Tithe is not the doctrine of Christ Jesus.

Date: 11-04-2011 12:11 am (13 years ago) | Author: ODILI ISDORELAZ
- at 11-04-2011 12:11 AM (13 years ago)
From the onset,Tithe means 1/10 of ur farm produce.God himself chose Jacob,given the name Isreal from which we have the 12tribes of Isreal whom God has chosen to be his people amongst other nations existing, which u and I were not included(Ephesians 2:12).Amongst the 12 tribes He chose the levites to to be priest depriving them of other belongings which other 11 may have gotten. When the Levites collects the Tithe from the other 11tribes,they will also pay tithe to the high priest Eron(numbers 18:6-7,20-32)....Ques;what and what are used to  pay Tithe? NOTE:money is never in the list of tithing.(According to James 2:10.....said that fo whoever observes all the law but makes a false step in one point,he has become an offender against them all.)Tithe include(Deutronomy 14:22-26,28-29).

Posted: at 11-04-2011 12:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 12-04-2011 05:26 PM (13 years ago)
...whether it's inform of money or personal goods...so far it's given on the furtherance of God's kingdom projects or to help those in need...is all good...
Posted: at 12-04-2011 05:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isdorelaz at 25-04-2011 01:09 PM (12 years ago)
Listen to me,whether for any reason, God knw that dia is money that why he said that tithing must be from whatever that comes out of ur farmland and he specified it ''farmland'' and it is not paid wit money. Ok,let me ask u,are u xtian?
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 25-04-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: isdorelaz on 25-04-2011 01:09 PM
Listen to me,whether for any reason, God knw that dia is money that why he said that tithing must be from whatever that comes out of ur farmland and he specified it ''farmland'' and it is not paid wit money. Ok,let me ask u,are u xtian?

...I am listening sister...no vex... they don't use vex dey discuss...abeg
I just want to say...Huh?
When you farm, you expect to reap or harvest...
...not everyone works in a "farm"
some of us work as a network administrator and bus conductor so many hours a week...under the sun and in the rain. is there anything wrong if I classify my office or bus as my farm land...
If I donate part of my HARD earned money (this include my hours, sweat and sometimes blood) for the furtherance of the Church's projects , do you think think am wrong...?

To answer you question: Yes...I am a Christian...
Posted: at 25-04-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 27-04-2011 07:04 PM (12 years ago)
Tithe is not compulsory if you cannot afford it.....

Posted: at 27-04-2011 07:04 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- KINGJHOE at 28-04-2011 04:22 PM (12 years ago)
THE SITUATION THEN IS QUITE DIFFERENT FROM WHAT WE HAVE NOW.TRADE BY BARTER WAS THE ORDER OF EXCHANGE  THEN.
IN OUR CIRCUMSTANCE, EVERY THING CAN BE QUANTIFIED IN A MONETARY FORM.SO MONEY,OR ANY FORM OF PAYMENT DOESN'T COUNT....WHAT BIBLE SAYS IS ONE TENTH OF YOUR INCOME
Posted: at 28-04-2011 04:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KINGJHOE at 28-04-2011 04:27 PM (12 years ago)
THE FARMLAND DOESN'T MEAN ALL OF US MUST BE FARMERS....IT SHOW ANY AREA OF INDIVIDUAL ENDEAVORS.
PLEASE WE DON'T THINK POOR HERE.
Posted: at 28-04-2011 04:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 28-04-2011 05:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: KINGJHOE on 28-04-2011 04:27 PM
THE FARMLAND DOESN'T MEAN ALL OF US MUST BE FARMERS....IT SHOW ANY AREA OF INDIVIDUAL ENDEAVORS.
PLEASE WE DON'T THINK POOR HERE.

...anytime I see you...I go buy you beer... Cool
Posted: at 28-04-2011 05:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 30-04-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: isdorelaz on 11-04-2011 12:11 AM
From the onset,Tithe means 1/10 of ur farm produce.God himself chose Jacob,given the name Isreal from which we have the 12tribes of Isreal whom God has chosen to be his people amongst other nations existing, which u and I were not included(Ephesians 2:12).Amongst the 12 tribes He chose the levites to to be priest depriving them of other belongings which other 11 may have gotten. When the Levites collects the Tithe from the other 11tribes,they will also pay tithe to the high priest Eron(numbers 18:6-7,20-32)....Ques;what and what are used to  pay Tithe? NOTE:money is never in the list of tithing.(According to James 2:10.....said that fo whoever observes all the law but makes a false step in one point,he has become an offender against them all.)Tithe include(Deutronomy 14:22-26,28-29).
this is yet another educating topic for christians who don't know the origin of the tithe they pay.

@ poster, thanks for providing evidences. i hope this psot will wake some christians from their slumber.
best wishes.
Posted: at 30-04-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KINGJHOE at 3-05-2011 08:29 AM (12 years ago)
...anytime I see you...I go buy you beer... Cool
[/quote]
lolsssssssssssssss
Posted: at 3-05-2011 08:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wandepope at 7-05-2011 09:05 PM (12 years ago)
my friend you better pay your tithe.if everybody is a farmer who would be an engineer,doctor etc.provided its from a noble source of income.
Posted: at 7-05-2011 09:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Helives4ever at 10-05-2011 04:27 PM (12 years ago)
Tithing is the giving of 10 percent of all one earns, be it in the form of money, fruits, animals, etc. In Malachi 3:6-15[for contextual background], God called the withholding of tithe, "ROBBERY". Malachi 3:10 says, "Bring the full tithes into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house." That is one reason to give tithe! As for the Law you mentioned, this is what the Book of Matthew has to say about it. Matthew 5:17, "Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them." Jesus did not erase the Law, He fulfilled it, and raise the standard so high that the Law looked like a dwarf next to it. Example of where we see this higher elevation of the righteous standard of God is in Matthew 5:27, "You have heard that it was said, 'You shall not commit adultery.' But I say to you that everyone who looks at a woman with a lustful intent has already committed adultery with her in his heart." Jesus elevated the standard so high above the Law so that men may see and recognize that their righteous "acts" a.k.a the "Law" is incapable of leading them to God! Thus, it became necessary for ALL to acknowledge the Lamb of God, who takes away the sins of the world, that in Jesus--the only Righteous One--men may become the righteousness of God!
Posted: at 10-05-2011 04:27 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- adebarey at 13-05-2011 03:54 PM (12 years ago)
If your ten per cent is a parcel of land tender it to God, if it's a goat, ram or a pen only be truthful with it.
Posted: at 13-05-2011 03:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- isdorelaz at 13-05-2011 11:32 PM (12 years ago)
Let inform every one of you please. From whatever angle you(all) in particular may view it Tithe is paid by children of Jacob(isrealites) and by then you and I were gentiles as prescribed by the bible, we the gentiles have no portion/positions in isreal,we don't know God atall(Ephesians 2:11-13).Those who pay tithe are under curse(malachi 3:8-10,Galacia 3:10,2:15-16)b/cos if you do one and leave the other eg.keeping the sabbath day,burning of candle,insence,etc.
But when Jesus came He never taught us that, instead He taught us a new way and as well as criticizing the jews(mathew 23:23)
Posted: at 13-05-2011 11:32 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Helives4ever at 14-05-2011 12:20 PM (12 years ago)
In actuality, tithing we established generations before Jacob: by Abraham[Genesis 14:20]. So, Jacob, when he came into being[Israel] wasn't doing anything new! Romans 11:11-24 talks about our[gentiles] being In-grafted into Jacob(Israel). Unless, of course, you choose to negate that fact and abide in your personal developed doctrine, I suggest you look into this reality! Because of the Israelites, we indeed know God, something you claimed we do not, according to your quotation of Ephesians 2:11-13. Your quote states the precise opposite of your claim--that we indeed know God, through Christ Jesus! And your quotation of Matthew 23:23, Jesus wasn't advocating the negligence of tithing, for He said in the same verse, "these[tithing] you ought to have done, without neglecting the others. As for your claim that Jesus never discussed a matter of tithing, what do you think Matthew 6:19-24 is talking about? Also, care to show me where tithing is considered a "law"? Being that I am uncertain whether is was included in the "law" of Moses, and you claiming it's the "law", please enlighten me by showing me scripturally that such is so.. If you're going to handle the Word of God in this manner, please be careful what you're preaching that you do not lead people astray or cause confusion to arise within their minds! Have a blessed day.
Posted: at 14-05-2011 12:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GaryArnold at 14-05-2011 07:47 PM (12 years ago)
NO ONE, absolutely NO ONE pays the Biblical tithe today.

Leviticus 27:30-33, Numbers 18:  The First Tithe - a tenth of crops and animals and commanded to take the tithe to the Levites.

Deuteronomy 14:22-27:  The Second Tithe aka The Festival Tithe - a tenth of crops, plus add to that the firstborn animals, and take for the yearly feast.

Deuteronomy 14:28-29:  The Third Tithe aka The Three-Year Tithe aka The Poor Tithe - a tenth of crops, kept at home, and invite the Levites, widows, orphans, stranger to eat.

Now, tell me.  Which of the above three tithes commanded by God does anyone follow today?

The ONLY people in the Old Testament that were commanded to tithe were those who INHERITED THE PROMISED LAND WITH EVERYTHING ON IT. They got the land, house, animals, crops, etc. ALL FREE AND CLEAR. No mortgage payment or rent to pay. And THEY were commanded to tithe on the crops and animals and take it to the Levites who INHERITED the tithe INSTEAD OF the promised land with everything on it.  No one else tithed.  Wage earners did not tithe.  Jesus didn’t tithe.  Paul didn’t tithe.  Peter didn’t tithe.

Those who try to tithe today are denying what Jesus did on the cross and are placing themselves under the law; thus, you fall from grace.  Please understand that giving a tenth of your income to the church is not paying the Biblical tithe.  It is merely giving to the church.

Abram gave a tenth of war spoils that didn't even belong to him, and kept nothing for himself.  No Christian follows that example.

Jacob made a vow to give a tenth but set conditions for God to meet before he would give the tenth.  There is no scripture to show that Jacob ever gave a tenth.

This false teaching of tithing started in the United States in 1870 and has now spread worldwide.

Posted: at 14-05-2011 07:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GaryArnold at 14-05-2011 07:50 PM (12 years ago)
NO ONE, absolutely NO ONE pays the Biblical tithe today.

Leviticus 27:30-33, Numbers 18:  The First Tithe - a tenth of crops and animals and commanded to take the tithe to the Levites.

Deuteronomy 14:22-27:  The Second Tithe aka The Festival Tithe - a tenth of crops, plus add to that the firstborn animals, and take for the yearly feast.

Deuteronomy 14:28-29:  The Third Tithe aka The Three-Year Tithe aka The Poor Tithe - a tenth of crops, kept at home, and invite the Levites, widows, orphans, stranger to eat.

Now, tell me.  Which of the above three tithes commanded by God does anyone follow today?

The ONLY people in the Old Testament that were commanded to tithe were those who INHERITED THE PROMISED LAND WITH EVERYTHING ON IT. They got the land, house, animals, crops, etc. ALL FREE AND CLEAR. No mortgage payment or rent to pay. And THEY were commanded to tithe on the crops and animals and take it to the Levites who INHERITED the tithe INSTEAD OF the promised land with everything on it.  No one else tithed.  Wage earners did not tithe.  Jesus didn’t tithe.  Paul didn’t tithe.  Peter didn’t tithe.

Those who try to tithe today are denying what Jesus did on the cross and are placing themselves under the law; thus, you fall from grace.  Please understand that giving a tenth of your income to the church is not paying the Biblical tithe.  It is merely giving to the church.

Abram gave a tenth of war spoils that didn't even belong to him, and kept nothing for himself.  No Christian follows that example.

Jacob made a vow to give a tenth but set conditions for God to meet before he would give the tenth.  There is no scripture to show that Jacob ever gave a tenth.

This false teaching of tithing started in the United States in 1870 and has now spread worldwide.

Posted: at 14-05-2011 07:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- isdorelaz at 15-05-2011 05:05 PM (12 years ago)
@Helivesinme,U talked about Abraham paying tithe and where tithe is law,checkout(Hebrews 7:5-18)u can also visit www.nzukochrist.com
Posted: at 15-05-2011 05:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Helives4ever at 16-05-2011 02:20 AM (12 years ago)
@poster:
Presuming your previous post is directed to me--being that my username isn't Helivesinme, but rather "Helives4ever"-- I haven't much to say concerning this topic anymore. It's quite obvious that your mind has been made up, unwilling to yield to anything besides what you've come to know as truth; I rest my case! Giving is a Godly principle I have tested in my life, and thus, by experience can truly testify that the Word of God is true! My talk wasn't birthed our of a mere theoretical/hypothetical jargon. Indeed, we shall find out in the age to come whose understanding is accurate regarding this topic[being that you feel differently about it]. Have a nice day!
Posted: at 16-05-2011 02:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- isdorelaz at 16-05-2011 09:56 AM (12 years ago)
@Helives4ever, U shuld know that even Jesus Christ and His disciples never thought us that nor to pay tithe but what the did was(1corinth 16:1-2),so if u tell me that ur a christian and disobey what Christ and His disciples did I doubt ur christianity in u,even others because christian means 'Christ Like' those who behaves or act like christ in every ramifications.
@Garyarnold,does it mean that u agree wit what I said? Tell me,apart from Tithe what other doctrines of Jesus Christ do u know? Because Jesus has doctrines not dogma(2 john 9-11).
Posted: at 16-05-2011 09:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

4. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

5. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

6. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

7. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

8. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

9. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo