station, much less a rig, refinery  or an oil block like so many of our leaders.

•        He could have retired into  nauseating opulence like an IBB or Danjuma or even OBJ but didn't.

•        Instead of hobnobbing with the  high and mighty, he has cast his lot with the ordinary man most of who follow   him out of hope and belief in his values. People who know him have said of   him... "All I need from Buhari is his word, I can take it to the  bank".

•        He is the only politician in  the North today who fills rallies without renting a crowd. The Kaduna rally of 2nd   March is eloquent proof!

•        He refused to collect an  allowance while serving as Chairman of the PTF because he said since he was  already drawing a pension from government, his conscience would not allow him  to draw another salary from the purse of the same government.

•        He is the only former head of  state that does not own property or land in Abuja .

•        Every attempt to rubbish him  through probes in time past eneded up vindicating him! The man who was asked  by OBJ to take over the running of PTF before it was scrapped with the aim of   probing and indicting Buhari, was the one who ended up being prosecuted for  misappropriating $100m of PTF funds! Buhari again, was vindicated

•        He has OPENLY challenged those  who accuse him of religious fundamentalism to come out and show proof. No one  has till today, taken up the challenge. His personal driver of many years is   a Christian from Plateau State !

•        His government initiated the   War Against Indiscipline that has made environmental cleanliness, queuing up,   not urinating by the roadside etc features of our national life even till   today  Does it then surprise you why corrupt people   would be spreading such heinous rumours about Buhari? He is a threat to them and they know what he is capable of doing to corruption and corrupt people when he comes into office! So shine your eyes and make the right decision.

If honesty and probity are the things you want for Nigeria ,now is the time to choose right. When you cast your vote for the  BUHARI/BAKARE ticket, you would have cast one vote for two honest men.
   Now that you know better, will you please   educate another person BY FORWARDING THIS TO AS MANY AS YOU CAN?
Posted: at 5-04-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 5-04-2011 07:07 PM (13 years ago)
alright
Posted: at 5-04-2011 07:07 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 5-04-2011 10:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onoruoiza01 on  5-04-2011 01:45 PM
CAN YOU SEE MY DEAR PALS, REVIEW THIS:
                              WHO IS AFRAID OF BUHARI? 
 I write this because of millions of Nigerians who are  below 30 and who constitute a significant chunk of our voting population.   This is the ICT generation that is largely ignorant about the events of the   Buhari era (1983-85) and so can be misinformed and misled by needless   propaganda. I have sat with many in the under-30 bracket and those slightly  above who only have faint recollections of the Buhari era and the level of   ignorance about that era is amazing.

Before being MILITARY Head of State, Buhari had been Governor of one of the Northern States   (under Obasanjo’s Military government) as well as Minister for Petroleum.  He later served as Chairman of PTF under Abacha.   Please consider the following unassailable facts:

•         He birthed and supervised the  establishment of our existing refineries.

•        There was no religious crisis while  he was Head of State. It started under his successor IBB!

•        in his time as Head of State he  reduced inflation from 23% to 4%, by fiscal discipline and a homegrown   economic team (not achieved under any other era, even military). 

•        JJ Rawlings of Ghana took over  2yrs before him, and killed all the corrupt leaders, while Buhari only   sentenced the corrupt leaders here to prison.   

•        Under his watch as PTF Chairman, what he did in road construction in that short period hasn't been matched by  12yrs of the PDP.

•        Hospitals and universities around   the country never witnessed as much benefits as they got from the PTF from any  government after or before his time.   

•        Despite serving in senior  capacity in the oil sector, first as Minister for Petroleum and then   Petroleum Trust Fund, Buhari has no petrol station, much less a rig, refinery  or an oil block like so many of our leaders.

•        He could have retired into  nauseating opulence like an IBB or Danjuma or even OBJ but didn't.

•        Instead of hobnobbing with the  high and mighty, he has cast his lot with the ordinary man most of who follow   him out of hope and belief in his values. People who know him have said of   him... "All I need from Buhari is his word, I can take it to the  bank".

•        He is the only politician in  the North today who fills rallies without renting a crowd. The Kaduna rally of 2nd   March is eloquent proof!

•        He refused to collect an  allowance while serving as Chairman of the PTF because he said since he was  already drawing a pension from government, his conscience would not allow him  to draw another salary from the purse of the same government.

•        He is the only former head of  state that does not own property or land in Abuja .

•        Every attempt to rubbish him  through probes in time past eneded up vindicating him! The man who was asked  by OBJ to take over the running of PTF before it was scrapped with the aim of   probing and indicting Buhari, was the one who ended up being prosecuted for  misappropriating $100m of PTF funds! Buhari again, was vindicated

•        He has OPENLY challenged those  who accuse him of religious fundamentalism to come out and show proof. No one  has till today, taken up the challenge. His personal driver of many years is   a Christian from Plateau State !

•        His government initiated the   War Against Indiscipline that has made environmental cleanliness, queuing up,   not urinating by the roadside etc features of our national life even till   today  Does it then surprise you why corrupt people   would be spreading such heinous rumours about Buhari? He is a threat to them and they know what he is capable of doing to corruption and corrupt people when he comes into office! So shine your eyes and make the right decision.

If honesty and probity are the things you want for Nigeria ,now is the time to choose right. When you cast your vote for the  BUHARI/BAKARE ticket, you would have cast one vote for two honest men.
   Now that you know better, will you please   educate another person BY FORWARDING THIS TO AS MANY AS YOU CAN?

O boy, you be paid agent of Buhari abi? Are you OK upstairs? Why pasting this trash in every topic? You need public etiquette.... : Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 5-04-2011 10:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- at 6-04-2011 01:05 AM (13 years ago)
Na una sabi
Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:05 AM (13 years ago) |

1. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

2. NDLEA Busts International Drug Syndicate Operating Across Nigeria, South Africa, & Thailand

3. Allegations Of Bullying Surface Against Wofai Fada's Husband, Taiwo Cole (Photos)

4. Samklef Opens Up On Why He Didn't Pursue Relationship With Simi During Struggling Days

5. Only Three Nigerian Universities Ranked Among Top 1,000 In The World (See Full List)

6. Wofai Fada Receives Warm Welcome From Sister-in-Law Amid Family Disapproval

7. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

8. Lagos Police Nab Two Suspected Fraudsters, Seyi Demola and Wale Lawson, For Preying In Public

9. Nigerian Couple Found Guilty Of Human Trafficking in US, Faces Up To 20 Years In Prison

10. Taiwo Cole Stands Firm Despite Family Disapproval; Insists He Found A Good Wife & No Going Back

11. "People See Influencers As Jobless Human Beings" – BBNaija Star, Anto Lecky

12. Police Apprehend Seven Suspected Cultists & Armed Robbers In Anambra State Crackdown

13. FCCPC Vows To Crack Down On Loan Apps Harassing Customers

14. 300L Female Student, Yahaya Aisha Olabisi Of ADUSTECH Found Dead In Her Off-campus Apartment

15. DSS Seals Clinic In Plateau State Amid Allegations Of Quackery & Patient Death

16. Rights Group Urges Imo Police to Investigate Alleged Collusion by DPO To Obstruct Justice

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

7. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

8. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada