What are the three most important values a child should be taught???????? (Page 3)

Date: 08-05-2011 1:15 am (12 years ago) | Author: omorewa
1 2 [3]
- sophiebaby at 9-05-2011 05:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on  9-05-2011 03:47 PM
nice one sophieB

thx jukies

Posted: at 9-05-2011 05:23 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omorewa at 9-05-2011 06:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: simele on  9-05-2011 04:08 PM
HE SHOULD LEARN THE TEN COMMANDMENT

BUT THAT IS OLD AND THERE ARE TWO GREATER COMMANDMENTS THAN THE TEN Smiley

Posted: at 9-05-2011 06:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOLDENMEDAH at 9-05-2011 07:48 PM (12 years ago)
Ok, i dey feel u...
Posted: at 9-05-2011 07:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 10-05-2011 12:44 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 10-05-2011 12:44 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 10-05-2011 01:54 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on  8-05-2011 05:03 PM
There are many important values that needs to be imparted into a child when he or she is growing up. Most parents would like their children to grow up to be kind and honest people, you know the kind of person who will help an old lady cross the street, or give money to the needy etc. However these attributes don’t always just come naturally and parents must be able to teach important values to their children from a young age. So what are some of the essential values we should be teaching our children?

Optimism

Optimism is perhaps one of the most argued about values. Some believe that children should be taught to be optimistic and always aim for high life goals, but others think their children should remain focused on the easily achieved goals, so not to be disappointed. Personally I think it’s good to have an equal balance between the both. Try to keep your kids focused on an achievable path, but with the optimism that their hard work will eventually pay for itself.

Honesty

Honesty is probably the best and also most difficult value to teach your children. Most of us understand that a dishonest lifestyle only makes for an unhappy person and because of this we  want our children to understand the consequences. A great way to demonstrate this is to be an honest person yourself and hopefully this will rub off on your kids and they will grow up remembering the examples you set.

Think about others

Always treat other people the same way you would like to be treated. If I notice my children not sharing their toys or generally being mean to other children, I will try to get them to think how it would feel if someone was doing it to them. Doing this again and again should result in an understanding and will help to make them think for themselves when they are older. Also try to reward good deeds as much as you can and give lots of attention when they do something nice for someone else.
Courage

Courage comes in many forms and perhaps the most important one for children is to own up when they have done something wrong. Children tend to be worried about the consequences when they have done something wrong and may try to hide the fact that they were responsible. It can be difficult to get the right balance when administering punishment. If your child eventually owns up you will probably want to let them know it was a good thing they confessed at the same time as teaching them that it was still a bad thing to do in the first place.
Confidence

In today’s modern World confidence is one of the key features needed to be successful in many professions. Teaching the difference between confidence and arrogance is also important. Children need and want to be praised for the things they do right, doing this from a young age can help give your kids the confidence needed when they get older.

In conclusion, one of the most important roles we have as parents is to set a good example, this mixed with a few gentle nudges in the right direction can make a lot of difference in regards to how your child will react to certain situations years later.

u talk am finish  Cool Cheesy

Posted: at 10-05-2011 01:54 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenolis at 10-05-2011 05:00 PM (12 years ago)
copy and dey kill person oooo
Posted: at 10-05-2011 05:00 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 10-05-2011 05:04 PM (12 years ago)
who dey copy and?

Posted: at 10-05-2011 05:04 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- truenaija2 at 10-05-2011 05:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  9-05-2011 06:06 PM

Blood of JESUS  please b careful what u say about the holy book ooh, not everything is a joke
Posted: at 10-05-2011 05:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 10-05-2011 05:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 10-05-2011 05:04 PM
who dey copy and?

somebody
Posted: at 10-05-2011 05:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kenolis at 10-05-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 10-05-2011 05:06 PM

Blood of JESUS  please b careful what u say about the holy book ooh, not everything is a joke

i will tel ram
Posted: at 10-05-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 10-05-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago)
who na..talk abi u dey fear

Posted: at 10-05-2011 05:30 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenolis at 10-05-2011 10:10 PM (12 years ago)
yes i dey fear Grin
Posted: at 10-05-2011 10:10 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 11-05-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago)

i don't joke with the bible oo... i was really serious Cheesy

Matthew 22:37-40

37 Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.� 40 All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.”

Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 11-05-2011 04:26 PM (12 years ago)

37 Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.� 40 All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.”

Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:26 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 11-05-2011 04:29 PM (12 years ago)

37 Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’ 38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 .. and the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself. 40 All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.”

do you get it now anyway thank for reminding me Kiss

Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 11-05-2011 04:33 PM (12 years ago)
Noted and still passing slowly....

Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:33 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 11-05-2011 04:36 PM (12 years ago)
bye

Posted: at 11-05-2011 04:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 11-05-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago)
the first value is knowing the creator , the God of the universe
cos the life without christ is life in crisis
  oya .-go sunday school ya
Posted: at 11-05-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 11-05-2011 05:21 PM (12 years ago)
i have noted all your words
Posted: at 11-05-2011 05:21 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3]