Michael Ikenna Nduanya (Nigerian) to be executed in Vietnam By Firing Squad

Date: 10-04-2011 10:33 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15
- at 10-04-2011 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
Michael Ikenna Nduanya, the Nigerian youngster who was committed to death penalty in Vietnam last week could be eliminated this week through firing squad, according to mounting rumors in the country.

If his execution is delayed, then he could be dying through lethal injection as the law will be changing from this July when public execution by firing squad would be ditched for a more dignifying death by lethal injection.

As news of his sentence broke out last week, Nigerians across the world have called on the Nigerian Federal government to make concerted effort to negotiate his life with the communist government of Vietnam.

He has been described as one of the victims of Nigeria government’s neglect with millions of youths in the nation wasting away due to unemployment, and thousands more on self-seeking enslavement across the world looking for life lines have met their untimely death.

Hundreds of Nigerian youths are dying every year through many disgraceful means in desperation to escape to other countries of the world for more dignified life.

A London legal practitioner, Alloy Osondu Osuji, speaking to EMNnews last week appealed passionately to President Goodluck Jonathan to save the life of the youngster, who already has leart his lessons the hard way.

Michael’s life could be wasted within weeks unless the Nigerian government intervenes to show its disgust over the sentence, claimed by many to have been racially motivated.

The scene of in a firing squad above explains the agony Michael is likely to pass through as his life is being taken with no family in Vietnam to stand for him or even to sympathise with his plight.

Sources in Nigeria had claimed that Michael is an orphan and had made the desperate bid in search of a better life abroad. Hardship and lack of hope had driven him to petty drug trading.

Michael was sentenced to death in Vietnam for transporting a small quantity of heroin last week. His Vietnamese wife was also sentences to life imprisonment, raising questions of racism and dislike for foreigners the so called substance claimed to be heroin was caught with the wife who was saaid to be acting on her husband’s behalf.

According to a court official last Wednesday, Michael and his common-law spouse Nguyen Thi Hai Anh, 27, were convicted on Tuesday in Ho Chi Minh City by an Ho Chi Minh City People’s Court.

He was sentenced to death on March 22 for illegal transportation of hard drugs.

The couple were arrested in December 2009.

Michael and his Viietnamese wife
According to the report, Nduanya had asked his wife to collect about one kilogram of heroin from Cambodia and she was arrested at a Ho Chi Minh City bus depot after returning with the drugs.

Executions are carried out by a firing squad comprised of seven policemen. Six of the men fire rifles while the captain fires a final shot to the head from a handgun if required. The prisoners are blindfolded and tied to stakes at execution grounds in the suburbs of Vietnamese cities. ( See the video above)

Relatives of the condemned are not informed of the execution beforehand, but are asked to collect the prisoners belongings two or three days afterwards.

There are 29 capital crimes recognised in Vietnamese law, although drug trafficking accounts for the majority of executions there. Nine people were put to death in 2009 and just three in 2008. The Vietnamese legislature voted on the 17th of June 2010 to replace firing squads with lethal injections from July 2011, according to the VietnamNet online news service.

There were 80 death sentences and four executions last year in Vietnam, according to the tally. Most death sentences in the communist country are issued for drug and murder cases.
Michael Ikenna Nduanya, 34, confessed that he had visited Vietnam in 2008 and had met Nguyen Thi Hai Anh, 27, from Dak Lak Province and they had since lived together as husband and wife.

Posted: at 10-04-2011 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- monday3 at 10-04-2011 10:57 AM (13 years ago)
OUR NIGERIANS JUST DEY DIE FOR DRUGS EVERYWHERE.GOD WILL HELP US
Posted: at 10-04-2011 10:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Alphamale at 10-04-2011 12:31 PM (13 years ago)
9ja criminals everywhere. I sympathize with him & his wife and pray for God's intervention bcos Mr. President is currently too busy for some drug stories. 
Posted: at 10-04-2011 12:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- SQUIRL at 10-04-2011 12:34 PM (13 years ago)
poster shut up and stop supporting the culprit ,WHAT DO  YOU MEAN BY SMALL AMOUNT OF HEROIN ,do you know what you call small amout of haroin can do?

LET THE LAW WORK ,IF THERE IS NO LAW WORKING IN NIGERIA.
Posted: at 10-04-2011 12:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kaat75 at 10-04-2011 12:53 PM (13 years ago)
crime has its price
Posted: at 10-04-2011 12:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- AJALA at 10-04-2011 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
IGBO TOO ARE BRING SHAME TO NIGERIA, EVERY CASES OF DRUGS TRAFFICKING AND RITUAL KLLING ARE IGBO MEN AND WOMEN  IN  ASIDE NIGERIA.THANK GOD NOT BE EDO STATE MAN. SOME TIME I DEY WONDER WHY FOOLS ARE AWAYS SAYING EDO, EDO  FOR EVERY BAD THINGS. IGBO MEN AND WOMEN ARE MORE IN GERMANY PRISONS FOR DRUGS CASES. WHAT DO SAY TO THIS, GLORY TO NIGERIA NOT SHAME,HISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

ALL THESE ARE NIGERIA PROBLEM NOT INDIVIDUAL TRIBE.
Posted: at 10-04-2011 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- frayobkk at 10-04-2011 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
the new don tey now i have posted this about three weeks now

Posted: at 10-04-2011 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 10-04-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: AJALA on 10-04-2011 12:57 PM
IGBO TOO ARE BRING SHAME TO NIGERIA, EVERY CASES OF DRUGS TRAFFICKING AND RITUAL KLLING ARE IGBO MEN AND WOMEN  IN  ASIDE NIGERIA.THANK GOD NOT BE EDO STATE MAN. SOME TIME I DEY WONDER WHY FOOLS ARE AWAYS SAYING EDO, EDO  FOR EVERY BAD THINGS. IGBO MEN AND WOMEN ARE MORE IN GERMANY PRISONS FOR DRUGS CASES. WHAT DO SAY TO THIS, GLORY TO NIGERIA NOT SHAME,HISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

look at some ppls problem .... we are talking how to move farword u are here talking state this allmost our problem
tribalism  now statelism  nawaaaaaaa

Posted: at 10-04-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Commonsense at 10-04-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: SQUIRL on 10-04-2011 12:34 PM
poster shut up and stop supporting the culprit ,WHAT DO  YOU MEAN BY SMALL AMOUNT OF HEROIN ,do you know what you call small amout of haroin can do?

God purnish you for this statement. idiot
Posted: at 10-04-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 10-04-2011 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: AJALA on 10-04-2011 12:57 PM

You are a waste to Nigeria. Nigeria will be better if you don't exist, you are better dead. FOOL
Posted: at 10-04-2011 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- AJALA at 10-04-2011 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
Report to moderator   Logged
Commonsense
Commonsense
[Male]
Upcoming

« posted : 15 mins ago (April 10, 2011, 01:35:50 PM) »
Quote from: AJALA on April 10, 2011, 12:57:20 PM
IGBO TOO ARE BRING SHAME TO NIGERIA, EVERY CASES OF DRUGS TRAFFICKING AND RITUAL KLLING ARE IGBO MEN AND WOMEN  IN  ASIDE NIGERIA.THANK GOD NOT BE EDO STATE MAN. SOME TIME I DEY WONDER WHY FOOLS ARE AWAYS SAYING EDO, EDO  FOR EVERY BAD THINGS. IGBO MEN AND WOMEN ARE MORE IN GERMANY PRISONS FOR DRUGS CASES. WHAT DO SAY TO THIS, GLORY TO NIGERIA NOT SHAME,HISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

You are a waste to Nigeria. Nigeria will be better if you don't exist, you are better dead. FOOL

SO IS PAINING U. U 4GOT YOUR COMMENT CONCERNING EDO PEOPLE, A BIG FOOL LIKE U WHAT ARE DOING FOR A LIVING, IF NOT DRUGS TRAFFICKING, 419, YAHOO FRAUD AND RITUAL. IF U NOT AFRAID SHOW YOUR REALLY ID ON INTERNET. A WASTED ANIMAL LIKE YOU.
Posted: at 10-04-2011 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 10-04-2011 02:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: AJALA on 10-04-2011 01:59 PM
Report to moderator   Logged
Commonsense
Commonsense
[Male]
Upcoming

« posted : 15 mins ago (April 10, 2011, 01:35:50 PM) »
Quote from: AJALA on April 10, 2011, 12:57:20 PM
IGBO TOO ARE BRING SHAME TO NIGERIA, EVERY CASES OF DRUGS TRAFFICKING AND RITUAL KLLING ARE IGBO MEN AND WOMEN  IN  ASIDE NIGERIA.THANK GOD NOT BE EDO STATE MAN. SOME TIME I DEY WONDER WHY FOOLS ARE AWAYS SAYING EDO, EDO  FOR EVERY BAD THINGS. IGBO MEN AND WOMEN ARE MORE IN GERMANY PRISONS FOR DRUGS CASES. WHAT DO SAY TO THIS, GLORY TO NIGERIA NOT SHAME,HISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

SO IS PAINING U. U 4GOT YOUR COMMENT CONCERNING EDO PEOPLE, A BIG FOOL LIKE U WHAT ARE DOING FOR A LIVING, IF NOT DRUGS TRAFFICKING, 419, YAHOO FRAUD AND RITUAL. IF U NOT AFRAID SHOW YOUR REALLY ID ON INTERNET. A WASTED ANIMAL LIKE YOU.

You are without brains, your head is completely empty. A gorilla like you will never see the light. MUMU
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 10-04-2011 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
@ajala

your useless father knows he's without a son.
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- AJALA at 10-04-2011 02:15 PM (13 years ago)

look at some ppls problem .... we are talking how to move farword u are here talking state this allmost our problem
tribalism  now statelism  nawaaaaaaa
 BROS, I AM NOT ONE. THE IGBO GUY STARTED IT, EVERY BAD THINGS NA EDO, NOW A NIGERIAN IS TO DIE SOON AND HE FROM THE IGBO PART. OTHER TRIBE ARE INTO DRUGS TRIFFICKING AND PROSTITUTION TOO, WHY EDO STATE ALWAYS. IS A NIGERIA PROBLEM NOT TRIBE
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- SQUIRL at 10-04-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Commonsense on 10-04-2011 01:32 PM
Quote from: SQUIRL on 10-04-2011 12:34 PM

God purnish you for this statement. idiot
@commonsense it is a pity you call yourself common sense and is true you dont have a common sense ,if you do drugs,419-FRAUD,and kidnapping does not mean you should lose your common sense ,foolish animal like you.LAW BREAKERS ,APES LIKE YOU GIVES  NIGERIA A BAD NAME.
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- AJALA at 10-04-2011 02:27 PM (13 years ago)
@ajala

U NAME YOURSELF Commonsense  BECAUSE U LACK Commonsense. GO AND FIND SOMETHING GOOD TO DO WITH YOUR LIFE OKAY.
WHY ARE U SUPPORTING YOUR DRUGS TRAFFICKER BROTHER IF U ARE NOT ONE. A SCAMMER LIKE U SOON U WILL BE CAUGHT. U ARE SEE MY ID PIX, WHY HIDING YOUR SCAMMER

Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- SQUIRL at 10-04-2011 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: AJALA on 10-04-2011 02:27 PM
@ajala

U NAME YOURSELF Commonsense  BECAUSE U LACK Commonsense. GO AND FIND SOMETHING GOOD TO DO WITH YOUR LIFE OKAY.
WHY ARE U SUPPORTING YOUR DRUGS TRAFFICKER BROTHER IF U ARE NOT ONE. A SCAMMER LIKE U SOON U WILL BE CAUGHT. U ARE SEE MY ID PIX, WHY HIDING YOUR SCAMMER

i am sure that good for nothing old man who call himslf commonsense do drugs which has cause his brains a lots of problems ,no wonder he call himself commonsense ,because he dont have a common sense at all
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 10-04-2011 02:34 PM (13 years ago)
@squirl

You are a very big FOOL. Go kill yourself if you can't make it. I did not cause your poverty. You better blame your useless father for destroying your future. Useless BABOON
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 10-04-2011 02:39 PM (13 years ago)
@ajala

useless dog. you are wasting your time abroad. i am sure at the end of the day you will come back empty handed. OLOSHI, OMO JATI JATI
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- SQUIRL at 10-04-2011 02:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Commonsense on 10-04-2011 02:39 PM
@ajala

useless dog. you are wasting your time abroad. i am sure at the end of the day you will come back empty handed. OLOSHI, OMO JATI JATI
@commonsense

is it my problem that you don't have a common sense ,that made your father to name you COMMON SENSE ,IF COMMON SENSE IS YOUR  CHRISTIAN NAME WHAT WILL BE YOUR SIR NAME? IS IT  OLE 

YOU ARE AN APE
STOP DOING DRUGS .
YOU DONT HAVE A COMMON SENSE INDEED
Posted: at 10-04-2011 02:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15