friendly enemies

Date: 24-03-2011 9:00 pm (13 years ago) | Author: lulu
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 24-03-2011 09:00 PM (13 years ago)
ok here is my situation. I am dating this nfl star. His of nigerian descent, seems like every girl wants him. Well we just been dating for 3 months, i say dating because even though the family calls me his girlfriend, i feel there is so much i need to learn and get to know about this guy. Personally when i call someone my boyfriend that means i see myself marrying this man. I have been screwed over by my last two boyfriends. Its not because am ugly or anything, it just seems to me that these guys wanted me for my body and how i made them look with their friends. And when i refused to sleep with them, they found closure with some of my closet slut friends. But this guy is different, at least i hope. When he approached me he told me that he loves my attitude towards life, and that character to him is the beauty of a woman. No man has ever seen the intelligent me, without chasing me for my body. I havent slept with this guy in the three months we've been dating and his never disrespected me. To me he seems like my dream guy, but dreams always turn into nightmares for me when it comes to guys, especially when they meet my female friends. Am darker than all my girlfriends and it seems that  most of the guys i date ended up chasing my fair friends who gave them sex over me.  I have some triffling girls as friends and they want to meet him. I prefer to live a private life and i dont want any rumors spreading about us and i know some of my friends would do whatever to get what  they want. Anyways  this guy is worth millions, and personally i dont go after guys for their money, but it seems like they are drawn to me. Only my immediate family knows him, but all my girlfriends wants to meet him. He recently bought me a car for my bday and i declined it. He got angry and told me i should stop playing miss independent. I personally hate taking expensive gifts from people, especially men who are not in my family. I prefer to be the giver than the receive. anyways he sent me chocolates yesterday at work, and he stupidly put his  full name on the note, and i didnt realize there was a note attached until i went to lunch with one of my triffling friends and she asked for some  of the chocolates and i willingly gave the whole box to her, and for some reason the note was under the chocolate box and she saw the name. she started screaming with joy, and now she wants me to get her a autograph and tickets from him, and am  i feel like choking her. I told him what happened and he said he doesnt care if she puts it out there, but i do. I  dont want my life to be open to the public  just because of whom am dating. So my  problem is how do i go about dealing with this girl.Or am i being insecure. Am 5'8 shaped like a coke bottle, with pretty face, but i always feel that these guys end up cheating with my friends over me, because  of my complexion. So any advice, am i being insecure?

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 24-03-2011 09:17 PM (13 years ago)
its damn too bad....ur friends are regarding it this way...but just .....i dnt want to say!!!......ur friends aint good friends....they want ur fortune nd trying taking them away fm yu.....if d guy has been so nice too you....u worth him...since u said ur two past boyfriends ditched you bcos of sex starve.....its crazy...very crazy.....most guys go after d body..not d love...!!....u did d rite thing....since u are not married.....ur words prove to me as a butiful girl....u have alll the attributes of geting d kind of guy u love...u love him....do d good u can  to keep him away from ur friends...they aint good...mind d kind of friends u keep as well, such friends may take away d most treasureable thing in life.....more than even love!! love is treasureable....they may take away dis one too....shine ur eye girl....its not worth it at all!! As for ur friend who has his name...nd trying to...open it up...talk to her talk very well!! Bu who is this guy sef...dat wont allow girls to sleep???
Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 24-03-2011 09:22 PM (13 years ago)
Mind you also......u've got to prove to him...ur friends dont want ur happinesss!!......well..as for d car...babe...u are na waoo ooo...but u still did d rite thing..u proved to him that u are not after his money...but his love!! ......u are d babe evry man wud want to have...dont relent on this one ooo...he needs you, not anyone else!!....
Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 24-03-2011 09:30 PM (13 years ago)
no d kinda frds yu keep bcos it takes two to tangle , i don think is ur completion that make them to cheat yu buh ur frds re d problem, they want to taste every thing on trouser..... i advice yu to keep this ur one boo lol time no dey ooooo

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 24-03-2011 09:33 PM (13 years ago)
Poster

When yu get d Chance, pls Come and Read dis Thing 2 me

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:33 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 24-03-2011 09:34 PM (13 years ago)
you got an issue.why would you call your guy stupid? its shows you don't even show respect to people you are dating.and the way you sounded here tells me that,you are a cocky type of girl..to my own understanding your complexing is not the problem or your friends,but your attitude.you need to examine yourself,if not you're going lose this current guy.

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 24-03-2011 09:35 PM (13 years ago)
abeg...i no fit read dis newspaper

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:35 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 24-03-2011 09:36 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:36 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 24-03-2011 09:39 PM (13 years ago)
Did you call those your triffling and spoilers Friends ? hmm I think you're not serious, Your friends should respect you and your relationship, Unless you're doing the same to their own.. that's if all of you are playing cards with the boys.

You mention about if you call someone your boyfriend it means you must marry the person? what does that mean ? Do you think every relationship must end up at the alter ? You better wake up from that side of dream.. it takes one out of ten to happen just like that.

My view is this....I think you're been insecure with all the situation, Just don't degrade yourself, you just have to believe in yourself, step up your game and hold tight to what is yours. That's what makes you who you are. Don't allow your friends to always bully you over and over again. hold tight to your man and stop playing miss independent as well, some of us men don't really like that style, accept his gift with cheerful mind and a thank you kiss, You already know he cares and Love you, he really wants to take care of you as his lady in the shape of coca cola bottle  Cheesy Grin  .

Finally, don't allow your past experience with your other boys come in between you and him, give him a chance, plain chance don't refer  back to old things, is a turn off for some guys, some guys will not show you this but is in their mind.. give new future a chance.

Goodluck young lady that looks like coca cola Bottle with pretty face  Grin Grin

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 24-03-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 24-03-2011 09:46 PM (13 years ago)
Reading it but nearly fainted

Abeg who dey sell pure water here

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:46 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Youngstoriez at 24-03-2011 09:48 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 24-03-2011 09:48 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:48 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 24-03-2011 09:49 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 24-03-2011 09:55 PM (13 years ago)
From the Last 3 Lines, l can see dat the Problem is with yur Attitude Poster... Not all Guys Like Pompous Girls (l believe y'all call it Girls with Swagger)

Posted: at 24-03-2011 09:55 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Youngstoriez at 24-03-2011 10:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 24-03-2011 09:34 PM
you got an issue.why would you call your guy stupid? its shows you don't even show respect to people you are dating.and the way you sounded here tells me that,you are a cocky type of girl..to my own understanding your complexing is not the problem or your friends,but your attitude.you need to examine yourself,if not you're going lose this current guy.

.......she actually called him dat..if u understood d post well!!.....just rmindin yu...
Posted: at 24-03-2011 10:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 24-03-2011 10:01 PM (13 years ago)
pasin

Posted: at 24-03-2011 10:01 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Youngstoriez at 24-03-2011 10:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 24-03-2011 10:00 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 24-03-2011 09:34 PM

.......she actually called him dat..if u understood d post well!!.....just rmindin yu...
....she actually didnt call him dat
Posted: at 24-03-2011 10:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 24-03-2011 10:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 24-03-2011 09:55 PM
From the Last 3 Lines, l can see dat the Problem is with yur Attitude Poster... Not all Guys Like Pompous Girls (l believe y'all call it Girls with Swagger)
thank you jare..she dey there dey over form..

Posted: at 24-03-2011 10:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 24-03-2011 10:04 PM (13 years ago)
hahahahaha

Posted: at 24-03-2011 10:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5