What is the meaning of your name? (Page 4)

Date: 28-11-2008 8:22 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Cephas Ogana
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
- blessedchidon at 8-12-2008 06:53 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: osituga on  7-12-2008 09:48 AM
My name is Olushola Osituga....can someone help me out with what that means?
Grin Grin it means OSITUSA......some that goes arround looking for what to say    Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-12-2008 06:53 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedchidon at 8-12-2008 06:56 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: osituga on  7-12-2008 09:48 AM
My name is Olushola Osituga....can someone help me out with what that means?
Grin or guy u can check a yoruba woman Iyabo overthere to help more
Posted: at 8-12-2008 06:56 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osituga at 8-12-2008 09:43 PM (15 years ago)
STILLL LOOKING FOR HELP
Posted: at 8-12-2008 09:43 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Ujuforblessed at 9-12-2008 10:10 AM (15 years ago)
Names mean a lot. So b careful. My name obianuju means Abundance of good things.
Posted: at 9-12-2008 10:10 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- glotobs at 9-12-2008 03:11 PM (15 years ago)
victor means victory....
Posted: at 9-12-2008 03:11 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- jennietobbie at 10-12-2008 05:15 AM (15 years ago)
Tobechukwu-Praise God

Jennifer-light vision

Jennietobbie is the combination of jennie from Jennifer and Tobbie from Tobechukwu meaning Praise God for the light vision to be greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt 
Posted: at 10-12-2008 05:15 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- giftjustice at 10-12-2008 10:06 AM (15 years ago)
My name is Dimka. I will use this opportunity to expalin the meaning of this name.  Dimka is a Ngas male name meaning "not finished" or "never finished". Many Ngas men bear this name, but it has a stigma because of the coup that killed former Military Head of State of Nigeria, General Murtala Mohammed. Hence, whenever you mentioned that name, people try to link you with Murtala's killer.

Now let me bother you a little about why I was given the name Dimka. In my village there are two families (ruling houses) who rotate the leadership of the chieftancy title of the village. At a point in time, many people in my family died, which they consider was not ordinary. They suspected somebody was responsible for these deaths, and that the person(s) was trying to exterminate the family.So they gave me that name Dimka to assure the suspected 'enemy' that we are not finished and will not be finished.
Posted: at 10-12-2008 10:06 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- williewillie at 10-12-2008 10:22 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: methodman on 29-11-2008 10:20 PM
Quote from: blessedchidon on 29-11-2008 09:04 PM
i want to know the meaning of my english name 'REMIGIUS'  can someone tell me the meaning  maybe i will start to answer it again coz i stoped it since i never find the meaning.

...From an online encyclopedia, the name Remigius could refer to any of the following;
Remigius may refer to:

Saint Remigius of Reims (died 533), who converted Clovis I, king of the Franks
Remigius of Lyon, died 875, archbishop
Remigius of Auxerre, died 908, theologian and teacher
Nicholas Remy (1534 - 1600), French witch hunter

I think you shd pick the underlined........lol. ; Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 10-12-2008 10:22 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- jahblessedlife at 10-12-2008 03:52 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyxie on  6-12-2008 11:53 PM
Hmmmm.... Well, as far as am concern there is nothing in a NAME. Really, think about this why do people goes by  NAMEs of STONE, WOODS, IRONS(can you imagine?). A NAME is just to identify each and every individual and to differeciate me from you so also your person/character will determine what is in your NAME i.e if your person/character is good then be sure you have a good NAME for instance when you hear NAME like Jesus some thought comes to you and of`cause you get some thought too when you hear NAME like Judas.................. We should all work on our person/character so when our NAMEs are mention they should be for good

Never you say that again...
Havent you heard a yoruba proverb that say "Oruko ni ro omo" actually i dont know how to put this up in better grammar LOL can anyone help?

My name is Peter guess you know the meaning already...
My nick Jah Bless: God Bless aiight...

Its good to have a good and good meaning name
Posted: at 10-12-2008 03:52 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedchidon at 11-12-2008 06:56 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: williewillie on 10-12-2008 10:22 AM
Quote from: methodman on 29-11-2008 10:20 PM
i want to know the meaning of my english name 'REMIGIUS'  can someone tell me the meaning  maybe i will start to answer it again coz i stoped it since i never find the meaning.

...From an online encyclopedia, the name Remigius could refer to any of the following;
Remigius may refer to:

Saint Remigius of Reims (died 533), who converted Clovis I, king of the Franks
Remigius of Lyon, died 875, archbishop
Remigius of Auxerre, died 908, theologian and teacher
Nicholas Remy (1534 - 1600), French witch hunter

I think you shd pick the underlined........lol. ; Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
  Grin Grin hehe.....not me...i shuld go for the above ones bcos i love to serve God....no wonder i was given the name.
Posted: at 11-12-2008 06:56 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bibioby at 11-12-2008 01:05 PM (15 years ago)

Have u checked latin books. i bet u wld find it.
Posted: at 11-12-2008 01:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- macgreat at 11-12-2008 02:24 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: jennietobbie on 10-12-2008 05:15 AM
Tobechukwu-Praise God

Jennifer-light vision

Jennietobbie is the combination of jennie from Jennifer and Tobbie from Tobechukwu meaning Praise God for the light vision to be greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt 

You sabi invent ooo... you try

Posted: at 11-12-2008 02:24 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- LOVEYEMI at 11-12-2008 06:52 PM (15 years ago)
my name gold  Smiley
Posted: at 11-12-2008 06:52 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- christiana at 11-12-2008 07:03 PM (15 years ago)
my name christiana means christ like.
Posted: at 11-12-2008 07:03 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abby at 12-12-2008 09:09 PM (15 years ago)
Abigail- Fathers source of joy ( i think)
Eyitemi- this is my own
Posted: at 12-12-2008 09:09 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmanbless at 13-12-2008 01:18 PM (15 years ago)
Name is given to a child as a sign of identification. Everything in life, be it living or non - living thing has names for recognation, so names are important and meaningful. I am Emmanuel which Means (GOD WITH ME)  Therefore name is good. It is said that a good name is better than having silver and gold.

Biblical of a bad name is that of Jabez, his mother named him Jabez because she bore him in pain and sorrow and this name has effect in his life, until he call on God to change his name for good.

I pray for you that as you read this post message, every bad name attached to your life shall be erase in Jesus Name. AMEN.
Posted: at 13-12-2008 01:18 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- jennietobbie at 19-12-2008 09:25 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 11-12-2008 02:24 PM
Quote from: jennietobbie on 10-12-2008 05:15 AM
Tobechukwu-Praise God

Jennifer-light vision

You sabi invent ooo... you try

Na my name now!!  Na my name.  Spare it biko
Posted: at 19-12-2008 09:25 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Dayoola at 19-12-2008 08:12 PM (15 years ago)
My name means WEALTH HAS TURNED TO JOY
Posted: at 19-12-2008 08:12 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mushabc at 25-12-2008 11:23 AM (15 years ago)
a gal born after two handsome boys
Posted: at 25-12-2008 11:23 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- muffinsosweet at 25-12-2008 02:34 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mushabc on 25-12-2008 11:23 AM
a gal born after two handsome boys

hahahaha u crack me up, where is the resemblance of the handsome in you?
Posted: at 25-12-2008 02:34 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7