Mercy Johnson To Wed At Christ Embassy

Date: 19-05-2011 3:54 pm (12 years ago) | Author: WhoBdat
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12
- at 19-05-2011 03:54 PM (12 years ago)
After many months of speculation and denials, sultry Nollywood actress, Mercy Johnson has finally declared that she will be getting married on 27 August, 2011.

•Mercy Johnson flaunting her engagement ring.

In a release made available to P.M.NEWS yesterday by her publicist, Mercy Johnson will be joining the exclusive list of celebrities heading down the aisle to sign the dotted lines with her longtime boyfriend and city millionaire, Prince Odianose Okojie in a four-day engagement and white wedding extravaganza.

“Yes, I am getting married, officially, from the horse’s mouth – on the 27th of August 2011. It’s a 4-day event, the court wedding on the 25th, the traditional on the 26th, the white wedding on the 27th, and the Thanksgiving on the 28th,” Mercy Johnson stated in the message.

While addressing previous rumours surrounding her relationships, the actress said: “I did mention that I was getting engaged and I did mention that I was getting married. I said that I wanted the wedding within my birthday period, but I didn’t specify the date. I got engaged in November 2010, so I couldn’t have mentioned that I was getting married in August 2010. So I really never came out in any interview to say I was getting married; it was just speculation, because most of my friends knew I always wanted to have a wedding on my birthday 28August, in a joint manner.”

According to the programme of event, the couple will be joined in holy matrimony at Pastor Chris Oyakhilome’s Christ Embassy, where both are strong members, on 27 August. Prior to that day, the court wedding will hold on 25 August, engagement ceremony on 26 August, the solemnisation and reception on 27 August and Thanksgiving/Bride’s Birthday celebration on 28 August.

It was learnt that the nuptials will have a star studded bridal train that will include music and movie stars like Goldie, Kefee, Waje, Chike Ike, Queen Nwokoye and Empress Njamah. Ace comedian AY Makun will be the MC for the reception.

However, P.M.NEWS learnt that the Aso-Ebi for the marriage has been made available to close friends at N8,000 with stringent condition that that is what will guarantee automatic invitation to the much anticipated wedding of the actress.

The husband-to-be is a businessman and prince from Uromi, Esanland, Edo State, while Mercy Johnson, the bride, is one of the most-talked about celebrities in the country and regarded as one of the sexiest Nollywood actresses.

Before now, she has been linked with various suitors.

Posted: at 19-05-2011 03:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- superbabess at 19-05-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago)
Good luck girl.
Posted: at 19-05-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 19-05-2011 04:38 PM (12 years ago)
i dey come...hope plenty of goat meat and rich go dey..guudluck gal...so how about the old man?

Posted: at 19-05-2011 04:38 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- harold634 at 19-05-2011 04:40 PM (12 years ago)
BEST OF LUCK
Posted: at 19-05-2011 04:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eucharia at 19-05-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago)
Good luck to you
Posted: at 19-05-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 19-05-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago)
Chei...so they don marry the girl wey I dey save money for...ewooo!!!

....anyway sha...ma mama once told me that :"...the beautiful ones are not yet born"
I go still dey save...
Posted: at 19-05-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 19-05-2011 04:50 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 19-05-2011 04:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- boylondon at 19-05-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago)
good luck marcy
Posted: at 19-05-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chakamaroon at 19-05-2011 04:54 PM (12 years ago)
finally,finally M J is bending 2 the forces of  DO YOU DO ?'YES ME SEF I DO.congrats 'n' lots of good luck my  star actress. wishing you a happy married life.
Posted: at 19-05-2011 04:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bodeniyi at 19-05-2011 05:00 PM (12 years ago)
COngrats dear..
Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omonsandra at 19-05-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago)
uromi,,,,,,,,we r d best.
Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kaycee1989 at 19-05-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago)
kaiiii..see wetin my fellow man go de enjoy...wetin again fit carry am look outside since ds babe complete in sexiness wt enof bobby nd bkyard to toy with..mehnn..am feelin jeaolus oo .hw i wish i b prince, i 4 don marry am..anyway am hpy wt ma adorable girlfriend sha
Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- winnifreda at 19-05-2011 05:07 PM (12 years ago)
hapi 4 u
Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- bettynash at 19-05-2011 05:10 PM (12 years ago)
go girl i wish u guys the best of luck in ur marriage
Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 19-05-2011 05:12 PM (12 years ago)
Which of the branches pls  Grin

Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:12 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 19-05-2011 05:17 PM (12 years ago)
Congrats in advance Mercy......good to know you are an August baby.......

Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Larrykingomoj at 19-05-2011 05:17 PM (12 years ago)
At last
Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 19-05-2011 05:37 PM (12 years ago)
Good luck and happy married life.

Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 19-05-2011 05:39 PM (12 years ago)
GOODLUCK MERCY. CONGRATS..........
Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:39 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- luqcy at 19-05-2011 05:41 PM (12 years ago)
what about edo governor my people
Posted: at 19-05-2011 05:41 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12